oh okie sorry too noob... so if include COE n road tax around how much is the price range? coz i read frm some motor shop website... machine price is 4.2k wif insurance is another 1.7k. So 2nd hand is fair to say is half of that price? thanks lots

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

oh okie sorry too noob... so if include COE n road tax around how much is the price range? coz i read frm some motor shop website... machine price is 4.2k wif insurance is another 1.7k. So 2nd hand is fair to say is half of that price? thanks lots

if you have money and cannot wait, buy first hand.

if you got money and can wait, buy second hand. so yes, depending on age and condition, it sometimes can be around half the price.

my most sincere apologist to zed and david for not turning up for the meeting @ everfit... lost my way... was @ the police station but the police also dunnoe where is everfit... ... very very sorry

No problem at all. :)

there is nothing to apologise for. it was my lack of foresight for not passing you one of our contacts. anyways, just for trying you have some 'Bridgestone' memorabilia which i will pass you when we meet on Thursday. you are coming, right?

many thanks to David and Malik who allowed their handsome faces to grace the photographs, i hope you had fun. their store house was like a candy store of Honda spare parts to me. i hope you like your cool Bridgestone stuff!

on a separate note, here my shopping list for today:

1) clutch lever- $8

2) air filter- $6

3) gear pedal- $8

4) rubber 4 gear pedal- $2

prices before government profit.

Yeah, I hve fun but not the fun of being photographed. LOL....

I love the BS stuffs, they are really cool...... Thx Zed for bringing us to a place to get all these free stuffs, even when I not buying anything. :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

bro~

agree w/ yr suggestion of possible tensioner issue.

but, how to make a tensioner (made of metal) stiffer?

you can't make it stiffer just like that.

you just have to get a new one. $20+ at Everfit.

Wait a min here - if u look at the part book carefully there is 2 items

1 is a metal pce & the other is a fibre unit. The metal unit is a cam tensioner & the plastic fibre unit is a chain tensioner.

BTW, is the Everfit "tensioner" metal or fibre - i remember a Original Honda metal "tensioner" cost more than s$30. I still have a original unit with me as a spare. :shades:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

the 1st day i collected my bike, the bike engine wouldnt idle for longer than a few mins without dying off. the mech tried to adjust the idling screw such that the engine can continue running.

however, upon taking the bike for a run, by the next traffic light junction, i will realise that the RPM is as high as 4 - 5K. then i will tune the screw again to lower the RPM. then i will face the engine dying issue again.

this cycle goes on and on. during this period of time, i also realise that the RPM needle fluctuates quite abit w/o throttling.

end of it? ah chong from planet solved the issue for me as he detected a failing fuel suction pump attached below the fuel tank.

i see some similarities (but not all) between the symptoms u c on yr bike and i saw on mine. maybe can try checking with the motorshop?

anyway, as for the recommendation on whether to overhaul at the shop which u took yr bike out frm. my only opinion is that, if u wan to do overhaul. pls only do it at a shop u trust and they must be solid. no pt wasting hundreds of dollars only to find the bike condition unchanged. :goodluck:

i suspect prob with ur carburator.

man.. i dunno abt what the prob is.. cos they need to open up and chk what's wrong too.. and the only thing that attracted me was the price.. cost-to-cost.. can save on a hundred bucks or so.. now i'm confused and dunno what to do............. :pity:

yes Shaun, Norisha, i have your Nylocks.

what screw you talking about?

i dunno if they're called Nylocks.. its what is needed for my bubble, the missing set of a screw and bolt. is that what its called? Nylocks? if yes, do they look any diff from the ones i'm currently using? how many sets did u get for me?? price??

thanks zed! :p

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Wait a min here - if u look at the part book carefully there is 2 items

1 is a metal pce & the other is a fibre unit. The metal unit is a cam tensioner & the plastic fibre unit is a chain tensioner.

BTW, is the Everfit "tensioner" metal or fibre - i remember a Original Honda metal "tensioner" cost more than s$30. I still have a original unit with me as a spare. :shades:

i'm talking about 14520-KPP-930 (lifter assembly, tensioner). it the same thing as what you have. costs $26 before government profit at Everfit.

i dunno if they're called Nylocks.. its what is needed for my bubble, the missing set of a screw and bolt. is that what its called? Nylocks? if yes, do they look any diff from the ones i'm currently using? how many sets did u get for me?? price??

thanks zed! :p

if you have forgotten, i took one set of screw and nut from you as sample for the shop. i still that set. the Nylocks are the special nuts i was telling you about.

don't worry about the price, how much can nuts costs?

depending on what kind of nuts u r referring to~

i remember peanuts that are worth many thousands as per mentioned by a famous man's wife.

if you have forgotten, i took one set of screw and nut from you as sample for the shop. i still that set. the Nylocks are the special nuts i was telling you about.

yeah thanks a lot! i was just wondering if they look the same cos if u got me one set, then it will look different from the rest mah.. its very kind of u zed.. thank u very much! ;)

depending on what kind of nuts u r referring to~

i remember peanuts that are worth many thousands as per mentioned by a famous man's wife.

hahaha.. very long time ago liao, that story..

heyy, anyone ever changed EO and spark plug urself..? thinking of doing that la but no place, no tools.. anyone wana do it together b4 i go NS mabe..? hmmmm:bounce:

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

heyy, anyone ever changed EO and spark plug urself..? thinking of doing that la but no place, no tools.. anyone wana do it together b4 i go NS mabe..? hmmmm:bounce:

Bro, changing EO is very easy but got 1 problem, throwing away the used EO is not easy.

As for spark, its not worth ur 3 bucks to do urself, coz for our CBR150, the plug located quite deep inside. So....... :p

okay then think i'll change EO myself and ask bike shop do for me Spark Plug.. do spark plug first then EO near home..after that, operation of my bike..wana clean up every single part..inside out..hopefully i can fix back..anyone interested? :pray:

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

okay then think i'll change EO myself and ask bike shop do for me Spark Plug.. do spark plug first then EO near home..after that, operation of my bike..wana clean up every single part..inside out..hopefully i can fix back..anyone interested? :pray:

u oni have 1 obstacle that stand between u and changing EO urself...

that is like what david said...

disposing off ur used EO... how are u gonna dispose it 1st??

its illegal to just dump it anywhere u know?

Hey guys/gals...

I was told by my bikeshop my beloved FBB8046G, Blue CBR150, '08 version was sold on Wednesday to a Malaysian Uncle...

If u guys see this bike anywhere... let me know huh...

FBB8046G~~

:cry: :cry:

for spark plug changing... ask mech to change for u, if u meet unskill mech, he will make spoil ur fairing.. I hav meet aldy. now, when i change spark, i watch all the way what he doing n just help him how to open fairing.. good luck.. :D just share my one cent..

actually spark plug change is not so difficult w/ the right tools la~

and provided yr plug isnt overly tightened.

1. remove both side middle fairings (4 screws)

2. remove radiator from the mounting pts (2 screws)

3. shift radiator out of the way

4. pull out spark plug cable rubber cap

5. slot in spark plug tool and loosen + remove plug

6. install new plug as per above reversed

estimated time taken: 10 - 15min

estimated perspiration used: 300ml in warm conditions

estimated calories burnt: 2g

lol.. funny! esp the last part.. all the estimations.. LOL :p

u oni have 1 obstacle that stand between u and changing EO urself...

that is like what david said...

disposing off ur used EO... how are u gonna dispose it 1st??

its illegal to just dump it anywhere u know?

No need to say about legal/illegal, not very nice to hear.

If we dump used EO anywhere, we together drink it probably next week.

So, we just need to be considerate. ;)

for spark plug changing... ask mech to change for u, if u meet unskill mech, he will make spoil ur fairing.. I hav meet aldy. now, when i change spark, i watch all the way what he doing n just help him how to open fairing.. good luck.. :D just share my one cent..

U got compensation for that? So unlucky, which shop u went to?

Agree, but for the first timer, its not as easy as we write it down. Probably, it will take 30 to 45 mins. Second time probably 20 to 30 mins and so on. But how many times do you need to change your spark plug in a year? 2? I think 3 is the most.

I just changed mine for 22bucks. Anyone change plug recently? Im talking about the iridium 1 & including labour. Guys, do u think I kena carrot? :shades:

david, from what i know... iridium is too good for our bikes..

we only need to use platinum max.. which cost $14..

and if u really must use the iridium one... i think bikeworkz charge $20

No need to say about legal/illegal, not very nice to hear.

If we dump used EO anywhere, we together drink it probably next week.

So, we just need to be considerate. ;)

The NEwater! A toast to products "made" in singapore

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

I just changed mine for 22bucks. Anyone change plug recently? Im talking about the iridium 1 & including labour. Guys, do u think I kena carrot? :shades:

normal one costs me $7 including installation at Lee Huat the expensive.

you kena carrot.

david, from what i know... iridium is too good for our bikes..

we only need to use platinum max.. which cost $14..

and if u really must use the iridium one... i think bikeworkz charge $20

Thx for your advice. Next time, probably next year, I will change to the normal 1. :thumb:

normal one costs me $7 including installation at Lee Huat the expensive.

you kena carrot.

Nvr mind, kena carrot 2bucks only. :p If more than 5bucks for a plug then cannot nvr mind. LOL

I got quoted 7.50bucks for normal 1 NGK. But I choose the Iridium 1. :shades:

hi i just passed my tp on the 28th! 18 points on the dot :shades:

so after considerable research ive settled on the cbr as my very first bike, does anyone know how much the machine'll cost from motorshops?

also would anyone like to trade their black and orange fairings for black and red ones? i just prefer orange :bounce:

hi i just passed my tp on the 28th! 18 points on the dot :shades:

so after considerable research ive settled on the cbr as my very first bike, does anyone know how much the machine'll cost from motorshops?

also would anyone like to trade their black and orange fairings for black and red ones? i just prefer orange :bounce:

do you have the black and red ones? which year are they?

if they're '05 and stock black/red stickers, i could source the orange one for you.