I think I need to change my battery soon. Then lights are dim when I am just warming up and will brighten up if I were to throttle up. But I ride everyday isn't that enough? And how do I know if my alternator is spoilt? the first to go is the battery not the alternator right?

battery, install voltmeter.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Ok on cosmetics topic, How much is it to spray paint our bike? I remember somebody went for a spray painting job before... How much and how long? Hand feeling a little itchy to change color...

spray paint yourself la!

wa!

racer David and Lacer Shaun go pak tor!

If u know dialect/hokkien huh, pls read n read n read these 2 red words again. If u get what Im talking about, it would be better to change these 2 words into english. Do u think so? :giddy:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Dont tell me u still cant go above 100km/h?! I cant catch up with u that day, my speedo shows Im reaching 100km/h. :giddy:

wa!

racer David and Lacer Shaun go pak tor!

its true. it's more comfortable in the 80-90 range. it is still struggling very hard to get to 100. i know how the feeling is like when it goes to a 100, and i'm just not getting it now. anyway my 90km/h is 7.5K rpm. sigh.......

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Ok... So 6k RPM for the first 500km, then 6.5k RPM for the next 500km then riding as normal... Am I right? But your bike was down for three days man! Wah how do you survive in those three days?

I think I need to change my battery soon. Then lights are dim when I am just warming up and will brighten up if I were to throttle up. But I ride everyday isn't that enough? And how do I know if my alternator is spoilt? the first to go is the battery not the alternator right?

I am so sorry for being such a noob. And thank you so much for your help! I truly appreciate it...

Ok on cosmetics topic, How much is it to spray paint our bike? I remember somebody went for a spray painting job before... How much and how long? Hand feeling a little itchy to change color...

The main lights are not connected to the battery directly. Its connected to the alternator. It blinks when ideling because at that time the alternator doesn't generate enough current. So your problem is normal

actually the 6K and 6.5K RPMs are just what i kept to according to speeds of 80kmph & 90kmph. dont read too much into the exact RPMs. the idea to takeaway is to not bring the bike to high RPMs at least for the 1st 500 or even 1,000KM.

lights becoming brighten upon throttling is normal. doesnt mean your battery dying at all. :)

as for spray painting, i guess most of us here are still on stock paintwork or had paintwork done prior to our ownership except for 2. can try checking w/ Fad or Denniz? *shoots arrow* :p

Oh there is actually an optimal rpm range for running in and if you are a math genius apparently, you can calculate it...

but I am told that the max ought to be the half way mark of your usable RPM for running in. But yeah, I am aware of the "takeaways". But My hand is always a bit itchy. I rode with my friend to run in her bike and I got a little bored liao...

norisha>> my paintwork was for free so i cant help u with that. sorry gal..

i'm still considering abt overhauling for my ride too. he's on 98k+ mileage already.. it'll be 100 000 clicks before long. sigh..

Free Paintwork!!!! how did you score that? I want I want I Want!!!

battery, install voltmeter.

nah, although it is useful, I don't know if I want to...

spray paint yourself la!

Don't want! I spray painted my bike ourselves twice and I don't feel too happy about it. Anyways, I don't need to spray it NOW NOW. But I would like to have it sort of professionally done.

its true. it's more comfortable in the 80-90 range. it is still struggling very hard to get to 100. i know how the feeling is like when it goes to a 100, and i'm just not getting it now. anyway my 90km/h is 7.5K rpm. sigh.......

Hmm, let me ride your bike can? See if Mummy Norisha can coax it to go over 100. If it can go up to 100 with my weight, there shouldn't be a reason why you cannot go up to 100.... I hit 140 these days, 150 if the OE is fresh and stuff.. AND my bike is older liao...

If you trust me that is lah...

Protegas Et Deleas

The main lights are not connected to the battery directly. Its connected to the alternator. It blinks when ideling because at that time the alternator doesn't generate enough current. So your problem is normal

Oh ok.. that is cool, thanks man!

Protegas Et Deleas

Oh there is actually an optimal rpm range for running in and if you are a math genius apparently, you can calculate it...

but I am told that the max ought to be the half way mark of your usable RPM for running in. But yeah, I am aware of the "takeaways". But My hand is always a bit itchy. I rode with my friend to run in her bike and I got a little bored liao...

Free Paintwork!!!! how did you score that? I want I want I Want!!!

nah, although it is useful, I don't know if I want to...

Don't want! I spray painted my bike ourselves twice and I don't feel too happy about it. Anyways, I don't need to spray it NOW NOW. But I would like to have it sort of professionally done.

Hmm, let me ride your bike can? See if Mummy Norisha can coax it to go over 100. If it can go up to 100 with my weight, there shouldn't be a reason why you cannot go up to 100.... I hit 140 these days, 150 if the OE is fresh and stuff.. AND my bike is older liao...

If you trust me that is lah...

for one, the bike was in a relatively paintworn state when i got it, so i persuaded him to give me a free paintjob lor.

yeah i'm quite ok with letting anyone have a go on my bike. nothing much to worry abt i guess, especially so when its a fellow cbr rider.

have a go on mine, any of u. tell me if the strong vibrations are like yours. :sian:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Hmm my bike also same story leh.. 80 90 damn smooth.. runs like a damn dream... but the thing is.. the speedo no zhun.. and when the meter goes 100 its prolly like 90 plus? Tried it against my dads car.. but oh well.. haha..

I like my CBR is beceause of its silent nature, smoothness and willingness to run... things i have to keep up is the lack of speed lor.. but its ok la.. it outweigh le ma lol.. :cheeky:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

for one, the bike was in a relatively paintworn state when i got it, so i persuaded him to give me a free paintjob lor.

yeah i'm quite ok with letting anyone have a go on my bike. nothing much to worry abt i guess, especially so when its a fellow cbr rider.

have a go on mine, any of u. tell me if the strong vibrations are like yours. :sian:

hmm how about you chg teh rear sprocket??? mine originally was 44 teeth, just chged it to 41 teeth.. Pickup wise can see obvious changes.. as for top speed I used to only max out at 120.. can can hit above 120 like 130.. but can say great improvement! only thing vibration abit hard... lol but small bike ma.. and PS I'm a heavy weight rider.. [i'm V fat larrr] but not too bad la.. Well just my 2 cents... (dont flame me!! :cheeky: )

Hahaha U R not the only 1 fat laaaaaa Me Tooooooooooooooo :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Nvr ever change the rear sprocket to lesser teeth if u pillioning most of the time. U got to drag ur first few gears in order to go smoothly.

Yup! I changed the Sprocket size on my bike as well. But not to 41 I think.. not that drastic. But even before that I could hit 120 if I were to push Daniel a little. So there's no reason why Shaun cannot hit 120. Wait, were you trying to hit 120 with or with out pillion?

Hahaha U R not the only 1 fat laaaaaa Me Tooooooooooooooo :p

Come I'm very fat too lor...!

Protegas Et Deleas

Yup! I changed the Sprocket size on my bike as well. But not to 41 I think.. not that drastic. But even before that I could hit 120 if I were to push Daniel a little. So there's no reason why Shaun cannot hit 120. Wait, were you trying to hit 120 with or with out pillion?

Come I'm very fat too lor...!

hahah i always ride without a pillion.. cos...

1, i dont dare to pillion on open roads..

2, I purposely took out my pillion foot peg cos its vibrating when i move off..

3, No extra helmet.

But i chg to 41 is better eh... though the moving off part some times like wanna stall but its stil quite ok... I prefer my bike's curent condition then using 44 teeth neh...

and i really really V fat lar...

3, No extra helmet.

But i chg to 41 is better eh... though the moving off part some times like wanna stall but its stil quite ok... I prefer my bike's curent condition then using 44 teeth neh...

Try to pillion ur slimmest guy frend. U will know what Im talking about. :cheeky:

Lucky u pass ur 2B class earlier. I heard dono from who, pillioning also goes into TP test. :D

Try to pillion ur slimmest guy frend. U will know what Im talking about. :cheeky:

Lucky u pass ur 2B class earlier. I heard dono from who, pillioning also goes into TP test. :D

Hmmm maybe i shld try my dad.. or my mother...

har!> no joke? i only know last time pract got pillion lesson.. but tp got meh.. wth.. lol.. then who kena the fat guy sure GG...

last time the guy pillion me.. he damn skinny.. hes a regular.. [NSmen] then he pillion me like no confidence like tat lol!!!! :dozed:

hi, anyone can tell me where can i buy and install a small box for my cbr? even it looks not so nice but much more convenient :D

btw, for paintwork, i believe it s around $290 if you go to a spray shop, normal bike shop will charge you slightly higher ~$350, anyway, our cbr nothing much to spray, lol

and...where can i find a nice helmet (not so ex type)? last time when to HKL but only a few design left (not mention those arai and shoei...me no budget), haha

3, No extra helmet.

i once pillion a guy twice my weight. 110+ to be exact. cornering was a huge problem... slopes as well.

read user manual, the first 500km very impt. determines how ur piston is going to last...

for me, i think i screwed up my first 500km... den now starting up bike first thing in the morning will have knocking sound... zzz... *sigh*

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!