er, i don't DIY for you.

it's called Do It YOURSELF.

Yes, Kenneth. He will only guide u on how to DIY, help bit2 lar. That is y we called it DIY. Its for ur own good, in case something wrong with the horn, u know what to do. Just like Shaun & me, he also guide us on how to do it + help bit. I encountered a very minor prob, but I know how to handle it as I know how it works. Thx to our master DIY :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

soli lar... i last time play mtb use disc brake i say disc brake the disc.. i go 10 shop... all 10 shop will say..

Me: "Halo. you have disc brake the disc? My one warp already.. how much is one har?"

Shop uncle: " Har? No lar.. not disc brake the disc.. is rotors.. "

so i got used to the term lol anyway.. any idea where to get straight and true and nice disc brake disc? i need one badly.. where to get? just want the stock ones or OEM one can le.. hua chin sold out.. and roughyl how much is it huh:thumb:

Dont hve to say soli lar. We all here r family (CBR Family). So.....

If u want original, EVERFIT / EVERVIT. Im just helping Zed to say this. LOL :cool:

eh dude.. wheres that man.. ?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

eh dude.. wheres that man.. ?

U meant Zed?

Maybe he is still sleeping.

Maybe he is preparing to go out.

Maybe he is on the way to LAB as we r meeting 10 30 there.

Honestly, I dont know. LOL :cheeky:

If u r free, come & meet us. We might be going to Everfit to get some parts. :cool:

U meant Zed?

Maybe he is still sleeping.

Maybe he is preparing to go out.

Maybe he is on the way to LAB as we r meeting 10 30 there.

Honestly, I dont know. LOL :cheeky:

If u r free, come & meet us. We might be going to Everfit to get some parts. :cool:

no lar! i not asking about Zed. I asking where is this place called everfit or ever [sthg sthg]

Everfit Motor Pte Ltd

96 Desker Rd Singapore 209618

Tel : 6293 1063

i hope this helps.

Well, I was at the Frankfurt-Automekanika 2008 Show. I should be there again in 2010 .................... :angel: Where are you now ?

I'm in Belgium, just south of the Holland/Belgium border. 2010 is still far away but if u ever interested to have a tour of the area, feel free to drop me a message and we'll work something out... may even have a bike to show by that date ;-)

Everfit Motor Pte Ltd

96 Desker Rd Singapore 209618

Tel : 6293 1063

i hope this helps.

Haha thanks !!! Will drop by soon.. :)

david>>> how's the tyre doing? u dun speed or corner too much hor..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

david>>> how's the tyre doing? u dun speed or corner too much hor..

If u ask me at this moment, I would say its better than Dunlop. I felt lighter when riding, I dono why. Tyre isnt a problem now. My brake is a real problem. :giddy:

I hve no confident at all when my rear brake failing me. I dont like to use front brake as far as pillion is concerned. :giddy:

Anyway, if my rear brake problem have been solved, Im going to spray2 my bike. Going to hunt for the right color. Hope our master DIY will assist me. :angel:

If u ask me at this moment, I would say its better than Dunlop. I felt lighter when riding, I dono why. Tyre isnt a problem now. My brake is a real problem. :giddy:

I hve no confident at all when my rear brake failing me. I dont like to use front brake as far as pillion is concerned. :giddy:

Anyway, if my rear brake problem have been solved, Im going to spray2 my bike. Going to hunt for the right color. Hope our master DIY will assist me. :angel:

oooh? what happen to your brakes? You using Battlax too?

B4 changing my tyre, the mechanic told me that my rear brake pad is gone. After changing tyre, my rear brake isnt working as well as b4 changing tyre. It might becoz of the new allignment, just like what the mechanic told us. Anyway, Im going to change the brake pad. :cheeky:

Yes, just changed to BT39F yesterday @ LAB. :angel:

Anyone using BT39F & BT39SS before? Can share2?

Btw, whats up with this haze? I used to see Bukit Panjang HDB flat very clearly, but not today.

haha ya ya.. my hse area also.. misty morning.. i tot people mass burning joss paper.. then smell the air.. wahhh so refreshing!

I like misty weather leh.. and i also like riding in that kinda weather! :) :) :)

B4 changing my tyre, the mechanic told me that my rear brake pad is gone. After changing tyre, my rear brake isnt working as well as b4 changing tyre. It might becoz of the new allignment, just like what the mechanic told us. Anyway, Im going to change the brake pad. :cheeky:

Yes, just changed to BT39F yesterday @ LAB. :angel:

Anyone using BT39F & BT39SS before? Can share2?

haha yeap.. all due to new alignment.. same.. my front disc is warped.. and with new brake pads rubbing on it.. can hear the woow--woooow sounds when moving slow.. abit irritating.. tt why i wanna buy new discs. :angry:

haha ya ya.. my hse area also.. misty morning.. i tot people mass burning joss paper.. then smell the air.. wahhh so refreshing!

I like misty weather leh.. and i also like riding in that kinda weather! :) :) :)

But u cant see very far ler.

Guys, is it normal for rear tyre to finish faster than front tyre? I try to search info about this, but unable to find anything about this.

Front & rear tyres running the same speed & distance. Y rear tyre finish first? This is what I am wondering. Anyone of u guys care to enlighten me?

I found it, I got the answer alrdy. It had been discussed in SBF too. Cheersssssss......

Guys, is it normal for rear tyre to finish faster than front tyre? I try to search info about this, but unable to find anything about this.

Front & rear tyres running the same speed & distance. Y rear tyre finish first? This is what I am wondering. Anyone of u guys care to enlighten me?

I think when travelling most of the weight goes to the back? And also if some of us pillion people around more.. then it will wear out more too?

I think is like tat ba.. but LETS ASK THE DIY MASTER.... :angel:

But u cant see very far ler.

hahah okok lar... not so bad ma... last time i was holidaying in US, the mist there was so thick.. everyone has to on hi beam and hazzrd lights..

But i really like the mist!! can we have more pls.. :angel:

ok sorry for being lame :dot:

hahah okok lar... not so bad ma... last time i was holidaying in US, the mist there was so thick.. everyone has to on hi beam and hazzrd lights..

But i really like the mist!! can we have more pls.. :angel:

ok sorry for being lame :dot:

LOL.. I got u. Its just typical South East Asian. :angel:

Anyway, its getting lesser which is a good news for most of us but not for u. :cheeky:

LOL.. I got u. Its just typical South East Asian. :angel:

Anyway, its getting lesser which is a good news for most of us but not for u. :cheeky:

LOL:giddy: NOOO!!! WHERE IS THE MIST..

ehhhh why i post so many post liao i still P plate.. :angry: i trying to get my self promoted!! :dot:

I found it, I got the answer alrdy. It had been discussed in SBF too. Cheersssssss......

I dunno how to specifically explain it in professional terms but in layman terms, whichever wheel-drive a car/motorcycle is, it will generate more power in that wheel to spin and move the vehicle thus causing wear and tear to sit in sooner than the other...

I.E. in a traditional Rear-Wheel Drive motorcycle, more power will be generated to spin the rear wheel to move the vehicle thus rear wheel will wear faster...

Please correct me if Im wrong, anyone?

I dunno how to specifically explain it in professional terms but in layman terms, whichever wheel-drive a car/motorcycle is, it will generate more power in that wheel to spin and move the vehicle thus causing wear and tear to sit in sooner than the other...

I.E. in a traditional Rear-Wheel Drive motorcycle, more power will be generated to spin the rear wheel to move the vehicle thus rear wheel will wear faster...

Check this out....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4681937

woo that makes some sense i guess. :thumb: