• Replies 34.7k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hi Hi , was wondering which is actually bigger or are they the same size .. cbr 125 and 150 .. Also .. i'm not sure if a 150 would fit my size .. as i notice many ppl say its quite small .. i am 178cm tall and about 60 kg heavy... would i look weird riding a 150 or 125 ? ..

hopefully didnt post at a wrong time .

(oh and i'm kinda looking at 2nd hands or 3rds, for a first bike for 2b) ..

if comparing CBR150 with CB125 (bbdc), CBR is actually lower cut so it MIGHT look funny with a tall person like u on it. but its a very practical bike.

I browsed through a magazine at borders before... and one thing that was mentioned about it was...

Pros: great fuel economy, cheap maintainence, feels and looks like a sportsbike.

Cons: doesnt go like one. :dot:

I hope my bike doesnt get stolen. Hahaha

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

if comparing CBR150 with CB125 (bbdc), CBR is actually lower cut so it MIGHT look funny with a tall person like u on it. but its a very practical bike.

eh hello, i'm also 1.78m and around 50+kg. so you're saying i look funny la?

is that the reason why you always snigger when you ride behind me?

wah collectees.. any chance u have a picture with u on your bike ? .. would like to see

i believe that you can find some pictures from our past outings if you poke around. we have riders ranging from average height (Kenneth) to tall (nearing 2m Nils), skinny (points at self) to fat (Derrick, who btw has become fitter), and we all look good!

anyways, perception is individual. it depends on ones culture, background, past experiences and attitude. and attitude, is a choice. if you think you look ok, then you look ok!

lacer.

please don't 'chut' stunts on the 15th.

cannot la. there too dangerous to chut stunt. and i stop doing that liao... not healthy for....... chain.

eh hello, i'm also 1.78m and around 50+kg. so you're saying i look funny la?

is that the reason why you always snigger when you ride behind me?

actually from behind u look like u got ur feet on the rear footrest leh. no joke.

i believe that you can find some pictures from our past outings if you poke around. we have riders ranging from average height (Kenneth) to tall (nearing 2m Nils), skinny (points at self) to fat (Derrick, who btw has become fitter), and we all look good!

anyways, perception is individual. it depends on ones culture, background, past experiences and attitude. and attitude, is a choice. if you think you look ok, then you look ok!

lucky u never say me short........

wah collectees.. any chance u have a picture with u on your bike ? .. would like to see

most important is whether u feel comfortable and happy riding that bike... no point asking a dirt bike rider to buy a harley or a fuel-economy lover to buy a Merc right?

for me (and i believe most of us here), i like this bike cos its very fuel friendly (40+km/L) and even friendlier if u live near woodlands or 2nd link.

What's ur name anyway?

I got question, if i going overseas and neva start my bike for 3 - 4 days ok anot ar?

or will i face a dead batt when i'm back?

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg
I got question, if i going overseas and neva start my bike for 3 - 4 days ok anot ar?

i left my bike untouched for more than 1 week during my study break before exams. my bike is 2 yrs old. nothing wrong when i started it again.

gotta see how old ur battery also. but if ur battery in good working condition, 3 - 4 days is not a problem.

discharge already just push start lor.

ride around then will recharge again.

Hi everyone, how u all doing? Happy CNY (last day alrdy). Hahaha...

Most probably I will be able to tag along for the A&W outing. See u guys soon.

Is it the server timing error or its my comp timing error? I just posted (9pm), but its written 1pm. :confused:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Is it the server timing error or its my comp timing error? I just posted (9pm), but its written 1pm. :confused:

great to see u david! last day still can wish. 恭喜发财 to u too!

ok i will insert ur name there. want me to bring ur spark plug on that day?

eh? u still having problems with the timing ah? cos recently i think they changed the message status' from example.... "5 minutes ago" to the actual timing like... " "

i would like to add a "tip of the day" advice.

never wash ur chain with detergent or the soap u use to wash ur bike with..... NEVER!!!!!

cos it cost me almost $100 to change a new set of chain/sprocket as my chain RIP liao.

Thanks Kenneth C..

Collectees - What's discharge?

Me less than 1/2 the weight of the bike le, doubt i can push start.

Push out of parking lot already huffing and puffing.. lols.

Thanks for giving me the credit though.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg

oie! where you disappear to?

Thanks Kenneth C..

Collectees - What's discharge?

Me less than 1/2 the weight of the bike le, doubt i can push start.

Push out of parking lot already huffing and puffing.. lols.

Thanks for giving me the credit though.

discharge, according to http://www.dictionary.com: Electricity. to rid (a battery, capacitor, etc.) of a charge of electricity.

in Singlish: battery flat.

haha.. thnx for all the advice .. name's Gene by the way... actually i'm still waiting to enroll .. 2 more months exactly to my birthday.. i guess i'll be getting a cbr 150 . it's really like a bike with almost everything i like ..

i like the way it looks .. the FC .. and easy maintance .. and its not a tooo fast bike compared to the others.. ( this way can prevent me from doing silly stuff like speeding ) ..

really looking forward to my first bike .. been waiting for so long .. recently ride for the first time ( Legally ) .. haha.. a instructer from MSSC taught me ... the feeling .. words cant explain the shiokness .. when my time comes , i hope i can get lots of advice from you guys :)

haha.. thnx for all the advice .. name's Gene by the way... actually i'm still waiting to enroll .. 2 more months exactly to my birthday.. i guess i'll be getting a cbr 150 . it's really like a bike with almost everything i like ..

i like the way it looks .. the FC .. and easy maintance .. and its not a tooo fast bike compared to the others.. ( this way can prevent me from doing silly stuff like speeding ) ..

really looking forward to my first bike .. been waiting for so long .. recently ride for the first time ( Legally ) .. haha.. a instructer from MSSC taught me ... the feeling .. words cant explain the shiokness .. when my time comes , i hope i can get lots of advice from you guys :)

i see. so you waiting for 18th birthday to enroll for license?

what's MSSC?