yes, i believe itis - ever notice those counter-weight leads on our CBR150 sport rims ?? It cost me s$10 to hv the front wheel balanced, after balancing the ride is much smoother .............

balancing, as the name suggests, is not the same as swapping.

oh..... okay i guess that would solve the front vibrations... i hope.

hmmm then can i also presume that if it were my rear wheel that wobbles, means my rear wheel requires balancing?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

yours is yours, mine is mine.

please don't combine.

oppps... paiseh.

i thought it might be more convenient to see at 1 shot whats the latest events that we're up to/going to do.

my bad.

i have in mind...other items to complete also leh.

service front brake pump...maybe change my steering cone again...plus my potential fairing project which is still pending quotation reply from Boon Siew.

i have the feeling that the clutch thing is not due to worn out clutch plates...maybe more of clutch spring & cable...

but can't be too certain of this diagnosis since it is 1st time im encountering this issue on bike...

clutch spring the main thing that we want to change. plates are more of a 'by the way, since it's open lets change it'.

still it's your choice. my estimate for Boon Siew's reply: $400 for the 2 pages of parts.

i have in mind...other items to complete also leh.

service front brake pump...maybe change my steering cone again...plus my potential fairing project which is still pending quotation reply from Boon Siew.

i have the feeling that the clutch thing is not due to worn out clutch plates...maybe more of clutch spring & cable...

but can't be too certain of this diagnosis since it is 1st time im encountering this issue on bike...

the tightness of the clutch lever and the level of biting point can be adjusted... that time at everfit, got 1 senior chap help me do; the uncle with the "silver-seat" RX-K.

oppps... paiseh.

i thought it might be more convenient to see at 1 shot whats the latest events that we're up to/going to do.

my bad.

its confusing, that's all.

in any case, one got date, the other one TBC. so emphasis also must be different. Marketing101.

oh..... okay i guess that would solve the front vibrations... i hope.

hmmm then can i also presume that if it were my rear wheel that wobbles, means my rear wheel requires balancing?

yes, but I think rear wheel will requires a lot of work to remove !! :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

yes, but I think rear wheel will requires a lot of work to remove !! :p

ahhhh... okay now i get it. thanks for the tip uncle lim!

Zed > i wonder if this balancing we're talking about is the same type that Darren's RS125 went through the other day; the one at LAB where botak said that there's a computer system on the 2nd level that balances the wheels electronically.

hello Justin! how has retail life been treating you?

even for full syn, 6-8k sounds too long.

hi zed, and everyone else!

aiya retail is retail lor. standard one. nothing to boast about, nothing to complain.

ok so now i know, next time i change EO earlier. :)

Kenneth: on the 6th of March, i stunned you when i revealed that my birthday is on the 5th. guess what? today, 10th of March, Zongren turns 20.

Zed: basket. all you people playing crouching tiger hidden birthdays. must be like me, not shy to say. then people will buy you Carbon Fiber helmet for you.

Happy Birthday Zongren! welcome to the 2-something age group. now only left Stanly small boy!

hi zed, and everyone else!

aiya retail is retail lor. standard one. nothing to boast about, nothing to complain.

ok so now i know, next time i change EO earlier. :)

if u free on 14th, join us k? :thumb:

Kenneth: on the 6th of March, i stunned you when i revealed that my birthday is on the 5th. guess what? today, 10th of March, Zongren turns 20.

Zed: basket. all you people playing crouching tiger hidden birthdays. must be like me, not shy to say. then people will buy you Carbon Fiber helmet for you.

Happy Birthday Zongren! welcome to the 2-something age group. now only left Stanly small boy!

i pulled off the crouching-tiger-hidden-birthday stunt very well.

ZR did a crouching-tiger-exposed-birthday stunt. different from mine.

welcome to the 20-29 age group my dear friend. happy birthday.

eh hello midterm boy.

go study.

oei u downgrade me to 'boy' again ah....

im doing wikipedia to plug all the holes in my wall of "prices & markets".

and SBF is just a tab away from wikipedia =P

ahhhh... okay now i get it. thanks for the tip uncle lim!

Zed > i wonder if this balancing we're talking about is the same type that Darren's RS125 went through the other day; the one at LAB where botak said that there's a computer system on the 2nd level that balances the wheels electronically.

you are correct.

Outing: shop visit to Uncle Lim

Date: Saturday, 14th March

Time: 11am to 5pm

Location: Blk.3018 Unit 02-23, Bedok North Street 5, Singapore 486132

Itinerary:

1) end can installation

2) batter reconditioning

3) LED installation

4) halogen installation

5) HID viewing

6) any other odd jobs

Attendants:

1) Zed

2) Kenneth

3) Shaun (will not oversleep this time)

Note:

west-siders will gather at Zed's motordiam at 10am sharp. journey will be about 30-40 minutes.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Omg now only left me is Teenager le -.- all now uncle le wor:angel::angel:

Happy Birthday to Zhong Ren

*my still got 51 day more... feel free to give me present now =X Hope zed will give me a cf helmet:angel::angel:

Kenneth> What u give xy on her bday ar??? bday present??

Edited by Tdks
Kenneth> What u give xy on her bday ar??? 24th bday present??

har? her birthday not even due yet lar.... or did u mean what she got for me?

im a very simple man. she treated me to dinner at this restaurant at wheelock place. she had a 1 for 1 voucher. $38, 2 happy people. Later on, bought clothes for me at Giordano. the grand total didnt amount to more than $100.

happy birthday cpt!

first post on a new page some more.. u better see it.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

har? her birthday not even due yet lar.... or did u mean what she got for me?

im a very simple man. she treated me to dinner at this restaurant at wheelock place. she had a 1 for 1 voucher. $38, 2 happy people. Later on, bought clothes for me at Giordano. the grand total didnt amount to more than $100.

o... her birthday haven reach ...... but u got plan what to buy ma??

Happy Birthday to Zhong Ren

*my still got 51 day more... feel free to give me present now =X Hope zed will give me a cf helmet:angel::angel:

what have you done to deserve something like that?

you think birthday very big ah?