Originally posted by Axxis@Dec 5 2005, 10:18 AM

My friends did their 2 day ride up to Malacca and back this weekend. One of our friends rode on her CBR150 and was doing 140 on the NS highway quite comfortably.

GOOD BIKE!

for what distance was she doing 140kph?

so the bike is comfortable with that speed? will engine be hotter than usual?

wat is confirm is that the bike FC will suffer lahz, :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 6 2005, 11:51 PM

How much will it cost ? It is Brand New right ? R U looking for a nice number plate as well ?? :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

hey Limbat, now u got lobang for what number? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 7 2005, 02:27 AM

for what distance was she doing 140kph?

so the bike is comfortable with that speed? will engine be hotter than usual?

wat is confirm is that the bike FC will suffer lahz, :smile: :smile:

I'm not sure what distance or time she was doing that speed for but it's certainly comfortable at speed. And she's tiny so she creates less wind resistance than someone like me. Main thing you wanna do is check your oil and water levels after a long ride like that coz at high RPM the engine might use up a bit of oil. I don't think cooling should be a problem though as you have good unobstructed airflow through the radiator.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 5 2005, 09:00 PM

Won't shake much la, but then when i am going at high speed, my hand will become numb.

Get those larger, heavier bar end balancers. They will help with this problem.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

i waiting for my dec pay to come out la

hahahaaa.....

hope can get a nice nice number lor..

4.5k average for new bike

no money buy num..

any number will do as long as it is 4 digit

cos buy 4-D easier..

till now still havent go bike production or seragnoon area...

argh!!

btw lab there confirm got all the stuff i wan ah...??

and where is paiseh's barang baragn posting man..

go thailand see tiger show ah..

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

anyone start any formal CBR150 club in singapore ?

phantom club very establish sia

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 7 2005, 02:55 AM

hey........Ozzarhomb do u still hv the part number of our CBR150 spark plug. I may wan to buy the Denso Iridium plug but 4got the part number !! :help: :help: :help: :help:

good afternoon uncle lim, the denso spark plug part number is Denso U24ES-N 4196.

change ba, it's good. nowadays i only warm up my engine about once every 3 or 4 days the engine start very easily. :thumb: :thumb:

now i start engine hear sound le i also kek sim, she's wanting to go for a ride but den i can't bring her out. so sad :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by Axxis@Dec 7 2005, 09:17 AM

Get those larger, heavier bar end balancers. They will help with this problem.

will they help a lot to get bigger balancers? surely they can't solve the vibe right since ours is a single cylinder bike. :confused:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 7 2005, 10:03 AM

hahahaaa.....

no money buy num..

cos buy 4-D easier..

argh!!

bike production is probably a bit cheaper since i heard somewhere that their bikes brought in by themselves so they can sell it cheaper.

4.5k is alright mah for a new bike. inclusive of 3rd party fire theft insurance and COE? :smile:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 7 2005, 10:04 AM

anyone start any formal CBR150 club in singapore ?

phantom club very establish sia

well there are so many many many more more more phantom riders than CBR150R riders leh.

ours here is a mini-club liao. :thumb: smaller family hence closer members.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 7 2005, 12:23 PM

will they help a lot to get bigger balancers? surely they can't solve the vibe right since ours is a single cylinder bike. :confused:

It does help with the vibe transmitted through the bars to your hands which causes the numbness. It's not going to stop the feeling of vibration through the bike itself due to the engine though.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 7 2005, 12:29 PM

well there are so many many many more more more phantom riders than CBR150R riders leh.

ours here is a mini-club liao. :thumb: smaller family hence closer members.

More and more CBR150's on the road everyday. Give it a few years and I think you will see as many as there are SP's. Probably good to start a club now if someone has the time and energy. Can have nice membership cards and monthly rides and the works. Anyway, I've too many bikes and groups and things to really be part of such an organizing committee.

=p

Previous rides:

4.5k some got insurance some bo lor..

sian

start a club now.. then more people will noe our bikie

heh heh

then we can organise trip to national library, visit old folk home, singapore big walk..

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Genitic@Dec 6 2005, 11:07 PM

Nice colours!! wonder can custom pain mine to similiar colours.... :thumb:

I guess u buy the bike already. use for while then go respray to the colours that u want lor. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 7 2005, 10:03 AM

hahahaaa.....

no money buy num..

cos buy 4-D easier..

argh!!

yeap. LAb comfrim have the things that u want. hmm. I tot u say u want to go till now haven go ah? quick see quick buy already. unless u want to be the first FBA cbr150. :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 7 2005, 12:26 PM

bike production is probably a bit cheaper since i heard somewhere that their bikes brought in by themselves so they can sell it cheaper.

4.5k is alright mah for a new bike. inclusive of 3rd party fire theft insurance and COE? :smile:

i think just the machine price + COE nia. if include insurence hor, i kann chop big time last time whne i got my bike le.

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 7 2005, 03:33 PM

4.5k some got insurance some bo lor..

sian

start a club now.. then more people will noe our bikie

heh heh

then we can organise trip to national library, visit old folk home, singapore big walk..

Like that i think u should be our first chairman since u come out with the idea ma. :thumb:

fba have to wait at least another 2 month like tat ba..

cos every month only very little new coe for bikes sia

those with the most posts will be the chairman!

surely got many other people come out of the idea liao..

i wan go serangoon....

boo.. ooo.. booo....

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Hi ppl,

I'm new here and i'm interested in getting a cbr150.

Does anyone have any lobangs for me?

I would also like to check what is the estimated price for a 1st and 2 nd hand bike.

Then also the difference between 1st party, 2nd n 3rd party insurance.

Hope u all can help me:cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

i also new here

u go to look at the few posts of the last 20 page ba

i post alot alot of prices for old and new de

classifieds for 2 cbr150 for sales, got pic de.

everytime people ask for price i post one time.. post until quite sian liao leh

u be hardworking abit and go see la

scroll frm the back, cos in front the pages too long ago liao..

not updated de

u also go scout ard for bikes, then we share

i also buying cbr150 but i wan new de.. cos bad experience with second hand one

regarding the insurance party i also not sure la

maybe u wait at night the rest of the guys come in and answer your questions lor

i still haven go seragnoon!!!!!! sob

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

i dunno if shld buy 1st hand anot coz i thinkin...i so long neber ride bike le...sure buang wan...so thinking buy 2nd practice first...

hmm...mayb can go serangon 2gether i also wana go c c look look

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

hi can i ask....is there any plc whereby i can practice riding...with bike provided??? as i've not been on a bike for like 3yrs le

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 7 2005, 04:03 PM

fba have to wait at least another 2 month like tat ba..

cos every month only very little new coe for bikes sia

those with the most posts will be the chairman!

surely got many other people come out of the idea liao..

i wan go serangoon....

boo.. ooo.. booo....

Jan would be FBA le. Don't need to wait so long one. I don't mind helping out. When u heading to serangoon?