u got discount face bring u there different la~

my estimated cost was damn accurate

paid $180 for front 80/90 rear 90/80 BT039SS including installation.

ah don ur tires are getting smaller and smaller.. lol :angel:

Btw any recommendation on where to go for full servicing? :confused:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

I would say ah chong... where stanley and i go and do.... but i msg stanley just now he say his bike collected liao mine still sitting outside... too many people already.... Just go some ulu workshop better lah...

I can't adjust the idling RPM. Because my RPM during idling can fluctuate beween as low as 1.1K to and up to 2K.

I have tried adjusting the idling RPM lower, but my engine just stalled during a traffic light junction when I stop. So I don't know what could be the actual causes of it. It could be the engine is old.

During the outing, if I remb clearly, stanley idling RPM also fluctuate like what I am having. But not so sure whether he fix it.

By the way kenneth, where do you recommend me to go for full servicing in SG?

Roughly around how many RPM would you change? Just curious :angel:

servicing ah? i duno... my bike still less than 3 yrs old. but so far i've seen chris having no problems with a mech named ah chong.....eh...... where is it ah?

RPM... anywhere between 4 to 7 k

SP carb may not be a bad idea.

the mech at planet told me our bike can perform better w/ the SP carb.

Absolutely true, but not in terms of FC. :angel:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

ah don ur tires are getting smaller and smaller.. lol :angel:

Btw any recommendation on where to go for full servicing? :confused:

try planet

ah chong is the name of the boss there

i did my top servicing there as well

guess they are quite pro w/ cbr150 by now cause so many of the bros here sent their machines there

was contemplating between planet and an unique motorshop but decided to go for planet in the end cause they rectified the issue of my bike can't maintain idling speed when i 1st bought the bike, when the shop which i bought the bike frm couldnt solve the issue

as for my tyre sizes, i realise the old pair of thai dunlop tt900 i had were 80/80 & 90/80. now they are 80/90 & 90/80. technically my front tyre wall width increased! :D

try planet

ah chong is the name of the boss there

i did my top servicing there as well

guess they are quite pro w/ cbr150 by now cause so many of the bros here sent their machines there

was contemplating between planet and an unique motorshop but decided to go for planet in the end cause they rectified the issue of my bike can't maintain idling speed when i 1st bought the bike, when the shop which i bought the bike frm couldnt solve the issue

as for my tyre sizes, i realise the old pair of thai dunlop tt900 i had were 80/80 & 90/80. now they are 80/90 & 90/80. technically my front tyre wall width increased! :D

I was also in the same situation as you before, deciding on doing a full servicing on unique or planet. Well, i guess i 'll go over to planet then.

Btw, do you remember roughly how much you did your top servicing at planet? My bikeshop also couldn't solve my issue of the fluctuation of idling RPM. Mine can fluctuate between 1.1K to 2K.

Do you also have the same issues as me before? :confused:

============

LAST CALL!:

Srsigndesign!! CLICK HERE FOR CATALOG Mass Order (21 April to 26 April)

========

COLLECTEES is buying:

1. Item #exh7

2. item #hon26 (black)

======

STANLEY is buying:

1. Item #exh3

======

DON is buying:

1. item #exh7 (3.5 inch)

=======

ZONGREN is buying:

1. item #exh2 (3.5 inch)

2. item #hon9

=============

CHRIS is buying:

1.item # hon23

2.item # hon2

================

Aiden

1.item # hond26 (Silver)

================

Kenneth is buying

1. Item # exh9

================

Note: this is a chance to buy heat resistant exhaust sticker which none of our local sticker shops carry. they also have an interesting range of race replica stickers at ok prices. according to website, should be free shipping. to be safe, use exchange rate of SGD$1.60 to USD$1. payment will be arranged before order is processed.

bros,

aha yesterday was my first time riding the bike. I was mighty FUN!.

but alas. i went out w my friend who was riding an sp. needless to say, i literally got SMOKED by him lol.

but ive a few qs, do any of you guys have 3 tubes/pipes sticking out from under your bike???

i cant attach a pic as my usb port has problems. just wondering if any of you seen these pipes b4? :x

bros,

but alas. i went out w my friend who was riding an sp. needless to say, i literally got SMOKED by him lol.

but ive a few qs, do any of you guys have 3 tubes/pipes sticking out from under your bike???

i cant attach a pic as my usb port has problems. just wondering if any of you seen these pipes b4? :x

overflow, breather tubes, etc...

question: how long has he been riding his SP? how long have you been riding your CBR?

bros,

The 3 pipes prove that we are more technologically advance than the NSR sp.. When u pump too much petrol, it flows out from 1 of the pipes.. thats all i know.. I got a little Kia su at JB and the petrol leak all over the floor, around 3rm of petrol to be exact..:angel:

>>CBR 0.15<<

question: how long has he been riding his SP? how long have you been riding your CBR?

Oh. so means you guys have those tubes too la? kk i got worried for a moment, thot sometings not connected properly or sumtin hence the hanging tubes!

he.. close to a year liao. me. FIRST DAY lor.. was just trying to say that apart from him zooming past me due to my inexperience on the bike. i also hated the amount of smoke coming out of his pipe! smokey.

The 3 pipes prove that we are more technologically advance than the NSR sp.. When u pump too much petrol, it flows out from 1 of the pipes.. thats all i know.. I got a little Kia su at JB and the petrol leak all over the floor, around 3rm of petrol to be exact..:angel:

hahaa icic.. thanks! i was worried for a moment. -..- speaking of petrol.. you guys pump what petrol? V power ah? =D or does it even matteR?

3 pipes like as what you and Zed said:

- Crankcase breather tube

- Petrol overflow tube

- Coolant overflow tube

That's all :angel:

hahaa icic.. thanks! i was worried for a moment. -..- speaking of petrol.. you guys pump what petrol? V power ah? =D or does it even matteR?

Doesn't matter on the petrol grade, as long as it is RON 91 and above. I am a regular customer of Caltex 92 :cheeky:

By the way, you can download our bike owner manual and parts lists on the link in my signature. Hope these helps :thumb:

he.. close to a year liao. me. FIRST DAY lor.. was just trying to say that apart from him zooming past me due to my inexperience on the bike. i also hated the amount of smoke coming out of his pipe! smokey.

welcome to our humble family!

next time just write down how much u spend on petrol every week. notice i say WEEK cos......... my full tank lasts me a week. thats +/- SGD10 a week. then show ur friend how much u spend on petrol. u hate his smoke, he'll hate ur fuel consumption!

speaking of petrol.. you guys pump what petrol? V power ah? =D or does it even matteR?

no point feeding expensive petrol la.... its like feeding a child with abalone. he wont appreciate it. no doubt if u use V-power, ur ride is smoother... but no difference to fuel consumption at all. so might as well go for savings! :thumb:

i use Caltex92 leh. SAFRA cardmembers get 12% discount! :angel:

I pump 98 Esso..:cheeky:

I work as a McRider in macs(pasir ris) and study in RP..Spend lots of time riding, so personally a "not-smooth-ride" abit unbearable..

1 time i pumped at petronas, i felt that i had to endure riding while delivering..:p

>>CBR 0.15<<

3 pipes like as what you and Zed said:

- Crankcase breather tube

- Petrol overflow tube

- Coolant overflow tube

That's all :angel:

Doesn't matter on the petrol grade, as long as it is RON 91 and above. I am a regular customer of Caltex 92 :cheeky:

By the way, you can download our bike owner manual and parts lists on the link in my signature. Hope these helps :thumb:

oohh. the guide is coolstuff. thanks man.

next time just write down how much u spend on petrol every week. notice i say WEEK cos......... my full tank lasts me a week. thats +/- SGD10 a week. then show ur friend how much u spend on petrol. u hate his smoke, he'll hate ur fuel consumption!

no point feeding expensive petrol la.... its like feeding a child with abalone. he wont appreciate it. no doubt if u use V-power, ur ride is smoother... but no difference to fuel consumption at all. so might as well go for savings! :thumb:

hahahha good idea bro! i work boonlay live yishun so thats 50 km a day. to and fro, reason y i got a 4 stroker!

oooo 12% is ALOT! i hv safra membership too! muahahha.. :thumb:

1 year rider bully 1 day rider.

you call such people friends? interesting...

I work as a McRider in macs(pasir ris) and study in RP..Spend lots of time riding, so personally a "not-smooth-ride" abit unbearable..

1 time i pumped at petronas, i felt that i had to endure riding while delivering..:p

hahah bro, how could u torture your CBR like that! =p

nohlaa.. dont say til so chialat le. he just jk around w me. lol, he actually stopped by the side for me to catch up. C:

ya lor... other ppl white smoke my face... God punish them by removing 1 of their slippers. lol.

nohlaa.. dont say til so chialat le. he just jk around w me. lol, he actually stopped by the side for me to catch up. C:

do join us for any outings we have in future. then i'll tell u the infamous "Slipper of God" incident!

:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

my tank don't last me a week. And I pump the same fuel as what you did...

What's more, I don't have safra membership card :sian:

Hey you in RP what year? I just graduated from RP. lol :angel:

If i was your friend not only will i zoom past you and smoke you... after that you won't see me already.... last u will see is a wheelie vanishing in a cloud of white smoke then disappeared... :angel::cheeky:

HAHhahahaha... Kenny ahh... put it damn succintly and yet damn bloody funny.... I love layman analogies like this... :angel:

=========

Me having bike withdrawl symptoms now... shortness of breath, restlessness.... I WANT ME BIKE BACK!!! :cry::cry::cry:

Edited by xXxRatedxXx