• Replies 17.1k

honesty no sure still got shop want to stock up non-legal end can anot.

somemore for RR5...which is quite new.

unless u friend want a de-legal type of end can like de GPR w/o buffler? will be quite "loud".:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

guess he's looking for performance + sound. lol. It will be a pity to use legal exhaust in da bo leh country..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

cos RR5 is a new model.which arrive in times when legal-exhaust is possible.

as a shop owner,they would rather order goods that can sell(legal) rather then bring in goods & "hope"(illegal) to sell.

maybe can go motorworld & see those non-legal yoshi ?:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 21 2006, 09:58 AM

cos RR5 is a new model.which arrive in times when legal-exhaust is possible.

as a shop owner,they would rather order goods that can sell(legal) rather then bring in goods & "hope"(illegal) to sell.

maybe can go motorworld & see those non-legal yoshi ?:cheeky:

Ya the RS-5.... :lovestruck: ....only going for 950!!! Shawn if ya friend install it on his ride, gave us a ring okay? Wana hear how it sound like :thumb:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 21 2006, 10:14 AM

Ya the RS-5.... :lovestruck: ....only going for 950!!! Shawn if ya friend install it on his ride, gave us a ring okay? Wana hear how it sound like :thumb:

okie sure..

but got any pic of RS-5 u guys toking about? btw he asked for slip on illegal, nb cost $1,200. Might as well get legal (but bo leh country put legal pipe abit wasted, LOL).

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 21 2006, 03:44 PM

okie sure..

but got any pic of RS-5 u guys toking about? btw he asked for slip on illegal, nb cost $1,200. Might as well get legal (but bo leh country put legal pipe abit wasted, LOL).

Click on the link below

RS-5

Saw one at Loois Motor going for 950 parts price, ex installation, inspections...think your friend no need. Comes in carbon fiber shell :thumb:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 21 2006, 03:44 PM

okie sure..

honesty....since dun need to be road legal....then buying online would be cheaper.:cheeky:

is it a factory fault? sent back to boon siew for warranty claim lor.

front fork? u mean setting for ur weight or etc?

Originally posted by sid009@Apr 21 2006, 10:45 PM

hey guys... the respond on my 05 is not really good... as in the throttle has 2 stage... and i cant get my front fork rite... wat shld i do???

Bro can u elaborate more on the problems of ya front fork?

Originally posted by sid009@Apr 21 2006, 10:45 PM

hey guys... the respond on my 05 is not really good... as in the throttle has 2 stage... and i cant get my front fork rite... wat shld i do???

Hi bro! Nice meeting u. :thumb:

Does the REVTECH improve on the fuel consumptions?

wats up ellamcoy, nice meeting u too... havent really find out hows the fuel consumtion yet but it seems pretty good... the respond has improve as well... the idling is better too.. abt the front fork, its a lil unstable durin hard brakin and the rear vibrates alot in corners wit the throttle on...

take care guys...

so everyone 1 more week is may 1 le

u guys can make it?

meet kallang u guys ok???

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by sid009@Apr 23 2006, 06:59 PM

wats up ellamcoy, nice meeting u too... havent really find out hows the fuel consumtion yet but it seems pretty good... the respond has improve as well... the idling is better too.. abt the front fork, its a lil unstable durin hard brakin and the rear vibrates alot in corners wit the throttle on...

take care guys...

Try setting it to default first?

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by AlvZz@Apr 24 2006, 12:30 AM

so everyone 1 more week is may 1 le

u guys can make it?

meet kallang u guys ok???

I will go if i can make it. I have very unpredictable working hours, can't confirm. :sweat:

Originally posted by sid009@Apr 23 2006, 06:59 PM

take care guys...

Serious ah? Wat will u rate the improvement from 1-10 (10 is the highest).

Sometime requires 2 attempt to crank the bike upz, does RT helps?

Originally posted by pillow@Apr 22 2006, 01:50 PM

here's the rear view.

bro....piLLoW...

upz for ur sale...

:bouncefire: :thumb: :goodluck:

but how much u offering...

since im already available to go m'sia THIS time round...

wooooHoooooooOoOooOo...NS highway here i cUm....

:cheeky: :bounce:

hmmmm....wat else shall i mod for the PROGRESS PACKAGE monies???

:giddy: :smile: :cheer:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

to my RRs BROs....

managed to CLEAR my INPENDING m'SiAN debt/SUMMOn/warranT of ArreZZ...

so im klear to go NS highway.....

heard u all going for MALLACCA trip ehh...on 1 MAY...

sori can't join BRO...SHAM...

as i be in KL...shopping for bike accessories n STUFFs...

nex time ROUND...DUdEs....:bouncefire: :thumb: :goodluck: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 24 2006, 09:56 AM

Serious ah? Wat will u rate the improvement from 1-10 (10 is the highest).

Sometime requires 2 attempt to crank the bike upz, does RT helps?

on a scale, i would say 6.5... cos my bike is stock... i'm not sure abt how it'll be on others... but i heard its quite good for the arata guy... haha... not too sure.. upz...

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Apr 24 2006, 12:48 AM

Try setting it to default first?

erm... default as in stock??? cos when i 1st took the bike, its seriously hard to ride... :sweat:

Originally posted by sid009@Apr 24 2006, 09:00 PM

erm... default as in stock??? cos when i 1st took the bike, its seriously hard to ride... :sweat:

sori bro....

wats ur previous bike b4 RR?

coz....as a rider like bro MECH . . . phantom to RR...

sure its a big difference....

but e RR seems flikability, ridedeble n relatively light compared to other bikes esp 1 litre ones

juz my 2 cents thoughts....

have a few more rides n sure u will fall in :lovestruck: with the RR ....like our BRO/uNCLe hocKie . . .

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 24 2006, 07:49 PM

Dear fellow Bladers, I'm extending a warm invite to you guys to join us in Malacca on 1st May.

Hi tashi, thanks for the invitation.

lets see the repsond from our end 1st.:cheeky: