Home of CBR600

AlvZz

CBR 600RR Spec

Engine Type 599cc liquid-cooled inline four-cylinder

Bore and Stroke 67.0mm x 42.5mm

Compression Ratio 12.0:1

Valve Train DOHC; four valves per cylinder

Carburetion Dual Stage Fuel Injection (DSFI)

Ignition Computer-controlled digital transistorized with 3 dimensional mapping

DRIVE TRAIN

Transmission Close-ratio six-speed

Final Drive #525 O-ring-sealed chain

CHASSIS / SUSPENSION / BRAKES

Front Suspension 41.0mm inverted HMAS cartridge fork with spring-preload, rebound and compression-damping adjustability; 4.7-inch travel

Rear Suspension Unit Pro-Link HMAS single shock with spring-preload, rebound and compression-damping adjustability; 5.1-inch travel

Front Brakes Dual radial-mounted four-piston calipers with 310.0mm discs

Rear Brake Single 220.0mm disc

Front Tire 120/70ZR-17 radial

Rear Tire 180/55ZR-17 radial

DIMENSIONS

Rake 24.0 degrees

Trail 95.0mm (3.7 inches)

Wheelbase 54.5 inches

Seat Height 32.3 inches

Turning Radius 10.8 feet

Dry Weight 361 pounds

Fuel Capacity 4.8 gallons, including 0.9-gallon reserve

Honda CBR600RR

0-60mph 3.72s

Standing quarter mile 11.52s @ 127.87mph

Top Speed 155.04mph (~250kmh)

Usefull Link

600RR.net

600RR.us

Speedometer button Problem [diy Repair]

Edited by AlvZz

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

Hi may i asked hw much u bought for the bike...

Asi might change nxt yr...

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Jul 17 2005, 11:55 PM

Hi may i asked hw much u bought for the bike...

Asi might change nxt yr...

well i haven got myself 1 but then got the intension of getting it soon

wana know more but then look like no 1 is comming into here

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Tweeky@Jul 19 2005, 05:42 PM

the price for CBR600rr should be around 19.5k to 20k OTR now. I bought mine ard 2 months ago for 22.2k with 1st party insurance.

ya think should be around there

was quote around that price too

Cbr600RR

think the price just dropped. 2 weeks ago got quoted 21k otr (3rd party F&T for >30yrs old) by 3 shops. 1 week ago got quoted 19.5k otr. expect another drop in ~3 months when honda reveal 2006 model.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Jul 19 2005, 07:57 PM

think the price just dropped. 2 weeks ago got quoted 21k otr (3rd party F&T for >30yrs old) by 3 shops. 1 week ago got quoted 19.5k otr. expect another drop in ~3 months when honda reveal 2006 model.

hm....

the price they quote u come with anything other things?

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 19 2005, 10:04 PM

hm....

the price they quote u come with anything other things?

he never say, but this things ah, the day u decide u buying, you MUST immediately demand free helmet and stuff. of coz helmet is the $50 open face that kind, small thing for them, but u dun ask, they keep quiet, sign alreay u collect they wont give even u ask for it, coz they will point oout not inside ur signed agreement. if u lucky might even get free frame sliders.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by Hikaru@Jul 20 2005, 12:14 PM

i think 2006 cbr600r is still the same as the 05 model ....only diff is colour. honda every 2 yrs then change model .

cbr600rr first came out in 2003, so going by the 2 year rule, yes its about time honda rolls out a heavily updated model. zx-6rr came out same year as cbr600rr (2003), and look they got heavily revised model this year.

but it might also not be any heavy revisions, coz possible oso they maintain the model for 3 years. in any case, even if just color change, shd have a bit more subtle changes such as weight savings and 2-3bhp increase, and no matter how minor, 2005 model price will still drop when it comes out. even for just color change.

Originally posted by mechwira@Jul 20 2005, 02:52 PM

cbr600rr first came out in 2003, so going by the 2 year rule, yes its about time honda rolls out a heavily updated model. zx-6rr came out same year as cbr600rr (2003), and look they got heavily revised model this year.

but it might also not be any heavy revisions, coz possible oso they maintain the model for 3 years. in any case, even if just color change, shd have a bit more subtle changes such as weight savings and 2-3bhp increase, and no matter how minor, 2005 model price will still drop when it comes out. even for just color change.

agreed:thumb:

Originally posted by Tweeky@Jul 20 2005, 02:28 PM

I hit around 270km then reserve light starts to blink. Have tried going to 310km then pump petrol onli ard 15.5litre.

my bike is 2nd hand... could it be due to run in ???

after putting a slip-on, further increase e fuel consumption :giddy:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jul 20 2005, 06:10 PM

my bike is 2nd hand... could it be due to run in ???

after putting a slip-on, further increase e fuel consumption :giddy:

not to worry. mine is also 240 reserve liao ........ stock some more :cry:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Originally posted by Hikaru@Jul 20 2005, 06:42 PM

not to worry. mine is also 240 reserve liao ........ stock some more :cry:

oh haha ok :cheer:

have a fren with slip-on, PC3, knn filter hitting 270km b4 reserve

great different after dyno :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by mechwira@Jul 20 2005, 02:52 PM

may say it's true 2 and 4 yr cycle

but i think 06 won't have much change bah

since 05 they have changed alot

such as adding in inverted fork liao

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jul 20 2005, 07:56 PM

mine is also stock. maybe i travel at 90 to 100 on the road. seldom drag the gear.

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jul 20 2005, 07:56 PM

just slap on a K&n air filter .........let's see what kind of mil can i get :smile:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg