Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 29 2006, 11:18 AM

active active..... but work no internet so u know lah...

::smile::

Will update you. Chiou...........................

There Can Only Be One ................

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 29 2006, 11:49 AM

haha... seem like both of us are the most active ppl in this forum... :cheer: :cheer:

Will be unactive from 2morrow onward.hehehehe

wat are the tools needed 2 fix the speedo button?? spanner n screw driver onli rite???

Solve this problem 1 yrs back. Forget the tool needed.

If not enought tool don't blame me

if possible i meet u near central can???

dinner on mi!!!!:smile: :smile:

I pm you my hp already. You decide.

PLEASE let me know 2 HOURS IN ADVANCE

hmm... u gt any place in mind tat i can use 2 fix up my bike???

i got absolutely no idea.... multi story carpark???

i stay near mah motors there so meeting near there will b the safest bet tat i dun get lost somewhere... if u gt any place in mind just name it...

will contact u later!!!

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 29 2006, 12:09 PM

hmm... u gt any place in mind tat i can use 2 fix up my bike???

i got absolutely no idea.... multi story carpark???

i stay near mah motors there so meeting near there will b the safest bet tat i dun get lost somewhere... if u gt any place in mind just name it...

will contact u later!!!

Sorry retype repost recopy

Just drop by 147 pasir ris I supply one box of tool.

You can even drop down your engine with it.

Hehehehe joking aahhhhhh

If you don't mind

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...avel_site=81938

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 29 2006, 12:17 PM

Sorry retype repost recopy

Just drop by 147 pasir ris I supply one box of tool.

You can even drop down your engine with it.

Hehehehe joking aahhhhhh

If you don't mind

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...avel_site=81938

hmm.... its like from 1 end of s'pore 2 the other end....

haha... think tmr morning will be better!!! ard 10+ will tat b fine wif u...

moreover after work traffic confirm veri heavy.....

at least ur place is quite near the expressway so think i should b fine in finding my way there!!!!

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 29 2006, 11:08 AM

haha... seem like both of us are the most active ppl in this forum... :cheer: :cheer:

erm.... wat abt 2day after mi finish work ??? but tat i cannot meet u at paris ris liao... cos by the time i reach mayb 8+ liao.. cos i expect myself 2 get lost on the way...

wat are the tools needed 2 fix the speedo button?? spanner n screw driver onli rite???

if possible i meet u near central can???

dinner on mi!!!!:smile: :smile:

Hmmm, let me think.

U need to take out the mirrors and windshield. Mirrors u need allen key. Windshield just use screw driver. Socket wrench is a must to take out the T-bracket that is holding the meter. Normal spanner cannot really reach. Should be a size 12. Other than that, just normal spanners and screwdriver can liao.

Hope it helps! For more info, look at the first post in this thread. There is a link to a writeup in 600rr.net for this problem.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 29 2006, 11:18 AM

active active..... but work no internet so u know lah...

::smile::

i got internet access...BUT SBF kena banned

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

I also yet to fix the stupid reset button..Anyway 30sept go 2nd link sounds gd!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 29 2006, 03:46 PM

Hmmm, let me think.

U need to take out the mirrors and windshield. Mirrors u need allen key. Windshield just use screw driver. Socket wrench is a must to take out the T-bracket that is holding the meter. Normal spanner cannot really reach. Should be a size 12. Other than that, just normal spanners and screwdriver can liao.

Hope it helps! For more info, look at the first post in this thread. There is a link to a writeup in 600rr.net for this problem.

hey.. thx manz... read through it already..

but they did nt mention wat tools needed..

was afraid tat later 1/2 way gt something cannot open bcos no tools ...

so think my best bet is 2 go over to superbike hse to fix it..

:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by GuessWho@Sep 29 2006, 06:55 PM

i got internet access...BUT SBF kena banned

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

I also yet to fix the stupid reset button..Anyway 30sept go 2nd link sounds gd!

wanna fix it up 2gether tmr???

mi will b going over to superbike hse to have it fix...

if u free do come over!!!

i will be reaching there at ard 10+

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 29 2006, 09:02 PM

wanna fix it up 2gether tmr???

mi will b going over to superbike hse to have it fix...

if u free do come over!!!

i will be reaching there at ard 10+

i wish i can follow to fix...werkin ah bro

by then after u fixed liao...can already help me ah.. :cheer:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 29 2006, 09:02 PM

mi will b going over to superbike hse

For info this is not my house leh, it's goverment property.

Will be there only for less than a year

After that do know where to go..............:cry:

uncle superbike....so how did today "drop engine" session goes? :cheeky:

i think i need to learn how to "fix" the speedo button also...incase...it happen on mine in de future.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 30 2006, 04:38 PM

uncle superbike....so how did today "drop engine" session goes? :cheeky:

Unsuccessful and sad leh. It's the switch itself that spoilt.

Open up the meter saw the white plastic thingy still intact.

Previous owner done it before with super glue.

Try to press the switch there is no *click* sound

:help: :help:

Pity |-|@|Z now have to see meter specialise

:sorry: bro can't help you on this

i think i need to learn how to "fix" the speedo button also...incase...it happen on mine in de future.:sweat

You no need to learn leh cause track bike no need see meter mah.

Just install 1 blue and 6 red color led rpm shift light can already

I am looking for semi coompound tyres. Can anyone tell me what brand and type of tyres are good for my cbr600rr? I am changing cos my current tyres are wearing out...Is Contisport Attack good? :giddy:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

looks like it de mrico switch which faulty liao.

then need heat gun & a new mirco switch(sim lim tower shd have).:sweat:

that one coming soon.but de meter is out liao.

Originally posted by Spec^III@Sep 30 2006, 10:55 PM

I am looking for semi coompound tyres. Can anyone tell me what brand and type of tyres are good for my cbr600rr? I am changing cos my current tyres are wearing out...Is Contisport Attack good? :giddy:

depend on what u "intent" to do with de tire. road runner? track junkie? speed freak?

road runner : BT14/D208

track junkie : Racetech/SC Pro

SPeed freak : Pilot power/M3

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 30 2006, 09:54 PM

i think i need to learn how to "fix" the speedo button also...incase...it happen on mine in de future.:sweat

Hey, are u guys talking about this particular PCB mounted switch? If yes, i can help to remove and solder it back onto the board. And yes, i have extra....

I happen to spoil that switch with superglue due to overflow. :giddy: That's y i recommend using blutack to stick it rather than superglue due to this incident. Look high and low at sim lim tower and managed to find it after 2 days of searching, thank god!

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 1 2006, 12:29 AM

to remove and solder it back onto the board.

I'm also looking for this for so long.

My niece had an old notebook that need to

find/buy/remove solder and resolder the power supply connector.

Years back sent peninsular to repair but been told to change the whole motherboard or tradein :giddy:

No hurry , take your time project.:help:

Originally posted by superbike@Sep 30 2006, 09:54 PM

Its ok.. anyway thx 4 ur help!!!

really enjoy talking 2 u the other day!!!

But guess the reain on the way back really spoil the day!!!

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 1 2006, 12:29 AM

Hey, are u guys talking about this particular PCB mounted switch? If yes, i can help to remove and solder it back onto the board. And yes, i have extra....

I happen to spoil that switch with superglue due to overflow. :giddy: That's y i recommend using blutack to stick it rather than superglue due to this incident. Look high and low at sim lim tower and managed to find it after 2 days of searching, thank god!

Hey Enjoy^83 can u help mi wif tat???

Doesnt feel right when i cannot reset my mileage after pumping petrol!!!

My hands are too big to handle all tat small electronics stuffs!!! :cheeky:

Haiz... u guys all nt interested in any outing!!! :cry: :cry:

Yesterday mi went to kulai wif the r1 guys!!!!

All treat mi eat dust and stones!!!!

Even a k4 can put run mi easily!!!

:cry: :cry:

Pick up is so slow after 200km/hr...

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 1 2006, 09:30 AM

I'm also looking for this for so long.

My niece had an old notebook that need to

find/buy/remove solder and resolder the power supply connector.

Years back sent peninsular to repair but been told to change the whole motherboard or tradein :giddy:

No hurry , take your time project.:help:

Hmmm, laptop ah...Must see which part liao, because laptop uses mirco components, nothing can be done. Even smaller than the solder itself, so no chioce.