eugene did i saw u near golden mile heading town suntec that area about 7pm???

You mean on Sunday? If Sunday yes I had a roadshow at golden mile, went to see some Thai people take part in our own "Singtel idol" haha

• Replies 17.1k

guys.. how come i was quote akra slip on ard 1500++.. is it dat good cmpared to others like my leo vince evo ll?

Was quoted around 900 at hkl, I think he still has it in his showroom. For 1.5k must be some special titanium model like some bros mentioned. But 1.5k for a slip on is a bit too steep in my opinion

haha i also new to this forum. Anyway bought my 08 2 months back @ 16grand machine with mileage @ 1500km. Using mine as a reference should be ok bah. Please correct me if i am wrong.

1500km?? wow.. :thumb:

eugene- no leh... yesterday night... but maybe not u cause it's a FY plate but red and black design so i though is u :)

akra pipe i check with distrubtor (forgot wat the name of the shop) is 1k plus for i think is the EVO version. I didnt know HKL sell cheaper.

Smudge - i think Ryosak should have an arrow on his bike but dunno he install anot

My fren (davin) use to be online in thread bought a full system on his 1000rr, sound is sexy, small in size and look cute and of cause i dont doubt it power as well. Price wise i think no much as compare to akra, if you lookin for slip on mainly are for the sound only, no much hp will be increase if you compare to full system.

anyone know if you change those air filter to K&N or BMC (washable) when you send your bike to service will they wash for you???

Ouuhhh..i like it when u guys are talking about exhausts!!cos mine is stock!!the sound too "loud" for me..it seems leo vince demand is on the rise..last time used to be akra or arrow,now i see more and more leo vince on the road..how i wish akra had a legal system for my model..buying leo vince since the price seems reasonable now..

have u guys prayed to your God asking for the 6th not to be rainy??at this rate i think i must bring umbrella when riding....

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg
Ouuhhh..i like it when u guys are talking about exhausts!!cos mine is stock!!the sound too "loud" for me..it seems leo vince demand is on the rise..last time used to be akra or arrow,now i see more and more leo vince on the road..how i wish akra had a legal system for my model..buying leo vince since the price seems reasonable now..

have u guys prayed to your God asking for the 6th not to be rainy??at this rate i think i must bring umbrella when riding....

nvm after riding u can offer to wash our bike ma.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

You mean on Sunday? If Sunday yes I had a roadshow at golden mile, went to see some Thai people take part in our own "Singtel idol" haha

sounds kinky leh..this kind of thing cannot watch alone u know..must ask along fellow riders...:cheeky:

anyone know if you change those air filter to K&N or BMC (washable) when you send your bike to service will they wash for you???

yes but at a price..and most shops wouldnt lubricate the filter after they wash..must ask them if they have the oil or not..

u have to ask them to wash and recharge de maybe $10-20.

it like quite a tedious job to diy when i replace my ailter last time.

wat filter u using bro??bmc sure sucks my petrol dry..

nvm after riding u can offer to wash our bike ma.

its not the ride that im worried abt..its the rider..some riders are not waterproof thus when it rains they tend to stay indoors..washing bike at my place is no problem..only need to make booking only..:thumb:

ah duck & RMD - paying the little fee is ok cause those air filter last me for min 1yr.

I dont might buy those lubricate from BMC / K&N if i install the things will the mach do do 1/2 fxxk job for me, my bike shop encourage me to change but i forgot to ask them about the washing part. If air filter is not clean properly will there be out side effect??

SheeShaa @ Arab St

Date : 6th November, Friday

Place: meet up at ICA open carpark, then proceed to Arab st

Time: 2130hrs (last to reach treat us drinks) :angel:

please contact dEeLdo @ 91288880 or lonelysoul87 @ 81267261 if ure late, lost, stuck, etc.. or wana meet us at Arab st :thumb:

OK GO!!!

1) dEeLdo & dEeKhead

2) Jae T

3) R M D

4) Jokerer

5) lonelysoul87

6) Ryozok

7) Prankster

8) Sn0w_MaN

9) fArZ (Pending, will confirm with me whether he's going)

10)Badutboy

IF I CaN'T WiN,I WoN'T PlAy

its not the ride that im worried abt..its the rider..some riders are not waterproof thus when it rains they tend to stay indoors..washing bike at my place is no problem..only need to make booking only..:thumb:

i'm using bmc fc not much diff oso. haha i'm splashproof not rainproof.

ah duck & RMD - paying the little fee is ok cause those air filter last me for min 1yr.

I dont might buy those lubricate from BMC / K&N if i install the things will the mach do do 1/2 fxxk job for me, my bike shop encourage me to change but i forgot to ask them about the washing part. If air filter is not clean properly will there be out side effect??

i guess most shop have experience cleaning and recharging filters.

as long as the filter is not damage, a half fxxk cleaned filter is better than a 100% dirty clog up filter so u gotta trust ur mech.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

your bike will die of suffocation..because she has no air to breath..then must sell off already..dont take me seriously..i only know performance of bike will be affected..

i'm using bmc fc not much diff oso. haha i'm splashproof not rainproof.

dont tell me newer generation 600rr got better mileage..i lost quite a significant of mileage when i installed bmc..must be because im fat!!:cry:

Smudge - i think Ryosak should have an arrow on his bike but dunno he install anot

My fren (davin) use to be online in thread bought a full system on his 1000rr, sound is sexy, small in size and look cute and of cause i dont doubt it power as well. Price wise i think no much as compare to akra, if you lookin for slip on mainly are for the sound only, no much hp will be increase if you compare to full system.

full system should be the twin exhaust right? hmm. i was quoted 1.4k for arrow slip-on at Unique. dont know if its reasonable.

my mech at Unique told me it cost no more than 10 dollars. unless u can persuade ur bikeshop to do it for free. :cheeky:

yea it seems like leo vince is on almost everyone's bike. haha. maybe its bcos leo vince is the most affordable and has a nice enough sound.

really uh? i nvr knew air filters affect fuel consumption. :faint:

the newwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww cbrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr 600rr..2008,is the fastest bike in the world..muahahahahahahaa

gosh, u must be freaking bored. hahah.

full system should be the twin exhaust right? hmm. i was quoted 1.4k for arrow slip-on at Unique. dont know if its reasonable.

twin exhaust is the boomz!!legal somemore..i think if u want arrow its better u approach biketech21 since they are the distributor..shud be cheaper..

my mech at Unique told me it cost no more than 10 dollars. unless u can persuade ur bikeshop to do it for free. :cheeky:

are u a regular at Unique kaki bukit??im always going to Unique for servicing/accessories..

really uh? i nvr knew air filters affect fuel consumption. :faint:

i never knew too..until i fixed mine just recently..but if i got 2 guys saying that the fc doesnt change much then i think the problem lies elsewhere..:sian:

badutboy- must be the rain that affect you... u dun seem to sound ok... take care... dont wet ur pants again.

smudge- yess it's twin pipes damn chio ah... well 1.4 is slip on right ( i dun believe full system u can get at that price) well not much different from akra leh... few hundreds more... (since u can afford 1.4k wat is that few hundreds more to u) (joking ah...)

what RMD say is right u should ask from biketech21 since they bring in those... it might be cheaper, if 1.4k include install price should be ok. I ask that akra 1.5k++ is only pipe no installation.