i think is call mufflers... but FYI is illegal... r u going to do that on ur levo..

hahaha i tot of lei will it easilly get caught for this mod??

You will only get caught if it turns out that you are so so so so suay until dunno what...

thank for the explaination tat mean if i removed the catalytic converter and go for inspection will it fail?? also the bike will become louder lor

have anyone removed liao?? :cheeky:

I did this mod on my bike before I got my full system...it gives you better throttle response...due to less barrier in the exhaust...

Now that I think about it... I don't think you can remove the catalytic converter on the 07+ without changing the headers as well. Unless you want to have it cut out.

Normally that is what people do...need to cut out, clear the mesh (Cataylic converter) & weld it back...

Will the bike be louder? maybe, I've never heard of anyone just removing the cat and not changing the end can as well. (on a CBR)

Will it fail inspection? No idea.

You will hardly notice your bike becoming louder...

You won't fail the inspection...basically street legal full systems exhaust do not have cataylic converter also...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

• Replies 17.1k

Lol prankster u play soccer de ah? This sat wan play??? Lol

Cannot bro, Sat i working. :faint:

Oni Sun...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i think nothing much differernt other than those parts then ah duck say.

I think 1 diff is 09 model have ABS version, 08 is 1/2 fairing, 09 is full fairing cover till the engine there.

hmm what the different between 08 and 09 model?can any bros here enlighten me? thanks !!

Bro, may i ask, where is the cage u r referring to? Issit indoor soccer? Where and when do u guys often play? How much per person? Can a unfit person like me join?

The Cage @ Kallang...The stretch behind KKFC and yea, it's warehouse futsal... :D

http://www.thecage.com.sg

We usually play on Sun evening starting from around 6pm onwards for 2 hrs..1hr on regular days = $90 but on weekend is 1 for 1..So typically $90 for 2hrs of game play..If 15 pax = $6 each..

No issue whether u fit or not..Just played last Sun..This Sun no deal cos most not okie..If have, we will post up list in RVF thread..

Yo guys,

thinking of getting a slip-on...

prefer to have a deep tone type, which brand is better?

Arrow or Leo?

Many thanks for your advise..

2003 - 2010 - HONDA SP150

2008 - 2010 - HONDA CBR600RR '08

=M=

thanks ahduck... which brand exhaust r u using???

He's using Akra Titanium end with mid pipe..

thanks ahduck... which brand exhaust r u using???

He's using Akra Titanium end with mid pipe..

someone answered ur question liao

next time i got soccer i sms u lor... then see u wanna join anot... maybe can feel younger... =x

he 20 this yr still not young enough?

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

The Cage @ Kallang...The stretch behind KKFC and yea, it's warehouse futsal... :D

http://www.thecage.com.sg

We usually play on Sun evening starting from around 6pm onwards for 2 hrs..1hr on regular days = $90 but on weekend is 1 for 1..So typically $90 for 2hrs of game play..If 15 pax = $6 each..

No issue whether u fit or not..Just played last Sun..This Sun no deal cos most not okie..If have, we will post up list in RVF thread..

Okie, but usually u guys play there is use soccer boots or normal street soccer shoes? Sry ah, ask dumb question, i dunno lah...

Than can keep me posted in here bo?

next time i got soccer i sms u lor... then see u wanna join anot... maybe can feel younger... =x

Onz...

he 20 this yr still not young enough?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Okie, but usually u guys play there is use soccer boots or normal street soccer shoes? Sry ah, ask dumb question, i dunno lah...

Up to you on the boots..

I use to wear street soccer boots, end up decided to get stud boots cos if wana perform hard braking, the street soccer boots might brake fade... :D

Most of us onto boots also..

Yo guys,

thinking of getting a slip-on...

prefer to have a deep tone type, which brand is better?

Arrow or Leo?

Many thanks for your advise..

Arrow has a much deeper sound compared to leovince, according to GTboy.. He used to have leovince sbk full system on his bike..

personally i am an arrow fan... so dun really fancy leo...

today 1 FZ was at the traffic light with me... his pipe was so small and loud that when i am on my MP3 also can hear his loud pipe. Maybe he is on full system... but still loud leh..

For wat I noe arrow has 2 models for the 07-08, the normal end can & carby tip.

Dunno but maybe its just me. I feel the carby is softer the LV. But the LV I heard is full system full carbon pipe the arrow I heard is slip-on titanium with carby tip.

So maybe even same brand, model but different materials may have sound different.

But hey frankly speaking our cbr600 is the most silent if compare to r6 or gixxer6.

I perfer zooming pass ppl giving them a shock rather than to let them noe we have a loud pipe which they can hear but cannot spot us:angel:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

:) that sound interesting.. well i dunno because i am still on stock... ' I love stock pipe'

2010 model is not out yet, so if u buy u are a 1st few to have them