yup.. sound good can consider make sure u find out about how much is the installation fee than you can compare is worth it anot.

• Replies 17.1k

Any recommendations for a reliable workshop to do service?

I know this is a FAQ, but I searched this forum and managed to find Tachyon Motor only. Any other recommendations from folks? I was disappointed with the one I went to at Bukit Merah Lane.

Riding a 2002 CBR600 F4i.

  ralliArt said:
i checked out the site and they do international shipping too. i did my sums n seems like a very very good deal. comes up to about $460 including shipping for a pair of front disc + one rear disc.

oh ya... is there GST to pay customs when they ship in? wat u tink guys? hmmm.. maybe i try to contact them and see if there r any other charges involve.

even if got GST also below $500 for all 3 discs o_Oo_O

seems a little too good to b true.:sian:

No GST..The seller will declare it as a gift and a value of $400 if I nv rem wrongly to Siam the tax.downside of this is if u pay $500 for it,shipment goes for a ride and nv return,insurance will only allow u to claim the declared amount..

Btw,I'm the guy mention by ahduck..

  MC28 said:
No GST..The seller will declare it as a gift and a value of $400 if I nv rem wrongly to Siam the tax.downside of this is if u pay $500 for it,shipment goes for a ride and nv return,insurance will only allow u to claim the declared amount..

Btw,I'm the guy mention by ahduck..

ic.. thanks.

i was tinking of getting it direct from the website that ah duck mentioned.

i try to contact them n see how.

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
  Sn0w_MaN said:
ah duck - yes lor.. regretted... but no choice.. use for the next 10,000km which is next 'full servicing'

vesrah. til now no irritating sound.:thumb:

ralliArt said:
i checked out the site and they do international shipping too. i did my sums n seems like a very very good deal. comes up to about $460 including shipping for a pair of front disc + one rear disc.

oh ya... is there GST to pay customs when they ship in? wat u tink guys? hmmm.. maybe i try to contact them and see if there r any other charges involve.

even if got GST also below $500 for all 3 discs o_Oo_O

seems a little too good to b true.:sian:

its true. y braking or galfer is expensive cos they r branded stuffs.

reptiletan said:
huh? why regret? ebc not good ar??? i planning to change that for my next brake pad..

wah.. that is really cheap leh!!

expensive and disc eating pads

ralliArt said:
convert liao. AUD 140 for 1 pc front n AUD 80 for 1 pc rear.

so 2pc front + 1 pc rear = AUD 360

+ AUD 40 (shipping) = AUD 400

est AUD 400 = SGD 508

+7% gst = SGD 544

hmmm.. still seems like a very good deal wor.o_O

cheap oso complain :lol:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Just get it direct.that's wat I did the other time.the only way if u wana save is if u have frens coming back from Aussie..

Vesrah is the better brand to use than EBC IMO or even Braking..My stock disc gt chut by CM55 thou..

Ahduck: my battery good? Tmr morning passing to me cos I probably have to send $$ home in the evening..

  I_miss_my_XX said:
Any recommendations for a reliable workshop to do service?

I know this is a FAQ, but I searched this forum and managed to find Tachyon Motor only. Any other recommendations from folks? I was disappointed with the one I went to at Bukit Merah Lane.

Riding a 2002 CBR600 F4i.

One good mechanic is all you need...go Tachyon Motor for a try first...

There are a few here who are regulars there...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

  MC28 said:
Just get it direct.that's wat I did the other time.the only way if u wana save is if u have frens coming back from Aussie..

Vesrah is the better brand to use than EBC IMO or even Braking..My stock disc gt chut by CM55 thou..

Ahduck: my battery good? Tmr morning passing to me cos I probably have to send $$ home in the evening..

battery good.. morning i pass to u. breakfast on u oso. nasi lemak + kopi peng

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

halfhalf - that is fast.. u r on the 10000km

  ahduck said:
battery good.. morning i pass to u. breakfast on u oso. nasi lemak + kopi peng

Set...see u tmr morning...

  Sn0w_MaN said:
Rep - it is a long story.. i just hate the metal plate sound...

hahah.. ok ok.. next time when meet for kopi must tell then.. haha..

ralliArt said:
convert liao. AUD 140 for 1 pc front n AUD 80 for 1 pc rear.

so 2pc front + 1 pc rear = AUD 360

+ AUD 40 (shipping) = AUD 400

est AUD 400 = SGD 508

+7% gst = SGD 544

hmmm.. still seems like a very good deal wor.o_O

wow.. this is a good deal.. whats the website u found this ar? ebay ar?

ahduck said:
expensive and disc eating pads

wah.. got so jialat ar... :faint:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

  Sn0w_MaN said:
badut - i sell u mind la.. cheap cheap.. $100 can liao use less than 1000km

wahhhhh 100?? cheaper lah.. 2nd hand cheap2 lah..my ebc finishing soon

IF I CaN'T WiN,I WoN'T PlAy

  reptiletan said:
hahah.. ok ok.. next time when meet for kopi must tell then.. haha..

wow.. this is a good deal.. whats the website u found this ar? ebay ar?

wah.. got so jialat ar... :faint:

Goggle for s3performance..

boring anyone wanna go for a ride...

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

ah duck let me sell off my ebc than i can go change to vesrah

badut - if u want let me know cause i really intend to change.. sell u 100 really brand new.. plus now i am not riding for 2mth even newer..

  Sn0w_MaN said:
ah duck let me sell off my ebc than i can go change to vesrah

badut - if u want let me know cause i really intend to change.. sell u 100 really brand new.. plus now i am not riding for 2mth even newer..

okok faster sell ur ebc. vesrah = :thumb: or u buy my oem lor since i selling so cheap. :cheeky:

  ahduck said:
okok faster sell ur ebc. vesrah = :thumb: or u buy my oem lor since i selling so cheap. :cheeky:

OEM better than Vesrah.... :D

hahaha... ya lor OEM is always the BEST!!!!

well ah duck i sell off liao i let u know. that is IF i can sell off :p

  MC28 said:
OEM better than Vesrah.... :D

well vesrah is good cos is cheaper than ebc. but since i selling my oem cheaper than vesrah. of cos oem better la. http://www.singaporebikes.com/../images/smilies/icon-lol.gif who will 1 2 buy oem at >150 when u can get most HH pad at around 120.

Sn0w_MaN said:
hahaha... ya lor OEM is always the BEST!!!!

well ah duck i sell off liao i let u know. that is IF i can sell off :p

u text me lor

  ahduck said:
well vesrah is good cos is cheaper than ebc. but since i selling my oem cheaper than vesrah. of cos oem better la. http://www.singaporebikes.com/../images/smilies/icon-lol.gif who will 1 2 buy oem at >150 when u can get most HH pad at around 120.

u text me lor

I want buy Brembo Brake Pads for my runner... :p

MC28 - can la i think damn suitable for ur runner.. cause ur runner can run...

  Sn0w_MaN said:
MC28 - can la i think damn suitable for ur runner.. cause ur runner can run...

$150 a pair from Ebay siax... :lol:

I wana find Vesrah JL for my Runner also nt available locally..