will u be back by 11 mar?

12 mar (sun) is a track day, so i assume 11 mar (sat) would have less ppl...

good for newbie like US

that week....is a "hard to say" week....if all went smooth..YES,if not....NO.:nono:

wow...GPU siahz...if it a temp solution...may as well get de GMAX suit...800 i think.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

so much n lots of loads to be loaded up heh....

siow leh....thought change or add here n der...would @ the very least 'tail' the litre class...

sadly....there is a old saying "no replacment for displacment".

400CC different in engine DO make lots of different.can only enhance but will never be on par with ONE.

like this i better do diY first lor...with pcIII coming on the way...mth end or nex...

PC3 will smooth out the power band but again lor....dun expect to match the 1K RR in all fields.can only pick 1.....so it either pickup or top speed.

in both way.....de 1K RR will still beat a 600 in either test...just early or latter nia.

ok...another boring sunday b4 i start to work like a dog again.:mad:

so..it time to fix up the Tankslapper Total protection kit that i had recieve a few weeks agao(ya..i lazy...de EL gauage still pending...i lazy)

http://thetankslapper.com/

http://www.thetankslapper.biz/lucas/600rr.jpg

Cost : US$51.90 w shipping

packaging looks ok.

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/5312/180220067lc.th.jpg

The HARDEST piece to install.(heat gun prefer)

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/1161/190220060055by.th.jpg

Done....5 piece on the tank itself.click for bigger pix.it there la

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/4493/190220060211pj.th.jpg

Sure bo? it there meh?...click for bigger pix & look for white bubble line on the right side of de tank.

http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/769/190220060207gh.th.jpg

Does it protect?...i dunno...maybe after riding...will feedback.:cheeky:

i hope next mth got time for de EL gauage face.:faint:

too bad....lolz.

limited edition wow....nice to buy...but no resale...just like my 20th ann limited edition GL....lolz :faint:

i still aiming for de Red one.:bounce:

next in de list of DiY.

-V stacks

http://www.factorypro.com/images/V_Stacks/VStax,cbr600rr,58p5mm.jpg

claim a 2~3BHP increase.

match with exhaust + PC3....wonder can match 06 R6 anot.:sweat:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 20 2006, 09:34 PM

uncle HocK...

woah..tats a gd one though...

velocity stackss.....they kick ass...

how much does it cost here...with installations..??:

bouncefire: :bounce: :smile: :thumb:

velocity stackss.....they kick ass...

how much does it cost here...with installations

the v stacks shown is....eeerrrr.....US$250 ! :faint:

i'm trying to look for other "cheaper" replica or DiY myself from a stock 1.

maybe bro superbike can advise on how it shorten the original stacks.:cheeky:

u bought the blue gauges is it???

how much leh

i bought it from the bluegauages.com for US$79.99

then realise motorworld also got sell...at S$179 w/o install.:faint:

http://bluegauges.com/images/indiglo/honda/708.jpg

unclE hOCk...

but leh..frm reviews states tat using all short ones will only gave power @ midrange...

top end...no more power liao..

coz HoNDa...makes two short n two long ones...to balance ...have gd midrange n top end...

how leh....??

:cheeky: :confused: :thumb: :bouncefire:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 20 2006, 10:41 PM

maybe bro superbike can advise on how it shorten the original stacks.:cheeky:

Hi hockie69.

Anything that need to be shorten is easy but to lengthen :sorry:

Heheheheh

Not on my bike for experiment

I'm interested in bringing down the temp.

This bike is hot leh.

The engine oil is cool by the hot radiator water.

Need to bypass it and let the engine oil air cool or fan cool.

Try a few oil cooler but unsuccessful cause either it's too big,

can't fix it or too small make no diferent in temp while crusing

:weep: :weep: :weep:

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by superbike@Feb 22 2006, 02:03 AM

I'm interested in bringing down the temp.

This bike is hot leh.

The engine oil is cool by the hot radiator water.

Need to bypass it and let the engine oil air cool or fan cool.

Try a few oil cooler but unsuccessful cause either it's too big,

can't fix it or too small make no diferent in temp while crusing

:weep: :weep: :weep:

u need this.:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

HRC New Radiator

http://www.honda.co.jp/HRC/products/cbr600rr/images/radiator.jpg

but dunno the price...it a new product.:cheeky:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 22 2006, 01:35 AM

unclE hOCk...

but leh..frm reviews states tat using all short ones will only gave power @ midrange...

top end...no more power liao..

so IF ;

#-520 kit convert

plus

#-short V stacks

that will make the bike strong pickup + strong mid~high torque but swift the power band lower into the mid section.so top speed will lose out.:cheeky:

the 1k RR guys have invite us for a joint-ride to ayer keroh/malacca.

for more detail ,visit the tread "WOOPA!! 2004 CBR1000RR & RCV V5!!!"

Hock

er....

guy when is it???

i want to go...

but saturday i cmf out till end of march wor

=(

sunday i can

oh ya..

which brand brakepads gd?

my rear soon to botak liao...

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

went n read liao

yeah the date i can make it

hehehee

Destination: Malacca

Date: 5 March 2006

Meeting Point: GP Esso 8am.

Participants

1. Chilly

2. Tashi & Agustina

3. Rommel & Loretts

4. Ismail & Shida

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 22 2006, 09:18 PM

oh ya..

which brand brakepads gd?

my rear soon to botak liao...

so fast???

u use ur rear brake so often meh?

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Feb 22 2006, 10:43 PM

so fast???

i read somewhere....motorgp style...when in corner...to tigthen the line...tap ligthly on the rear brake.

BUT....dun try it on public road....and i read it in some MAGs 1...not proven.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 22 2006, 12:27 PM

HRC New Radiator

http://www.honda.co.jp/HRC/products/cbr600rr/images/radiator.jpg

but dunno the price...it a new product.:cheeky:

49,000yen without shipping .not very useful for street bike , it does not have mounting to mount your fan on it . you should get the sub radiator

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by sportb1ke@Feb 22 2006, 10:43 PM

so fast???

i high usage wor

now my millage already 11000+

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 22 2006, 12:27 PM

HRC New Radiator

Hi hockie69.

For this radiator is not worth buying

Two reason for it

Cause local can do it.

Cause the engine oil still cool by the hot radiator water.

It need to be saperate than it will work.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

PS. Local can do it you if you give him a sample and take time.

Thanks for the info.

Originally posted by Hikaru@Feb 22 2006, 11:39 PM

not very useful for street bike , it does not have mounting to mount your fan on it . you should get the sub radiator

technical....600cc used to be mean for racing.

so it actually a road legal racing bike...just like 750cc & 1000cc "sport" bike.

from my understanding , the sub radiator looks more like for the air intake leh.:cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 22 2006, 09:26 PM

went n read liao

yeah the date i can make it

hehehee

hmm..so u can make it?

cos i cant..as much as i love to....but have another event going on de next day & a CO dinner on that day.:sweat:

Originally posted by Hikaru@Feb 22 2006, 11:39 PM

49,000yen without shipping .not very useful for street bike , it does not have mounting to mount your fan on it . you should get the sub radiator

Hi hikaru.

Yeahhhh some call it sub radiator or

add one more radiator but still one paice missing leh.

The sandwich plate to channel the engine oil

out from the engine to the additional radiator and

the return back to the engine.

Any advise?