Kawasaki 1400s

hi all, am contemplating between a BKING , FJR 1300 and GTR 1400 can someone advise me on the FC which is better.

Fell in love with the GTR but have read the above seemed the FC is high 15.86/ litre..... am i right?

cheers...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

• Replies 6.4k

get the burger King!

hands down 1 madass naked road bike.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

hi all, am contemplating between a BKING , FJR 1300 and GTR 1400 can someone advise me on the FC which is better.

Fell in love with the GTR but have read the above seemed the FC is high 15.86/ litre..... am i right?

cheers...

15.86km/litre for a 1.4 litre 300kg machine is VERY good fuel consumption.

dats very true.

for my tiger im getting about 15.6km/L for a 208kg(dry weight) 1050cc machine.

at best during run in (rpm below 3500rpm) it was 18km/L.

never saw that kind of consumption again after that. :(

They go their own way.

dats very true.

for my tiger im getting about 15.6km/L for a 208kg(dry weight) 1050cc machine.

at best during run in (rpm below 3500rpm) it was 18km/L.

never saw that kind of consumption again after that. :(

i was like doing 14km/l during my running-in...

now its 16km/l, if i go up north, i can get 17-18km/l

cheers...

FJR or GTR??? i'll bet my $30k on a GTR...

with wavey disc, inverted forks, radial mount calipers, keyless entry, tire pressure sensor, you can't find these on any other tourers...

unless you like to have 200km/h windblast on your face, then B-King is what you need...

i was like doing 14km/l during my running-in...

now its 16km/l, if i go up north, i can get 17-18km/l

Think ive been riding on the sporty side than touring side :p

when touring, avging 170km/h, i get abt 220-230km for 15-16L.

normal 80-20 highway street riding, avging abt 120-130 on the expressways, i get abt 15km/l.......not goood.......ive got 2 side boxes though and most of the time no pillions!

They go their own way.

Think ive been riding on the sporty side than touring side :p

when touring, avging 170km/h, i get abt 220-230km for 15-16L.

normal 80-20 highway street riding, avging abt 120-130 on the expressways, i get abt 15km/l.......not goood.......ive got 2 side boxes though and most of the time no pillions!

haha... then you need to get a GTR liao...

80% of my riding is on the expressway.

I guess the GTR will get better FC at speed above 100 than my current bike.

Guys, its this true?

What do u all observe on your FC readings say at 50km/h compare to 110km/h?

gtr not easy to get, want to get its not a case of can and will get.

They go their own way.

80% of my riding is on the expressway.

I guess the GTR will get better FC at speed above 100 than my current bike.

Guys, its this true?

What do u all observe on your FC readings say at 50km/h compare to 110km/h?

gtr not easy to get, want to get its not a case of can and will get.

GTR is not meant to go slow for sure... FC greatly improve once you hit 6th gear...

Looi's got a grey... dun be choosy lah... got so many black out there liao...

GTR is not meant to go slow for sure... FC greatly improve once you hit 6th gear...

Looi's got a grey... dun be choosy lah... got so many black out there liao...

kaozie, what the bike's rpm in 6th gear when doing 100km/h?

dont want grey, im after black!

it was love at first sight when i saw it.

im not going for 2nd choice :p

is there many blacks out there?

black gtrs i mean.

in msia, at the bike fest, i only saw grey gtrs, 3 of them.

ai ya

no black gtr then worst case is black zzr1400 loh....sigh......

They go their own way.

Black is nice... until you get scratches or dirt on it!

Silver or gray is the best, cos its the same color as dirt! Hee hee.

Anyway, different bikes have different 'sweet spots' for best fuel economy and cruising. My bike does the same 18km/litre at 90 and 120km/h, but throttle response is quite poor at 90km/h. It is happiest cruising at 180-220 though, getting around 14km/litre. Just that rider cannot take the speed.

Above readings are taken from a de-restricted stock ZX14 with side panniers and pillion. 100% stock plus solo rider will give better consumption.

kaozie, what the bike's rpm in 6th gear when doing 100km/h?

dont want grey, im after black!

it was love at first sight when i saw it.

im not going for 2nd choice :p

is there many blacks out there?

black gtrs i mean.

in msia, at the bike fest, i only saw grey gtrs, 3 of them.

ai ya

no black gtr then worst case is black zzr1400 loh....sigh......

at 6th gear 3k rpm, it'll give you 110km/h...

at 6th gear, anything lower then 100km/h, you cannot hear the engine begging you for more SPEED!!!

locally, i do not need to go more then 5th gear...

so far OTR i only see black GTRs... still waiting to wave to a grey GTR... :D

Kaozie Sat want to go Malacca??? Day trip... :thumb:

Where were these photos taken?

looks like its on a mountain, quite close to the clouds!

They go their own way.

he is in heaven!!!

Prob feels like that everytime he's riding the gtr.

They go their own way.

Black is nice... until you get scratches or dirt on it!

Silver or gray is the best, cos its the same color as dirt! Hee hee.

Anyway, different bikes have different 'sweet spots' for best fuel economy and cruising. My bike does the same 18km/litre at 90 and 120km/h, but throttle response is quite poor at 90km/h. It is happiest cruising at 180-220 though, getting around 14km/litre. Just that rider cannot take the speed.

Above readings are taken from a de-restricted stock ZX14 with side panniers and pillion. 100% stock plus solo rider will give better consumption.

180-220km/h is a speed I aim to cruise at, unfortunately, the rider can take it but the bike cannot. At about 200km/h, it starts to feel alittle flighty and the vibrations starting to worry me.

Is your suspension stock? I have no idea what it feels like to cruise non-stop for say 30mins @ 220. I think the zzr14 and gtr are both comfortable at those speeds? Got to wait for the guys to finish their run in before they can comment.

Not going touring with you guys, def. way out of my league.:cheeky:

They go their own way.

at 6th gear 3k rpm, it'll give you 110km/h...

at 6th gear, anything lower then 100km/h, you cannot hear the engine begging you for more SPEED!!!

locally, i do not need to go more then 5th gear...

so far OTR i only see black GTRs... still waiting to wave to a grey GTR... :D

dats a good ratio for high speed cruising.

i have a bad habit of being in the highest possible gear and the lowest possible rpm always. and i get 4000rpm for 6th gear at 100km/h.

redlining it in 6th is not difficult unfortunately.:o

They go their own way.

180-220km/h is a speed I aim to cruise at, unfortunately, the rider can take it but the bike cannot. At about 200km/h, it starts to feel alittle flighty and the vibrations starting to worry me.

Is your suspension stock? I have no idea what it feels like to cruise non-stop for say 30mins @ 220. I think the zzr14 and gtr are both comfortable at those speeds? Got to wait for the guys to finish their run in before they can comment.

Not going touring with you guys, def. way out of my league.:cheeky:

When riding solo I can do those speeds all day long. In fact, its at 200-220 where the bike is happiest, covering distance rapidly while giving reasonable fuel economy.

But with pillion, I have to sit quite upright or else my girl would have a hard time, so even with a tall touring screen I can't cruise beyond 160 before it gets really uncomfortable.

When riding solo I can do those speeds all day long. In fact, its at 200-220 where the bike is happiest, covering distance rapidly while giving reasonable fuel economy.

But with pillion, I have to sit quite upright or else my girl would have a hard time, so even with a tall touring screen I can't cruise beyond 160 before it gets really uncomfortable.

hey man, I have the exact same problem.

the pilllion issue.:giddy:

"sit up right or i'll have a hard time" always rings in the ears when its touring time....

we should find our gfs something else to do.

or just weld on a single seater cover and claim,"I swear, this model comes like that!":cheeky:

They go their own way.

he is in heaven!!!

Bro forgotten sat nite going to gelang patah for supper n meet the ah fat also leh.. so cannot go liao.. hahaha.... ask u go to heaven wif me u don't wan??? :lol: last sat went for a heaven trip.. awesome..:thumb:

i too young to go heaven lai...

ya.. but stlll got people call u uncle.. :bounce:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle