Kawasaki 1400s

currently i am discussing with corbin seat representative with regards to my seat customisation. Now i am tiptoeing while seated on my bike. I have measured the distance from my heel to the ground. I need to lower the bike by 5cm so that i can put my both feet flat on the gound.

I hope by customisation the seat, i can achieve that target. :p

• Replies 6.4k

currently i am discussing with corbin seat representative with regards to my seat customisation. Now i am tiptoeing while seated on my bike. I have measured the distance from my heel to the ground. I need to lower the bike by 5cm so that i can put my both feet flat on the gound.

I hope by customisation the seat, i can achieve that target. :p

5cm no but at least 3cm, you will be more comfortable to move the bike when on it

If you ride a GTR or ZZR 1400 we want to hear from you at www.kawa1400.blogspot.com

buy STX!!! dun buy GTR!!!

I know yr evil intensions!! :gun: :gun:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

if it gets too common, then i really have to change bike liao... :angel:

wait for me to get my '09 model first!!!! :pray:

They go their own way.

who ask u to poison me the most tt time

anyway mine`ll be black,

so u`re still unique...

got lotsa to learn from u all

1st, i really need to put it on the main stand 1st....

what colour you after this time?

from the specs, like no diff... only colour change...

prob no diff in specs but mapping updates??

im still after the pearl black.

the red is def out of the qn!!:giddy:

They go their own way.

prob no diff in specs but mapping updates??

im still after the pearl black.

the red is def out of the qn!!:giddy:

its already 155BHHP!!! for a tourer, how much more updates you need?

if it gets too common, then i really have to change bike liao... :angel:

Hey when u want to change? let me know i want to change too... hahahaha...:bounce:

i`m still tinking of white..

haiz..

pearly white will be a sweeeet colour as well :thumb:

They go their own way.

its already 155BHHP!!! for a tourer, how much more updates you need?

it may not be for more top end pwr

but more torque in the lower and mid range.

a good bike can always get better right?;)

They go their own way.

it may not be for more top end pwr

but more torque in the lower and mid range.

a good bike can always get better right?;)

i lift my front wheel in 2nd gear when i push alittle more on my throttle...

trust me, this bike have very good low end power...

i lift my front wheel in 2nd gear when i push alittle more on my throttle...

trust me, this bike have very good low end power...

Push a little = above 5000 rpm?

Dammm!!

I really must get me one of these.

Ive always longed for a bike with superb comfort, low rpm at high cruising speeds, storage and good bottom end torque. Having to revv half way to redline fr traffic lights to get up to decent speed is just not my thing.

They go their own way.

Push a little = above 5000 rpm?

Dammm!!

I really must get me one of these.

Ive always longed for a bike with superb comfort, low rpm at high cruising speeds, storage and good bottom end torque. Having to revv half way to redline fr traffic lights to get up to decent speed is just not my thing.

didn't really notice the RPM... was busy trying to steer the bike straight with 1 wheel... :p

but the RPM sounds low, and the punch comes in was like..... HEAVEN.....

another i like about this bike is you don have to maintain half clutch throttle to go on low speed.

On gear one, the bike is able to move slowly and steadily at 10km/hr

Ideal for moving up MCP

hehehehehe

Guest tangolima

OK Guys who are waiting for the next gathering, plans of a chalet cum BBQ is in the plannig stage i hope you all will support. Might take it as celebration of our first Photo shoot release.

you organise lah... we sure go...

Guest tangolima
you organise lah... we sure go...

coming soon.. in the midst of planning... working out with a few kawa members to plan something.. :thumb: