Kawasaki 1400s

• Replies 6.4k

if i change maybe will get the vespa or sym already..

wanna relax for a few yrs.

welll, maybe now..

rizomas or bmw grips??

get the bmw grips will do... $25 only... more comfortable...

But changing of grips other than the stock will make ur grip warmer to waste lor.. Maybe u want try the FJR one? Maybe it will fit??

if i change maybe will get the vespa or sym already..

wanna relax for a few yrs.

welll, maybe now..

rizomas or bmw grips??

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

get the bmw grips will do... $25 only... more comfortable...

Yeah baby. I have been using the bmw grip since my class 2a days

But changing of grips other than the stock will make ur grip warmer to waste lor.. Maybe u want try the FJR one? Maybe it will fit??

Aurium bike is 09. Dont have hand warmer feature ah

Wanna change to HID headlamp, any recommendation where I should go to?

Do you have a regular mechanic? For my class 2 bikes, i will stick to one mechanics to do all my mods. If anything not done swee or bad things happened, at least i can go back one place to settle the problem. At least he knows the bike as well as you do.

For class 2b bikes, i will go everywhere and make new friends. These new found mechanics are my contingency plan. hehehehh

Do you have a regular mechanic? For my class 2 bikes, i will stick to one mechanics to do all my mods. If anything not done swee or bad things happened, at least i can go back one place to settle the problem. At least he knows the bike as well as you do.

For class 2b bikes, i will go everywhere and make new friends. These new found mechanics are my contingency plan. hehehehh

My question still left unanswered leh....

I usually service my bike with HKL. As for Ohayo he will do it with ah tak in tachyon. So.. Is see where is nearer for you to go service your bike..

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

anybody want to change their horn? i will be removing it from my cornnie soon...

just pay me $20 and i'll install it for you...

gimme ur pipe loh

any more ho liao to sell??

I usually service my bike with HKL. As for Ohayo he will do it with ah tak in tachyon. So.. Is see where is nearer for you to go service your bike..

i do mine with tak too

he`s gd

Answer liao ma. Go to your favourite mech lo. The guy who always do your deuville?

Yeah. Ah tak my regular mechanic for bike. Now i get to jump queue all the times. eheheheheheh

2nd Meetup Of 2011. In Singapore!

Venue: Katong LC Court

Time: 9.00pm (due to work, me and my friends may not be able to reach on time)

Date: 29th Jan 2011

1. Ohayo and wife

2. Ohayo friend and wife

3. Ohayo friend and wife

4. Ohayo friend and wife

5. Joseph

6. Andy and galfriend

Edited by ohayo
hi fellow gtr bros

has anyone removed their cat. converter ?if yes ,any significant change in performance?how much is @ operation done @ seng kwang?:angel:

wa bro. You wanna convert your GTR from hypersports tourer to super sports bike har?

*Duplicated Post*

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

hi fellow gtr bros

has anyone removed their cat. converter ?if yes ,any significant change in performance?how much is @ operation done @ seng kwang?:angel:

I was quoted by SK at abt 300 exact or 300++ for the de-cat job when I went there for something else. Hope this info helps... :D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

hi gtr riders

has anybody inserted an extra screw to panniers to prevent them from flying off or potential thief.as you know the panniers have only 2 contact points only,have heard of fjr riders having their panniers eject off after some bumpy roads.:angel:

hi gtr riders

has anybody inserted an extra screw to panniers to prevent them from flying off or potential thief.as you know the panniers have only 2 contact points only,have heard of fjr riders having their panniers eject off after some bumpy roads.:angel:

I drilled a hole thru them and put cable ties for the time being cos I still can't find an appropriate rust proof cable lock. Nothing wrong wif extra insurance cos the panniers are really costly. If you are doing it, a 4mm hole shld be good enough. Let me know if you manage tro find a good lock.

hi gtr riders

never heard of panniers flying off b4... have done over 50k on my cornnie and its still intact...

try checking out concours.org

see if they have this problem...

so far the only problem i know is, after some hard braking, your front brake disk will warp...

happens to me once b4...

hi gtr riders

never heard of panniers flying off b4... have done over 50k on my cornnie and its still intact...

so far the only problem i know is, after some hard braking, your front brake disk will warp...

happens to me once b4...

There's a YouTube video about people stealing the panniers without keys. As for FJR it's a known problem the caused of the problem is overloading the FJR panniers thus having a flying panniers. Furthermore the mirror position of the FJR also plays a part. My 09 Connie mirror position can see the panniers so it's not a problem.