Kawasaki 1400s

Thanks bro, think will leave it for time being and monitor :) but one more help needed is that very frequent when I was in first gear, then when I clutch in my engine die off! At first thought it was cold but after I rode on the road it will sometime happen also, can anyone help? Is my rpm too low? Mine is set at slightly less then 1

• Replies 6.4k

Thanks bro, think will leave it for time being and monitor :) but one more help needed is that very frequent when I was in first gear, then when I clutch in my engine die off! At first thought it was cold but after I rode on the road it will sometime happen also, can anyone help? Is my rpm too low? Mine is set at slightly less then 1

Check your side switch maybe dirty I had this problem until I cleaned out the side stand switch area. If not send to the shop to check.

zhang jin:

Proceed to the customs office and apply for it.. Or you can apply at the Thai embassy if you have the dates of travel.. I need a month's visa too.. Haha..

Andrew & Kumar:

Nice meeting up with you guys.. Have to catch up more often & plan for a short ride up to Malaysia.. What's the Busa dude's name again? Pai seh..

zhang jin:

Proceed to the customs office and apply for it.. Or you can apply at the Thai embassy if you have the dates of travel.. I need a month's visa too.. Haha..

HI XIXY

you mean can apply @ sadao immigration too .thanks.

Andrew & Kumar:

Nice meeting up with you guys.. Have to catch up more often & plan for a short ride up to Malaysia.. What's the Busa dude's name again? Pai seh..

Yo nice fellowship over a cuppa....

Hi.. Im keen in getting a sports tourer but torn betw gtr14 2011 n fjr13 2011 model.. Fellow bros, wud appreciate it if can provide me some info regarding maintaining gtr14.. Any common problem dat e bike has or anthing that i need to look out for.. TIA Bros...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Hi.. Im keen in getting a sports tourer but torn betw gtr14 2011 n fjr13 2011 model.. Fellow bros, wud appreciate it if can provide me some info regarding maintaining gtr14.. Any common problem dat e bike has or anthing that i need to look out for.. TIA Bros...

If you can live with shitty agent who can't promise you parts availabilities then go ahead get the GTR. Period. More information suggest you go back some of the pages certain known problems are already mentioned and pictures given.

Thanx Bro Advrider n Xixy .. Thats wat i've also heard bout e agent "realiability".. Aniwaes i've place a booking for a blck C14 hope it wud b at e shop by nxt wk  .. Thanks again bros...

"Shut Up n Ride"

hi guys. i've inactive for so long, but thought i'd come back. im riding a 2-month old connie. booked in dec 10, got it jun 11. but really worth the wait. went up to kl within the 2nd week. shiok lah. but i realised my wrists get numb after prolonged riding, probably because the seat's higher than what im used to (used to ride an fjr before this!). might need to get the handlebar riser from projektd. my bike's fully stock. thinking of changing shocks and pipe, but $$$!!

anyway, hope to know u guys better.

btw, quick question. where to find/fix blinker lights? any good kantao? if possible, with pics can? thanks!

xixy, yup LEDs. i know the shop at sim lim tower. bought those 22leds ones before, but bad experience with those. not weatherproof. wasted my money. thought of getting 'proper' ones for the long nights on the nsh. u got pics of yours bro?

Even with the raiser it will still numb the hands.. ( I had those installed). If you read the USA forum they were saying adding a 2mm O-ring to both the balancer. It will take the vibes off alittle.. And i assure you its only ALITTLE. Cos hands still get numb.. But after awhile longer..

Think its the made of Kawa that have this issue ba..

hi guys. i've inactive for so long, but thought i'd come back. im riding a 2-month old connie. booked in dec 10, got it jun 11. but really worth the wait. went up to kl within the 2nd week. shiok lah. but i realised my wrists get numb after prolonged riding, probably because the seat's higher than what im used to (used to ride an fjr before this!). might need to get the handlebar riser from projektd. my bike's fully stock. thinking of changing shocks and pipe, but $$$!!

btw, quick question. where to find/fix blinker lights? any good kantao? if possible, with pics can? thanks!

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Hi, u might want to check tis webbie out : woftechpse.com

"Shut Up n Ride"

I added a heavier bar balancer it reduces the vib greatly. I know a company that does blinker lights for the authority GTRs call Woftech in Malaysia. I think it cost about RM$2000 to install the whole system. You can check out the video:

i know a guy with these woftechs bro. local bmw gs fella. i saw the blinkers. REALLY solid. EXCELLENT workmanship. but they offer their services for authorities so it's kinda understood.

anyway, not RM2k bro. 2 front + 1 rear is a whopping RM4.5k. I think it's a bit too much lah, yeah?

i know a guy with these woftechs bro. local bmw gs fella. i saw the blinkers. REALLY solid. EXCELLENT workmanship. but they offer their services for authorities so it's kinda understood.

anyway, not RM2k bro. 2 front + 1 rear is a whopping RM4.5k. I think it's a bit too much lah, yeah?

Sorry typo should be S$2k include installation. On top of that they will throw you a cup of Teh Tarik while you wait.... Cheers

Yup its EX but the quality is good. Especially love the controller. Contact person Joe Phang. But must make appt cos installation will take half a day. For those who do not know its in Kajang, Msia..

And btw im not that GS person aite..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!