Kawasaki 1400s

hey, i'm thinking of organising a camerons day trip.

yes... to there and back the same day anyone interested?? to complete it in day we need to travel fast.. so trip is per invitation only...

so yeah, u guys are invited..

any interested parties?

• Replies 6.4k

after an eo change and return to sensible riding, my fc went back to 15..

anyway, after travelling w so many fast riders, i'm sorta addicted to the thrills of fast travelling..

dear fellow riders, i'll be organising a day trip to camerons soon, hope u all can join..

neo

french biker

yean

andrew

kaozie

and did i miss anyone?

we'll be travelling fast like 200 cruising.

so no slow bikes allowed (comment not found in other threads) haha

do let me know if u're interested so i can arrange a gd date for all of us ya?

cheers,

aurium

I've done a write up on my trip up north at the following location:

Trips & Outings Related: Trip Thrills: Thailand & Beyond: [ROAD TRIP] Thailand, Up North

I've more photos to post but I think I'll put it up at hi-res at flickr sometime this week.. I've also taken an hour of HD footage of the ride at Mae Hong Son loop, will try to edit it and post it up too.. :p

Advrider:

I've to meet you up to treat you for coffee for your guidebook.. Do let me know when you'll be free.. You've to join the GTR gang the next time round.. 4 GTRs this time..

Aurium:

Why not meet us up for a kopi session? The next upcoming kopi is at Red Hill Market at 9.30pm this Friday.. Most of us will be there.. I'll intro you to them all.. Next time, let's ride up together..

I'm keen in the Camerons trip, but can make it longer? Stayover for a night or two.. Or can do another night at Genting also okay with me..

Attached photo: The Kawa gang at the Bridge over River Kwai

The Kawa Gang.JPG

I've done a write up on my trip up north at the following location:

Trips & Outings Related: Trip Thrills: Thailand & Beyond: [ROAD TRIP] Thailand, Up North

I've more photos to post but I think I'll put it up at hi-res at flickr sometime this week.. I've also taken an hour of HD footage of the ride at Mae Hong Son loop, will try to edit it and post it up too.. :p

Advrider:

I've to meet you up to treat you for coffee for your guidebook.. Do let me know when you'll be free.. You've to join the GTR gang the next time round.. 4 GTRs this time..

Aurium:

Why not meet us up for a kopi session? The next upcoming kopi is at Red Hill Market at 9.30pm this Friday.. Most of us will be there.. I'll intro you to them all.. Next time, let's ride up together..

I'm keen in the Camerons trip, but can make it longer? Stayover for a night or two.. Or can do another night at Genting also okay with me..

Attached photo: The Kawa gang at the Bridge over River Kwai

Nice pictures there. I'll not be able to join this week as I'm riding up north this coming Friday night. Will only be back on Sunday. Maybe next time, just let me know if you guys are meeting up... Cheers.

anyway, after travelling w so many fast riders, i'm sorta addicted to the thrills of fast travelling..

dear fellow riders, i'll be organising a day trip to camerons soon, hope u all can join..

neo

french biker

yean

andrew

kaozie

and did i miss anyone?

cheers,

aurium

Cruising at 200 out for me. I'm way past the stage.... Sorry slow rider.....

I would prefer to slow and relax ride.

Hey Aurium. I'm not really keen on doing a 1200km day trip. Thats nearly Iron butt distance!

I'm on for Genting. Anyway, does anyone have any lobang for Michelin Pilot Road 2 tyres? Seems like theres a shortage of front tyres locally. Odd, cos rear tyres usually wear out first don't they?

neo

french biker

yean

andrew

kaozie

and did i miss anyone?

cheers,

aurium

hmmm...only 15km/litre ah. thats quite low. I am clocking 17-18km/litres. that has been my bike standard FC. Wa.....one day trip to cameron. hmmmmm....why the rush ah? 1200 km in a day is rather tiring. After my two summons on malaysia road in a day, i am sorta sian to speed at NS highway already. haizzzzzz

Must ride relax ma. Speeding is dangerous lei.

Hey Aurium. I'm not really keen on doing a 1200km day trip. Thats nearly Iron butt distance!

I'm on for Genting. Anyway, does anyone have any lobang for Michelin Pilot Road 2 tyres? Seems like theres a shortage of front tyres locally. Odd, cos rear tyres usually wear out first don't they?

hmmm..for me, my front tyre wore out faster than the rear de. it almost went botak but the rear still have alot of tread.

nE0:

Kopi session sounds great..

Got a question for you.. What type of bulb does the pilot/pole light of the ZZR1400 uses? I wanna change to a brighter bulb..

And where's a good shop to source for bracket and hard panniers for the ZZR1400?

Cheers bro..

I believe it uses T10 wedge bulbs. Go get LEDs for the best light.

For panniers, you can go two ways. Hepco & Becker (MTechnik official dealer), or SW Motech, which can fit all sorts of boxes with different fittings.

I do not know of any other ZX14 owner who has boxes on their bike, but I can tell you from first hand experience, my setup is stable at all speeds. I've friends on other bikes that become unstable at higher speeds due to the panniers.

nE0:

Kopi session sounds great..

Cheers bro..

just thinking out aloud, why not make this a session for the 12R Boyz as well!! :cheers:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

nE0:

If you intend to selling your panniers do let me know.. Am keen to get hard panniers for my future touring needs.. :p Soft panniers just don't cut it..

Your panniers installation require drilling through the fairing? How much did you spend in total for the brackets and panniers?

Thanks for your help..

Hi all

I'm getting MARRIED on 1st May and wish to organise a CL2 BIKE COVEY to accompany the bridal cars to fetch the bride. It's meant to be a surprise for my future wife.

However I'll need your help to make it a success and memorable for my fiancee. A small Ang Pao will be given to show my appreciations. I'll need about 20 BIG BIKES so that the 'entrance' will be loud and grand.

Please volunteer yourself for this joyous occasion.

Date: 1st MAY 2009 (Friday)

Time: 8.30am to 9.30am (rough guide)

Please leave your name and contact number. I will confirm the details when the TIME is near.

Your HELP is greatly APPRECIATED!!!!!

Thanks!!!

nE0:

If you intend to selling your panniers do let me know.. Am keen to get hard panniers for my future touring needs.. :p Soft panniers just don't cut it..

Your panniers installation require drilling through the fairing? How much did you spend in total for the brackets and panniers?

Thanks for your help..

Yes, two holes are drilled onto the plastic piece below the taillight. I guess you'd have to wait till my bike is sold to be certain whether I can sell you the panniers or not!

n@kan0:

All Kawasaki riders are welcome to join I supposed.. nE0?

Cool!! i'll be tuning in to this channel for further updates!! :thumb:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hmmm..for me, my front tyre wore out faster than the rear de. it almost went botak but the rear still have alot of tread.

hi all kawa gtr 1400 riders,

any of u guys fitted a handle bar riser on your kawa?

Hi all

I'm getting MARRIED on 1st May and wish to organise a CL2 BIKE CONVOY to accompany the bridal cars to fetch the bride. It's meant to be a surprise for my future wife.

However I'll need your help to make it a success and memorable for my fiancee. A small Ang Pao will be given to show my appreciations. I'll need about 20 BIG BIKES so that the 'entrance' will be loud and grand.

Please volunteer yourself for this joyous occasion.

Date: 1st MAY 2009 (Friday)

Time: 8.30am to 9.30am (rough guide)

Please leave your name and contact number. I will confirm the details when the TIME is near.

Your HELP is greatly APPRECIATED!!!!!

Thanks!!!

s102:

I'll be present should I'm available on that day.. Date is still far so I can't confirm.. If you want, you can put me on the pending list.. Cheers mate..

n@kan0:

What bike you riding? ZX12? You know VYN?

yeah, Riding an 03 ZX12R!! :cheeky:

Yes, i've met VYN once.... keep me in the loop for any Kawa Gatherings!! :thumb:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hi all kawa gtr 1400 riders,

any of u guys fitted a handle bar riser on your kawa?

I have the bar riser fitted but took out after 2 days. I prefer the sportier riding position of the GTR... The set of bar riser's for sale now as I don't need it.