i wanna install some lights under my nsr sp,

im thinking whether i go to motor tiam and make or buy the leds outside den ask them help me install.

heard frm some guys saying, those motor tiam de leds is better,

as it's specially for bike.

but negative point is, more ex if buy frm them

another choice is buy frm ppl frm SBF or outside,

den bring to motor tiam ask them install for me,

and pay them for the installation and switches fees.

anyone done their leds?

can advise me which option to choose?

and how much is the price?

i wan make quite bright.

cos if put little bit den on machiam nv on,

lol, might as well dun put right?

haha.

so, anyone who doned their leds [neons]

pls enlighten me!

thanks thanks!

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect

• Replies 18

wah those born on 1989 on road liao!

so fast la

aniway ,one lobang is jb bro...

tat blinker light(damn chio for me)

only 55 neg to 50rm

led ard there too =)

Thanks arsonist

1989's this yr zhun zhun 18 ma.

LOL!

but u all more fortunate, insurance so ex lor.

756 for me -.-"

anyway, u mean JB ah qua lane ar?

which shop? brightness & quality?

cos some shop make liao, a few day,

the bulb is either fused or nt as bright liao.

Yao's Pinky ;)

got local bikeshop marh? cuz i ns sian 1/2,lazy go jb

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt

i also finding,

any " lao ziao " can help?

Yao's Pinky ;)

yea..hope some ppl got some gd bikeshop + workmanship to reco.

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

sorry fer the late reply dude

go JB Ah boy, or Panjang shop(the tall fellow is the boss there)

shld be proven not bad with electrical

even my super 4 kakis are doing there.others i not sure =)

aniway ur insurance $756!wad,wad bike uh?

lucky la i just turn 20 insurance abt $400 for super4!Haha.lucky me

Thanks arsonist

panjang shop oso located at malaysia? got local shop marh? my insurance oso 760+ lolx..

now insurance for 18yr old p plate,

is around $760 de.

zzz sian lor.

ah boy? ah boy is at AQL or s'pore that 1?

Yao's Pinky ;)

i tink she stated jb ah boy..sg ah boy de shop everyday so pack whr got time to do electrical stuff lolx

How to go Jb Ah Boi arr?? N which shop tune 125z bike gd? I noe hw to go pump shell at Jb all the way straight after U-turn. From there don't noe how to go Ah Boi.. Must enter which lane?

Bro, what kind of lighting schemes are u looking for. Under chasis light?

If u noe electrical stuff, actually is very easy one. u can just buy ready made led strips and install yourself.

If u noe nuts about electrical stuff. Then u really have to find a shop to help u. But I warn u first, from my knowledge many shop wiring technique not very good (as in usually they just strip, twist and tape the wires).

If the mechs never tape properly u can easily get a short circuit sometime down the road. If u lucky, at most blow fuse, if u unlucky u can have ur bike burnt down to nothing.

Let me give u an example, when I went to install my side box. The mech wanted to cut my signal light wires to shift it out of the box's way with my bike key switch to on. Lucky I am around to stop him.

So make sure the mechs know their electrical stuff, but this kind of mechs difficult to find. Be around when they do the wiring. If u are not sure about something, always ask why they are doing that. You are paying them to do the work, so you have the right to know. So good luck to u.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

lol. so if the wire kanna cut when the bike is turned on.

wooo. dunno wat happen. lucky is short circuit.

unlucky later whole bike burn oso dunno why.

haha.

i noe the consequence. thats why asking the pro's here where can find those.. erm..

"good & responsible mechanics" with "reasonable pricing"

i dunwan to do myself and end up doing the wrong wiring.

yea. thanks for the advise too joajas =)

Yao's Pinky ;)