Originally posted by c y au@Nov 6 2005, 11:23 AM

how r u?thks for the PM.hopefully meet up with ur soon.

Well, let meet up at the Super4 monthly outing.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry2351813

Also can invite, the CB750, CB1000, CB500......

Make the whole CB family there... :cheer:

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by raden@Nov 6 2005, 07:35 AM

according to the pics above, i am interested in the S4 head farrings [ not the top pics but the 2nd last one ] u got any idea which shop selling it ahh cos i wanna buy lah...Anybody knows??? need HELP ??????

Those fairing are import from Japan, not sure what brand is that, need to modify alot thing to fix that.

You can check this online catalog :

Plot Online Catalog 05-06

Originally posted by MrLau@Nov 6 2005, 11:53 AM

Those fairing are import from Japan, not sure what brand is that, need to modify alot thing to fix that.

You can check this online catalog :

Plot Online Catalog 05-06

can u give me the website name cos i cannot click the catalog u had given me lah

thanks !!!!

:popcorn:
Originally posted by c y au@Nov 6 2005, 11:32 AM

hi huggable,

i did pm u n there is one cb1 for sale i think u can see at the bikes for sale column.don worry bout the seat more worry bout the weight of the bike at the beginning cos lots of diff compare to super 4 400.i m 1.65 m but so far quite ok n my fren is slightly shorter than me but he rode that bike for few yrs liao so far so good.

I'm slightly taller than you, but maybe my legs are shorter? :confused:

Anyway will check out the classified section!

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg

Just came back from Phuket on my bike.

Left early Sunday morn @ midnight, arrived Hatyai at 11am.

Left the next day monday morn @ 9am, arrived at Phuket @ 4pm.

Left phuket Thurs afternoon @ 12pm, arrived Hatyai at 8pm.

Left Hatyai Saturday morn, arrived at Singapore @ 2am...

Phuket is wonderful! We almost did not want to leave and just stay another night! It was just eating and sleeping and just chilling!

And if any of y'll are planning to bring your CBs for touring, there's nothing to worry about. I travelled at a constant speed of about 140km/h sometimes opening up to 160km/h. Bike is still smooth and running well, except for the dead battery and leaking fork on the left.

Yet to upload the photos, but will let y'll know when its up.

Originally posted by William Tan@Nov 8 2005, 07:39 AM

Just came back from Phuket on my bike.

Left early Sunday morn @ midnight, arrived Hatyai at 11am.

Left the next day monday morn @ 9am, arrived at Phuket @ 4pm.

Left phuket Thurs afternoon @ 12pm, arrived Hatyai at 8pm.

Left Hatyai Saturday morn, arrived at Singapore @ 2am...

Phuket is wonderful! We almost did not want to leave and just stay another night! It was just eating and sleeping and just chilling!

And if any of y'll are planning to bring your CBs for touring, there's nothing to worry about. I travelled at a constant speed of about 140km/h sometimes opening up to 160km/h. Bike is still smooth and running well, except for the dead battery and leaking fork on the left.

Yet to upload the photos, but will let y'll know when its up.

Welcome back bro!

Thank God you are safe and all is well! Yes, please do post your pictures up.

God Bless!

Don't tell God you have a big problem. Tell the problem you have a big God!

Originally posted by Huggable@Nov 6 2005, 03:27 PM

I'm slightly taller than you, but maybe my legs are shorter? :confused:

Anyway will check out the classified section!

hi there,

u manage to get the cb1k from classified?or the bike sold?just curious....:goodluck:

Originally posted by raden@Nov 8 2005, 07:39 AM

i check the website u had given me but there is no such mention farringlah bro???

izzit possible to buy the local ones or maybe i can bought from any shop in singapore??? any idea ??? :confused:

Actually, I also dont know where they get those fairing, they got any kind of fairing (probably not available in SG), and modify to install it.

Sorry I have not info on those.... :sweat:

They can even even fix a KTM head fairing !!!

http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/2043/28ak.jpg

Originally posted by c y au@Nov 6 2005, 12:07 PM

so u r the one riding cb13 is it?how is it?should be great i guess..so far i see not many names at the super4 outing list,rite??

Most of ppl dont put name, but the attendance can up to 70 bikes...:cheer:

finally a gathering for class2 super4 riders!! been hoping to organise one for a long time.. well, it's an unofficial one so we are joining the rest of super4. also probably there are not many of them out there. hope to see u guys there :)

2001-3 TA200

2004-9 Super4 Cb13

Originally posted by MrLau@Nov 8 2005, 11:23 PM

Actually, I also dont know where they get those fairing, they got any kind of fairing (probably not available in SG), and modify to install it.

Sorry I have not info on those.... :sweat:

They can even even fix a KTM head fairing !!!

http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/2043/28ak.jpg

thanks for the reply....but initially i prefer more on the one that i mentioned to u earlier...So can u drop me an email if u encounters any shop selling those type of farring??? my email add is [email protected]

THANKS Mr Lau :cheer:

:popcorn:

Welcome back William. And post the pics!

Psalm 144:3-4

O LORD, what is man that you regard him, the son of man that you think of him?

Man is like a breath; his days are like a passing shadow.

Originally posted by c y au@Nov 8 2005, 10:13 PM

hi there,

u manage to get the cb1k from classified?or the bike sold?just curious....:goodluck:

Bike sold already. S$3.5k with 1 yr to go.

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg
Originally posted by honda1300@Nov 8 2005, 11:45 PM

finally a gathering for class2 super4 riders!! been hoping to organise one for a long time.. well, it's an unofficial one so we are joining the rest of super4. also probably there are not many of them out there. hope to see u guys there :)

:sorry: Just realised I got company D&D on 19-Nov-05....

Originally posted by Huggable@Nov 9 2005, 11:09 AM

Bike sold already. S$3.5k with 1 yr to go.

wa,

so fast ah.i thought noly ad or a while.then got to look out la.i know got 1 more from shop but dun know sold or not??at kaki bukit excel.can chk it out but i call n ask b4 selling at 6.5k coe i think till 2011 or wat i cant remember.

Mugen CB1300SB.

http://www.honda.co.jp/bike-customize/wallpapers/image/mugen_cb1300sb_800.jpg

Moriwaki CB1300

http://www.honda.co.jp/bike-customize/wallpapers/image/moriwaki_cb1300sb_800.jpg

I did not really take much photos and the photos in my phone are yet to be uploaded yet.

Meantime, take a look at the photos from my friend's camera.

photos