Originally posted by honda475@Jan 19 2006, 01:56 AM

i have been riding a cb sevenfifty for almost 2 yrs, hardly c any same same bros on the road...

after a quick run-thou of the previous posts, i do agree with cb 750 owners out there that it 's a good ride, especially the part abt mounting a windscreen and side boxes and it will be a Budget tourer anytime.

it have lesser power as compared to cb900, cb1000, cb1300. but i alway console myself for that it pays lesser rd-tax too .

Well, i think there are quite many CB750s out there.

And regarding the bike as a budget tourer;

to my knowledge, i've known of a Nighthawk750 (US version with drum brakes) that made it all the way to Cambodia along with a Diversion and a few other bikes.

My ride made it up all the way to Phuket. And i discovered there was only 1/2 of the engine oil left in the crank cos of loose screw. Still, it made it all the way back to Singapore, and running ok till today.

Power is much lesser than the bigger CBs.

Mine can only hit 160km/h tops!! --> SSDC bike. What to do?

But i guess the low running cost compensates.....

• Replies 2.1k

any bro here fixed a tank bra on their ride???

how much is it ???

how about tyres ???

what brand of tyres u using now ???

comments

kekeke

Originally posted by chivas@Jan 19 2006, 11:48 AM

how much is it ???

how about tyres ???

comments

kekeke

Yes! Anyone fixed a tankbra on their CB750??? I've been looking for one.

By the way, just got my battery change. Cost me $90. It's the maintenance free type. The other one died a natural death.

I am using Dunlop GPR 70 back and front. Really good! Have scraped my footrest a couple of times, with pillion and without! Awesome!

Don't tell God you have a big problem. Tell the problem you have a big God!

Another good brand of tires would be the BT020.

But i'm only using Dunlop GT501 Arrowmax.

Stock tires.

Long lasting and cheap....

Just got to watch those corners.... especially during rain.

Originally posted by William Tan@Jan 19 2006, 01:08 PM

Another good brand of tires would be the BT020.

But i'm only using Dunlop GT501 Arrowmax.

Stock tires.

Long lasting and cheap....

Just got to watch those corners.... especially during rain.

Hi Will,

Leon here! How much is just the rear Arrowmax GT501 and where to get it change?

I got it done at Rosli's.

Price wise, i'm afraid you got to ask him.

It should not be too high. But it lasts very long... Even with my weight!

But do not mistake this GT501, with the GT501 you see on the Dunlop website. They are different. Mine is a H rating (max speeg 180). Theirs are V rated...

Originally posted by William Tan@Jan 19 2006, 03:27 PM

I got it done at Rosli's.

Price wise, i'm afraid you got to ask him.

It should not be too high. But it lasts very long... Even with my weight!

But do not mistake this GT501, with the GT501 you see on the Dunlop website. They are different. Mine is a H rating (max speeg 180). Theirs are V rated...

Thanks for the info! My GPR 70 rear wearing off real fast. Anyway, H rating good enough!

Originally posted by chivas@Jan 18 2006, 08:11 AM

ano. :cheeky:

tot u upgraded to BB....

also 2 exhaust sticking out leh heehee

handling was quite like S4 ....

good ah...

wa seh u quite well informed too ah....

Tat time i tot of getting a new cb750 from loois de... Look quite fierce..... and its black too.... then i ask if can change exhaust... CANNOT.. sian liao.. hahahah the handling .. super relax man... more relax then S4.... with the RAW power .. shiok ah... maybe next time chang to hornet.. hehehheh

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Originally posted by anodise57@Jan 19 2006, 04:14 PM

wa seh u quite well informed too ah....

Tat time i tot of getting a new cb750 from loois de... Look quite fierce..... and its black too.... then i ask if can change exhaust... CANNOT.. sian liao.. hahahah the handling .. super relax man... more relax then S4.... with the RAW power .. shiok ah... maybe next time chang to hornet.. hehehheh

wah u printing money ah wahahahaa .....

next bike hornet....

not bad choice

Originally posted by Pentateuch@Jan 19 2006, 11:55 AM

Yes! Anyone fixed a tankbra on their CB750??? I've been looking for one.

By the way, just got my battery change. Cost me $90. It's the maintenance free type. The other one died a natural death.

I am using Dunlop GPR 70 back and front. Really good! Have scraped my footrest a couple of times, with pillion and without! Awesome!

scrape footrest coolz.... :sweat:

now using conti force, comes with the bike ....

not very sticky .....

and the front wobble due warp.. :giddy:

think going to try out Z6 for the next change.

Originally posted by chivas@Jan 19 2006, 11:48 AM

how much is it ???

how about tyres ???

comments

kekeke

well.. can try Conti Attack also.. i'm currently using a ContiSport attack on my X11.. shiok.. reasonable price too...

but u might want to try ContiRoad Attack.. it's a sport touring tyres..

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by chivas@Jan 20 2006, 07:21 AM

scrape footrest coolz.... :sweat:

now using conti force, comes with the bike ....

not very sticky .....

and the front wobble due warp.. :giddy:

think going to try out Z6 for the next change.

Actually had no intention of scraping my footrest. Just when into the corner and without realising, my footrest dug into the tarmac. I got a shock! Even my wife who was riding pillion got a shock!

Now, I just take it easy when I go into any corner. I guess because of the added weight of my luggage boxes (have 2 side and one rear) and me being a 94kg dude plus soft rear end springs, the bike would definitely ground the footrest.

Originally posted by Pentateuch@Jan 20 2006, 08:34 AM

Actually had no intention of scraping my footrest. Just when into the corner and without realising, my footrest dug into the tarmac. I got a shock! Even my wife who was riding pillion got a shock!

Now, I just take it easy when I go into any corner. I guess because of the added weight of my luggage boxes (have 2 side and one rear) and me being a 94kg dude plus soft rear end springs, the bike would definitely ground the footrest.

whahahaa .....

im heavier than u are....

100 at least.... :cheeky: :sweat:

3 boxes and a wing rack ....

think i got to be more careful than u are lolz.

but damn ....

the front spring are rather soft....

anyone got any idea if were to upgrade the supensions front and rear....

how much would that be .... :confused:

Originally posted by chivas@Jan 22 2006, 02:25 PM

whahahaa .....

but damn ....

HyperPro progressive springs for front and back costed me $490 from MotoWorld, including workmanship and fork oil. Pair of fork seals cost $38, from Chong Aik.

The difference is obvious, especially the back. Mine's the US model - i.e. front single disc and back drum brake.

CS

Psalm 144:3-4

O LORD, what is man that you regard him, the son of man that you think of him?

Man is like a breath; his days are like a passing shadow.

Originally posted by chivas@Jan 22 2006, 02:25 PM

whahahaa .....

but damn ....

HAHA... when it comes to weight, i guess, i win hands down :)

Lets see... I'm 120kg

My girl is around 1/2 of mine....

+ 3 boxes behind....

Imagine the stress!!

But, since i'm on a tight budget. I just added more oil to the front forks, and got a 2nd hand pair of Valkrie shocks for the rear.

Originally posted by c y au@Jan 24 2006, 11:24 PM

wish all the riders HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR.:cheer:

no one joining simon up to KL/Genting trip?

Originally posted by Pentateuch@Jan 25 2006, 11:23 AM

Does anyone have a copy of the owner's manual for CB750/RC42? I don't mind paying for it or photocopying it. :smile:

What do you need to find out inside? The owner's manual does not provide really much information and they are more or less similar to most honda bikes.

What you might want will be the service manual that have all the details on servicing and stuff. That, i'm afraid, have to be purchased over the net.

What do you need to know? Maybe i can help.

Originally posted by William Tan@Jan 25 2006, 12:35 PM

What do you need to find out inside? The owner's manual does not provide really much information and they are more or less similar to most honda bikes.

What you might want will be the service manual that have all the details on servicing and stuff. That, i'm afraid, have to be purchased over the net.

What do you need to know? Maybe i can help.

Leon here! Just wanted to take a look at it. If it doesn't carry much info, than it's ok.

新的一年﹐ 祝大家新年快樂﹐萬事如意。恭喜發財﹗

Hey Leon,

The airfilter can be cought at Eversuccess. Cost around 30 bucks.

Ask for the nighthawk750 ones or just tell the sales person there, "the big hole one." Better air flow... more responsive.

Originally posted by William Tan@Feb 2 2006, 10:28 AM

Hey Leon,

The airfilter can be cought at Eversuccess. Cost around 30 bucks.

Ask for the nighthawk750 ones or just tell the sales person there, "the big hole one." Better air flow... more responsive.

Hi Will!

Thanks! By the way, where is Eversuccess?