well, that should be the 1st gen cb750 ...

the great grand father of my current ride :angel:

it is always great to see a greatly restored bike :p

as a matter of interest ... which year was this bike borned ?

1972 but reg in 1978. Alot of money put in to take it happen.

Anyway what is the market rate for a RC42?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

• Replies 2.1k

1972 but reg in 1978. Alot of money put in to take it happen.

Anyway what is the market rate for a RC42?

was quoted 8.5k otr for a FZ plate RC42 @ Sin Boon; my colleague was hunting for a bike recently :)

here is a recent photo of my ride :angel:

FZ 35 S.jpg

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

I have been able to invest the following spare parts(original Honda, 2nd Hand) for my RC 42. If anyone is having trouble getting it or need it, do let me know. Can always negotiate the price ;-)

1 x Tank

1 x Fuel Tank

1 x Starter Relay

1 x Right Handlebar Switch

1 x Left handle bar switch

1 x Oil cooler

L + Right Foot pegs

Gear change lever

Wiring system for entire motorcycle (the wiring system for entire body)

front mud guard

left and right side cover

Rear fairing

Rear Brake light

Starter Relay

Now waiting from my entire Hepco and Becker system to arrive. Have ordered it about 4 weeks ago.

Long Live Seven Fifty. Leaving you with the latest picture of my bike. Bike has been up to KL and back with zero problems. Engine is reliable and top speed been achieved on NS highway ;-)

Anyone interested to meet up this coming Saturday, 9th Oct for a Kopi session? PM me.

21092010645.jpg

21092010648_2.jpg

21092010647.jpg

CB750 RC42 Rocks!

wonderful ..... :)

did you get the spare from overseas of local ?

Is the tank, mudguard, 2 side covers & tail ... the same design ? if yes, what colour ?

Hi Eddy;

I bought this from a Local motorcycle shop in Ubi. I saw there bike there for a long time. The engine was totally ceased. I approached the shop to buy some parts and he sold it to me.

the colour scheme is the same and it is my bike colour scheme.

CB750 RC42 Rocks!

Dear Kuldip33,

That's a great deal :thumb:

Wondering if you also bought the following:

1) alternator

2) CDI

I have bought spare for my bike too ...

a) clutch cable

b) throttle cable

if you plan to go for a long trip to Thailand; i can loan them to you ... you already have my hp contact.

will you be free on Sunday afternoon ... after 2pm ?

would like to have a cup of kopi with you :thumb:

Dear Eddy;

I have spare clutch cable, throttle cable, even clutch lever and, basically the full handle bar with switches.

Just message me about Sunday again on Saturday. I am free.

CB750 RC42 Rocks!

Hi to all,

Just got myself a CB750P and i tot of slowly rebulding it...

Condition is good but tot of changing my 4 to 2 extractor cause its a bit rusty. U guys noe is it e same as all CB750 model? i guess so if im not wrong. Advisible to re-chrome it or change?

regards and safe riding

V1KINGS

Just installed bike with full Hepco and Becker system and shrouds to keep heat from legs. Shrouds also seem to keep engine clean from road grit and dirt.

Now thinking of painting entire bike with Original Honda Rothmans colour.

24102010688.jpg

24102010689.jpg

CB750 RC42 Rocks!

before install the 4 into 4. :D

Wicked! 4 into 4 were the originals for the 750?

was quoted 8.5k otr for a FZ plate RC42 @ Sin Boon; my colleague was hunting for a bike recently :)

here is a recent photo of my ride :angel:

Love the color theme of the bike... very nice.

Just installed bike with full Hepco and Becker system and shrouds to keep heat from legs. Shrouds also seem to keep engine clean from road grit and dirt.

Nice setup, another wicked work! :)

Wow... if its full white with Police or Patrol wording on the tank i think all will CONFIRM siam hahaha.... plus the head cowling also white. SWEET!!!!

Thanks for the kopi session on Sunday ... :D

dun respray your bike since the paint is still good ... wait for a few years lah

So got anyone selling their cb1300 with abs?

KMX 200, KDX 200, XL 185, VARA 125, DR400, APRILIA CAPONORD ETV 1000

My father said "All women are crazy. You just have to find the kind of crazy you can live with."

My mother said "You can have sex with any woman, just have to turn out the lights for some."

Bike Now done up with Customised Shroud Sticker, Rim Lining and Reflective Box Sticker. Check it out.Motorcycle_01.jpgMotorcycle2_01.jpg

CB750 RC42 Rocks!

Bike Now done up with Customised Shroud Sticker, Rim Lining and Reflective Box Sticker. Check it out.[ATTACH=CONFIG]180768[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]180769[/ATTACH]

nicely done up :cheer:

yr bike is the tourer version of cb750 :cheer:

put 2 side boxes & we have a reliable tour machine :shades: