i have a $130 fine from LTA for using the bus lane which was a big mistake!!

does anyone have a link to LTA where i can appeal??

or do i have to go down to sin ming??

PLS HELP!!!!

THANKS!

• Replies 22

Guest @h_püi™

maybe you wanna let us know the whole outcome before you say that they made a big mistake for fining you $130 for using bus lane

bro, if you wanna appeal, atmost i think they just let you extend the payment period....i dun think they can drop the fine...unless your reason really powderful!!!

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

is travelling on the yellow line counted as using the bus lane ?

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

is travelling on the yellow line counted as using the bus lane ?

depends on the warden on duty....i think they should close 1 eye lor....but if you see them there,dun become like hero go all the way for 200 meter on the yellow line...haha....confirm kena one...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

can appeal..just try...waste abit time but at least there are chances to be waived.....if ur reasons valid la...after trying, den if realli kena den lan lan la...but at least try....me got waived a few offences b4 when appealing at LTA...so just try k..cheers

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

some other offence possible, but for bus lane usually warden take picture...so chances i'm guessing really low...

but try ur luck lor...haha...

dun put ur hopes too high tho...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

I guess you try to appeal. Be honest. I guess the fine is reasonable but you of coz dun the 3 points deduction. Fines everyone can pay. Now LTA handling the issue iz it? Last time when I went into the Bus Lane, it was TP. Always be honest and admit your mistake, maybe they take pity. Good Luck!

ya...that's why now no more 3 demerit points...but instead they increased the fine...last time 70 only right?i rather pay fine then kena point...hehe...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

worst come to worst..appeal just for paying your fines but waive the demerit points la...try...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

believe it or not, they sent me a fine dated one yr ago driving on bus lane. when asked why the summons took such a long time..?? they just grumbled something points were already deducted so have lapsed one yr already then ask me to pay the fine. lan lan just pay cos have sinced sold car points reinstated so that's that.. i just left it..

nebulaz is right! just go appeal (buy time) you got a better chance of waiving the fine or simply having it reduced! just try internet free no need to even buy postage stamps.

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

worst come to worst..appeal just for paying your fines but waive the demerit points la...try...

bro, the new system no more demerit points ler....hehe...

i think this started some time oredi since they start the new bus lane timings....hehe...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

believe it or not, they sent me a fine dated one yr ago driving on bus lane. when asked why the summons took such a long time..?? they just grumbled something points were already deducted so have lapsed one yr already then ask me to pay the fine. lan lan just pay cos have sinced sold car points reinstated so that's that.. i just left it..

nebulaz is right! just go appeal (buy time) you got a better chance of waiving the fine or simply having it reduced! just try internet free no need to even buy postage stamps.

wah then you kena pay $130 or the last time rate,$70 if i'm not wrong...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

Appeal first lor.. Really cannot dan pay.. U never try u never noe.. so try appeal first..

this is what i typed:

Dear Sir/Mdm,

I would like to appeal against the offence I commited on 6 Aug at 0626pm by using the bus lane at Lorong Chuan Under CTE Flyover during bus lane hours. My offence number is xxxxxxxxx.

Firstly I would like to say I am completely aware that drivers are not allowed to use the bus lane at that point of time and before commiting this offence, I never used the bus lane at all.

I had commited this offence not knowing that the underpass was actually a bus lane.

I was coming from Lornie road en route to Chilton Park Condominium and prior to my journey I had looked up 2 maps to plan my route there. My sources were http://www.streetdirectory.com and a Mighty Minds Singapore Street Directory CD Version 1.0. Both clearly did not state that it was a bus lane.

* I have attached the images of both my sources to support my claim

Moreover, when I approached the filter lane to turn into the underpass, I had to turn my head to the right to look out for traffic before I am cleared to proceed on to filter out. Because my head is turned to check for traffic, by the time I saw the signboard indicating it is a bus lane, it was already too late to avoid using it. It would have been

hazardous for me to suddenly swerve back to avoid using the bus lane.

I am deeply remorseful for this unfortunate event to occur and therefore, I seek your kind understanding in reviewing my case. If I had known it were a bus lane, I would definitely not have used it.

Please, do feel free to contact me if you require any clarification on this matter. My details are as follows:

Name: xxxxxxxxx

I/C: xxxxxxxx

Address: xxxxxxxxxxx

Veh No.: xxxxxx

Once again, thank you for taking time to consider my case.

Yours Sincerely,

What you guys think??? can make it not??

I recently just appeal mine thru

http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg/AskLTAContentController?action=Public.AskLTA.CreateFeedback

I was catch for driving at the hotspot at serangoon...

check alot from my friends,colleagues,other online info

all say my appeal will fail as it's the hotspot...

Nonetheless,i tried... send in my appeal with my valid reason.

there's no reply for 1wk since i appeal thru the link... till day 9... i rcv a letter from LTA.

there's a part it stated:-

We have considered your appeal carefully and will waive the composition fine this time.As such,we will treat the matter as closed. We must however caution you not to commit the offence again,falling which we will have no alternative but to take action against you

Well... my Appeal was SUCCESSFUL ! so, maybe u can try go to the link and submit :)

(Talk is Cheap ; Action is Deep) :thumb:

A ©a®eLesS Wo®D MaY KiNdLe St®iFe.A ©®UeL Wo®D MaY W®e©K A LiFe.A tiMeLy Wo®d MaY LeVeL St®esS.A LoVinG Wo®d MaY HeaL & BlesS™