Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 9 2006, 11:58 AM

esp with rainny season, it can really make things worst. flooding can be expected also, so no only have to bring rain gear, but also rain-proof your belongings...

and remember to apply rain-ex or anti-fog on the visors.... :smile:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

always remember when goin for touring, when packing stuff into bag, put all ur clothes into a trash bag or big zip lock back n then put into ur bag, this way, i can gurantee that ur stuff will not get way...

a cheap n easy to water proof ur stuff

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

New tires to let go:

A fellow rider got 2 sets of new tires to let go: "I have 2 set of track tires for sale...1 set of Michelin Power Race 120/70 & 180/55 $350. 1 set of Pirelli Supercorsa Pro 120/70 & 180/55 $420...this is together with installation...if dont want installation minus $30...all are fresh and new tires."

They're basically 600cc bike tires. Any takers?

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 9 2006, 11:47 AM

1 DAY DESARU TRIP

http://www.myoutdoor.com/desaru/images/map.gif

*Note: The Monsoon season starts from November through the middle of March.

When: Sunday, 12 Nov 06

Time:

• 0700hrs - Meet @ BKE (Underneth the SLE flyover) (Optional)
  • 0715hrs - Meet @ Money Changer (Optional)
  • 0730hrs - Meet @ Jln Wong Ah Fook for breakfast (Optional)
  • 0800hrs - Meet @ Mobil Station (Pumped and ready to go)

Travelling Speed:

Places we are covering:

http://www.myoutdoor.com/desaru/images/desaru-map.gif

We are covering only a few places. Number 2, 5 & 9 (Depending on the weather)

We will be having our Lunch @ Good Luck seafood restaurant

http://www.greaterdesaru.com/images/goodluck.jpg

http://www.greaterdesaru.com/images/goodluck_map.jpg

Things to Bring:

• Passport
  • White Card
  • Money
  • Swim wear (Optional)
  • Personal Toiletries (Optional)
  • Rain Gear (You Have Been WARNED!!!)
  • Bike Repair Kit

Orgniser: ___Ride___

*This Trip is OPEN to ALL Classes. Be Prepared to get a bit Ho-lan as the last time i've been there was a year+ back.*

Going:

01) MiCmAsTa +1

02) RageMyDream +1

03) Kennethy +1

04) alan_see

05) ]roger{

06) Leong + 1 (kenneth's friend)

01) R6ex

02)

03)

04)

05)

Sorry guyz... Unable to make it for dis trip....

Pls ride safely! Enjoy ur trip.. Hav fun....! Take more pics.... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by R6ex@Nov 9 2006, 03:20 PM

New tires to let go:

A fellow rider got 2 sets of new tires to let go: "I have 2 set of track tires for sale...1 set of Michelin Power Race 120/70 & 180/55 $350. 1 set of Pirelli Supercorsa Pro 120/70 & 180/55 $420...this is together with installation...if dont want installation minus $30...all are fresh and new tires."

They're basically 600cc bike tires. Any takers?

Update: Power Race sold!

1 DAY DESARU TRIP

http://www.myoutdoor.com/desaru/images/map.gif

*Note: The Monsoon season starts from November through the middle of March.

When: Sunday, 12 Nov 06

Time:

• 0700hrs - Meet @ BKE (Underneth the SLE flyover) (Optional)
  • 0715hrs - Meet @ Money Changer (Optional)
  • 0730hrs - Meet @ Jln Wong Ah Fook for breakfast (Optional)
  • 0800hrs - Meet @ Mobil Station (Pumped and ready to go)

Travelling Speed:

Places we are covering:

http://www.myoutdoor.com/desaru/images/desaru-map.gif

We are covering only a few places. Number 2, 5 & 9 (Depending on the weather)

We will be having our Lunch @ Good Luck seafood restaurant

http://www.greaterdesaru.com/images/goodluck.jpg

http://www.greaterdesaru.com/images/goodluck_map.jpg

Things to Bring:

• Passport
  • White Card
  • Money
  • Swim wear (Optional)
  • Personal Toiletries (Optional)
  • Rain Gear (You Have Been WARNED!!!)
  • Bike Repair Kit

Orgniser: ___Ride___

*This Trip is OPEN to ALL Classes. Be Prepared to get a bit Ho-lan as the last time i've been there was a year+ back.*

Going:

01) MiCmAsTa +1

02) RageMyDream +1

03) Kennethy +1

04) alan_see

05) ]roger{

06) Leong + 1 (kenneth's friend)

01) R6ex

02) jus101

03)

04)

05)

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

enjoy the trip and ride safe guys.... :smile:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Danny.. how u find the M3 tires??

i also changed to M3.. so far still feel that ContiSport is better...

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

anyway guys.. ride safe.. cya fellas in abt a mth time.. :smile:

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Nov 10 2006, 06:58 PM

I heard about it that you change M3. And also the story about the price as well. :smile:

Personally, I find the M3 a bit over rated, Overpriced. I can't give you the verdict now. Maybe 1 year later then i can give you. :cheeky:

For those who are going for the Sunday Desaru Trip, Please ley me know where you wish to meet us. i.e, do you wish to have breakfast first? Please sms me @ 94508411. Thanks. Prank calls/SMS will be referred to the Police.

Originally posted by Murphy@Nov 9 2006, 02:55 PM

always remember when goin for touring, when packing stuff into bag, put all ur clothes into a trash bag or big zip lock back n then put into ur bag, this way, i can gurantee that ur stuff will not get way...

a cheap n easy to water proof ur stuff

Since you are going touring often, why not invest in a Waterproof bag? It cost a few tens only. Can be bought @ Beach Road, Army Market.

Used it during my army training back in 2003 in Brunei.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 10 2006, 09:57 PM

I heard about it that you change M3. And also the story about the price as well. :smile:

Personally, I find the M3 a bit over rated, Overpriced. I can't give you the verdict now. Maybe 1 year later then i can give you. :cheeky:

i agree.. the M3, i feel, is not as good as rated too.. it's been a week, but i still have no confidence in the tires..

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Nov 10 2006, 10:38 PM

i agree.. the M3, i feel, is not as good as rated too.. it's been a week, but i still have no confidence in the tires..

A week? It just took me 3 hrs to get rid of the wax. :smile:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 10 2006, 09:52 PM

Sold to you huh? :cheeky:

No lar. I bought another set of OEM Supercorsa street tire liao. Only fat di (seller) will know who bought d Power Race. My old Supercorsa only lasted 10K. Hope ur M3 got more milage!

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 9 2006, 01:07 PM

and remember to apply rain-ex or anti-fog on the visors.... :smile:

*Sigh* I want to buy this but everytime forget ... where got sell ar? Thanks.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 10 2006, 10:51 PM

A week? It just took me 3 hrs to get rid of the wax. :smile:

yeah man.. my wax are already off.. but it just not able to give me the feel ContiSport gives me..

cham arr.... hweeling lai liao...

Hou High eh~~~

:help: :hungry:

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Nov 10 2006, 06:58 PM

better in what sense? can give more details?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 10 2006, 10:00 PM

For those who are going for the Sunday Desaru Trip, Please ley me know where you wish to meet us. i.e, do you wish to have breakfast first? Please sms me @ 94508411. Thanks. Prank calls/SMS will be referred to the Police.

so fierce... refer to police... kekeke...

i have my comments on the matter, but will tell you in person instead... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 10 2006, 10:00 PM

me ani where oso can :smile:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg

anyway, your location also not very clear leh...

at first link there are tonnes of money change... and along Jln Wong Ah Fook also dozes on coffeeshops... :giddy:

i suggest we meet at the causeway whitehouse instead... 7.15am?

so how will you suggest we deal with the late comers?! o_O kekekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

help me packet nasi ayam