i think the rule is based on the capacity of the liquid container and not the actual amount of the liquid itself. Meaning, A 1L container containing 10ml of liquid will fail the check. But im not too sure abt this...my prfume cleared the check in taiwan when coming back sg...think taiwan customs close 1 eye...haha...but I do agree with checking in all liquids...just to avoid any hassles...

yup..i think that's how the rule goes..

and all eyes wide open in sg..lol

i jus came back from indonesia; they also close one eye.. maybe both eyes

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

• Replies 647

Emirates is hiring nowadays...

Im a N lvl holder, Ording soon...

don think i can get in SIA...

so can i get to other airline?

im currently taking Diploma in business...

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

interesting thread. must start planning. LOL.

and btw. regarding the liquids thingy, you can put up to 1L in a zip lock bag for your toiletries and stuff. but PER ITEM has to be below 100ml. even if you have a perfume that is 125ml and theres only 1/5 of it left. it will still go to the bin.

bottle has to write 100ml. anything more will be chucked away.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

iarstewardess kena slapped

Not only SIA stewardess kena slap, Stewards oso claimed dat they hv been groped by male passengers.(by female still not so bad)hehe.

So anybody still want 2 be a cabin crew?:p

1998-2000(APRILIA EXTREMA)

2000-2002(DR350)

2002-2003(HEXAGON)

2003-2007(SUPER4 VS)

2007-____(DL1000K3)

Helllo Everybody, does any know that SIA accpet MDIS diploma?

You should juz go 4 the interview. If your personality fits the job, they definitely will take you in. Now labour market is very tight n this is a very gd job.

2000-2002(DR350)

2002-2003(HEXAGON)

2003-2007(SUPER4 VS)

2007-____(DL1000K3)

You should juz go 4 the interview. If your personality fits the job, they definitely will take you in. Now labour market is very tight n this is a very gd job.

ok... thanks

juz wondering if any stewardess are bikers ???

SIA accepts, most have degree

some vocations have unwritten policies that "strongly discourage" the use of certain higher-risk modes of transportation... for safety and also for professional image reasons :p

if you're an airline's hr director, would you allow your stewardess to ride a bike? :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

some vocations have unwritten policies that "strongly discourage" the use of certain higher-risk modes of transportation... for safety and also for professional image reasons :p

if you're an airline's hr director, would you allow your stewardess to ride a bike? :cheeky:

do meaning its not stated in black & white ? does it mean by right cannot ride or by right discouraged to ride ? Any penalties if caught riding? jeopadize career or any form of punishment like cannot fly for few months ?

Sorrie bro, i am juz curious cos i think stewardess who rides is :angel: HOT?

hehehehhehe:cheeky:

i think even pilots can ride leh .... only discouraged to ride lah

who is going for the interview this coming 25th may??? Planning to go... any tricks??

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Once I know this stewardess, walk to the carpark w her.notice dat she was carrying a helmet. To my surprise she was riding a HAYA bah....

2000-2002(DR350)

2002-2003(HEXAGON)

2003-2007(SUPER4 VS)

2007-____(DL1000K3)

Once I know this stewardess, walk to the carpark w her.notice dat she was carrying a helmet. To my surprise she was riding a HAYA bah....

reallie ?!?!? can introduce to me liaoz :angel:

They accept most of the entries from institutes but it all goes down to your interview and personality test.

Guest NPNT
reallie ?!?!? can introduce to me liaoz :angel:
u handsome or not?

My name is Nicky. People address me Mr Hayden :angel: :angel: :angel:

aisey. like dat sure can one.

:angel: :angel: :angel: ...Newbie u oso sure can leh ....juz bring ur arrrrH-1

we go camping at arrival hall...swee boh..

Dump their luggages in a cab ..tell the taxi uncle to send the luggages.

Juz pillion the stewardess for a spin :thumb:

Guest NPNT

hw can liddat.. must b humble...

i tell pl i ride rxz one leh if they ask....