What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?  

165 members have voted

1. 1. What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?

• Below $2,000.00
    • $2,001.00 to $3,999.00
    • $4,000.00 and above

So motorcycling is for the elite now ? so there should be no despatch riders anymore because many cant afford to get that 6k coe?. macdonald should just employ malaysian riders?

somebody is speaking like some ministers??

• Replies 1.1k

no problem at all but you are encouraging whole coe process.

The people who are "encouraging the coe process" are those who buy six/seven lux cars and use them as decorative items.

So motorcycling is for the elite now ? so there should be no despatch riders anymore because many cant afford to get that 6k coe?. macdonald should just employ malaysian riders?

I'm pretty sure I didn't say anything about motorcycling for the elites and dispatch* riders. I'm just saying the coe won't drop just because you're complaining. The world doesn't revolve around you. Nothing wrong with taking public transport if you can't afford a vehicle. But it's irritating if you keep complaining about it. The coe is there for a reason.

i was in no way referring to you.did i refer you. i never complain. i am just lamenting some of my friends who are despatch riders. if they cant afford a motorcycle, are they going to take taxi or mrt to despatch their work?

i am just asking asking a question.

Edited by MR BIKER
The people who are "encouraging the coe process" are those who buy six/seven lux cars and use them as decorative items.

I'm pretty sure I didn't say anything about motorcycling for the elites and dispatch* riders. I'm just saying the coe won't drop just because you're complaining. The world doesn't revolve around you. Nothing wrong with taking public transport if you can't afford a vehicle. But it's irritating if you keep complaining about it. The coe is there for a reason.

I remember just not long ago I read an article in the newspaper. A guy in the MRT wear a T-shirt printed " I'm Fxcking Special" then there is an Ang Mo keep scolding him till he wants to beat him up. Then another guy came in an tell the Ang Mo off, what wrong is it? He has this rights to wear what is printed in the T-shirt!

Well for COE if you can afford just bid it, 6k or 8k or 10k....or even if you have the money no where to spend possible go for OPEN Category E for $69,001.00 to use it for the Category D MOTORCYCLE. Is the same as everyone will have their rights to rise their views NOT Complaints. So what's wrong with it?

Don't like just don't come into this thread to discuss, is like I cheers for you brother, that you can afford it but I won't personal attack you!

No one here can change or have the power to change anything except giving their view (feedback) about the COE .... unless you are the law maker or you work for the law maker????

Our PM welcome feedback from the people but not personal attack or defamation :cheeky: So?

Sorry to disappoint you but, bike 15k full cash. Landed property fully paid off.

And that disappoints me how? :confused:

Some people sound like assholes making fun of the poor.

I know right. :cool:

http://s13.postimg.org/h6yz0c2l1/Screenshot_2015_07_13_23_52_38_1.png

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Fortunately, there's a cure for being an a--hole and a general prick, so there's hope for you. You just have to choose not to be one.

Well, no cure for stupidity. So I don't blame you. :cheers:

Err. if the COE is too high just get 2nd hand bikes. There are options to explore. It seem nowadays people have no qualm to go into financial suicide. I got a 15 years fully paid van which every few months due to unknown reason cannot start, but after changing sparks plugs it would settle it.

My colleague tells me, your van have no creditably already, get a 2nd hand car better.

I was like hmm...nowadays 2nd hand car depreciate at 12k per year, I told him, first hand better 10k per year, cheaper. How about your car, left 3 years old and seem always got funny mechanical noise, why not we go show room together?

A problem that's take me less than $50 to settle, you told me to buy spend 12k to settle it and chances are i might get a lemon?

Well I am still happy with my 9 years GSXR600K7 waiting for the COE to plunge, hopefully by 2017 Mar the COE will be at more reasonable level and renew it. I guess due to not much development for 600cc superpsort for the past 10 years.

Edited by hachi

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Err. if the COE is too high just get 2nd hand bikes. There are options to explore. It seem nowadays people have no qualm to go into financial suicide. I got a 15 years fully paid van which every few months due to unknown reason cannot start, but after changing sparks plugs it would settle it.

My colleague tells me, your van have no creditably already, get a 2nd hand car better.

I was like hmm...nowadays 2nd hand car depreciate at 12k per year, I told him, first hand better 10k per year, cheaper. How about your car, left 3 years old and seem always got funny mechanical noise, why not we go show room together?

A problem that's take me less than $50 to settle, you told me to buy spend 12k to settle it and chances are i might get a lemon?

Well I am still happy with my 9 years GSXR600K7 waiting for the COE to plunge, hopefully by 2017 Mar the COE will be at more reasonable level and renew it. I guess due to not much development for 600cc superpsort for the past 10 years.

Problem is the risk of getting a lemon is high. Too many people sell off their bike due to it being problematic. Bikeshop buy over touch up the outlook abit and sell it off to the next unsuspecting person and the cycle continues. :cool: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Problem is the risk of getting a lemon is high. Too many people sell off their bike due to it being problematic. Bikeshop buy over touch up the outlook abit and sell it off to the next unsuspecting person and the cycle continues. :cool:

Agreed! I spend additional 2-3k repair and replacement parts and overhaul for my second hand bike but no choice new bike are ridiculous high for COE!

Afford? You mean take loans? :cool:

Sorry to disappoint you but, bike 15k full cash. Landed property fully paid off.

Wow brother you must be working very hard to afford to pay full 15K cash for your bike and Landed property fully paid off! :cheers:

Still working at Part time delivery riding, chosen location, days and time?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/428355-Part-time-delivery-riding-chosen-location-days-and-time?p=8335433&highlight=#post8335433

We are free mkt society, if despatch riders cant afford the COE, eventually the company employing them will have to provide the motorcycles. Then the cost of everything will go up, maybe instead of $3 delivery charge, will have to pay $10 delivery charge, then consumers KPKB agn...lol...never ending cycle

I remember when I first started riding in 1993, I worked part time as delivery rider for Milano's Pizza (now closed down liao). At that time, all the pizza companies provided bikes for the riders. Maybe it will go back to that eventually

Wow brother you must be working very hard to afford to pay full 15K cash for your bike and Landed property fully paid off! :cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/428355-Part-time-delivery-riding-chosen-location-days-and-time?p=8335433&highlight=#post8335433

:rolleyes:

We are free mkt society, if despatch riders cant afford the COE, eventually the company employing them will have to provide the motorcycles. Then the cost of everything will go up, maybe instead of $3 delivery charge, will have to pay $10 delivery charge, then consumers KPKB agn...lol...never ending cycle

I remember when I first started riding in 1993, I worked part time as delivery rider for Milano's Pizza (now closed down liao). At that time, all the pizza companies provided bikes for the riders. Maybe it will go back to that eventually

That is when these companies provided vespa scooters for despatch. They still do right? :cool: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

Second hand bikes are also not cheap. Most got problems here n there. If bas luck. By the time you spend on replacement parts, the money could be enough to buy a new bike already

no diff buy new or 2nd hand bike.. if u buy 2nd hand bike, the previous owner also now need to buy a replacement bike. unless u only buy fm those who gave up riding??

if donwant to support the coe system, best is take public transport

Liverpool revival has started....

So... rich people don't have to work? LOL. It's people like you with stupid mindsets that are poor. Rich = everyday at home shake leg? No need work? Lol. Bro, money is never enough. People like you never work that's why no money pay for coe duh. Get a job.

*edit*

i have one full time two part time jobs. so yes, i work hard. that's how people get rich, they work hard. Not bum around and complain about high coe prices blah blah blah. Thanks for making me laugh, joke of the day.!@

no diff buy new or 2nd hand bike.. if u buy 2nd hand bike, the previous owner also now need to buy a replacement bike. unless u only buy fm those who gave up riding??

if donwant to support the coe system, best is take public transport

Agreed, no money pay coe go take bus. pray mrt don't break down.

Ever wondered why ministers are RICHER than you? Rofl

Your reply is so dumb that i just had to answer twice xD Can't stop laughing. So i guess some people are just waiting for money to fall from the sky?