Guest quizesilver

thanks for version S with oil filter change. u required 4 bottles

• Replies 2.6k

Waterwetter 20 per bottle nia... no prob~

i wan 2 bottles leh.

Sorry cant share cos buying for myself n frenz...

Ver S EO if change Oil filter is 2.9 litres.

No oil fliter change is 2.7 L

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 22 2005, 06:45 PM

i am gettting a bottle for myself.

if u wan to have to share with other or get it for yourself.

one bottle can use for how many bikes?

if not much then i get one bottle myself also, can save for next change also since we will be having DIY regularly... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

DIY session coming up soon.

date: 1st Oct 2005

time: 1300

venue: Blk 542 Choa Chu Kang

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

the below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

interested:

1. quizesilver

2. kennethy

3. bt (pending)

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Guest quizesilver

DIY session coming up soon.

date: 1st Oct 2005

time: 1300

venue: Blk 542 Choa Chu Kang

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

the below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

interested:

1. quizesilver

2. kennethy

3. bt (pending)

4. andyann1

5. ahchew

Guest quizesilver

anyone need the redline eo?

place ur qty here

price ard 22-23

will get the guy to come down and u all deal with him. no middle man charge but kopi on you all.

I also don't know what Eo is best for super4.Red line is a brand of one of them?What about the Motul something one?

Oil filter around how much?What brand is good?

If getting at ah boy, is it ok?

What's the price range?

Guest quizesilver

red line and motul

are different brand.

both shld be okie.

u can give it a try. but i am using fuch. the above mention i have not tried can't give comment.

oil filter ah boy get the original one can liao else can get the knn oil filter. (dun noe wat the differ maybe same as it air filter better oil flow? )

honda cos ard $12

alamak... would love to join you all but working that day... sian!

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

Yo guys, ups for diy outing. Any1 interested in knn oil filter (ori) which is $14.50 ea for S4. Contact mi @ 98631534 (boon). Collection will be after 3.30pm daily.

Bike problems or need solution pls call/sms 98631534 boon, willing to give advise base on what I know.

too bad i going for vacation liao.. or else will join.. hee... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Yo bro, u helping me order 2 bottle of WW or the guy will come down?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

guys, how much EO does ur bike "return" when changing EO? erm, duno how to put it to words, something like what is the capacity of the replaced/old EO? is it exactly the same when u pour in or lesser? My guess is lesser, but how much lesser? I DIY myself and realised i only got back +/- 2.3L for my version S. Is it normal?

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Guest quizesilver

for version s how much u pour in?

mine spec 3 when pour back ard there still.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 27 2005, 12:44 AM

for version s how much u pour in?

mine spec 3 when pour back ard there still.

version S with filter change = 2.9L

version S w/o filter change = 2.7L

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

will sure be less, thats why you have to check your EO level from time to time to ensure you dun drop below the required level.

But then if you get back the too little also means something is wrong... dun exactly know but ever heard people from the motorshop say if big 'eat black oil' (literally translated from hokkien) too much, mean something is not right with the engine already...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 26 2005, 06:50 PM

will get the guy down

you mean the ww will have supplier coming down?

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 27 2005, 11:34 AM

will sure be less, thats why you have to check your EO level from time to time to ensure you dun drop below the required level.

But then if you get back the too little also means something is wrong... dun exactly know but ever heard people from the motorshop say if big 'eat black oil' (literally translated from hokkien) too much, mean something is not right with the engine already...

if u 'losing' a lot of engine oil (or 'eat black oil'), the most possible solution is worn gasket or worn out rubber seal. can also keep a look out for tell tale sign of white smoke from the exhaust. then, its time to time to think about an overhual (if u see white smoke, its TIME to DO an overhaul). basically, open up the engie replace whatever rubber seals, gaskets, and worn or old parts.

its part of bike's maintainence (esp. old ones), nothing serious. but if u dun do it.. keke. i have seen 4 strokers piston jam, no joke no fun. not to mention, u can basically donate ur bike to the scrapyard.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

heard of people ever change mod the piston before, like drill hole inside... whats the purpose and what is the how is it arhieve?

sorry, i know its :offtopic:

All Must Work Hard!

yup, have heard abt engine "eating engine oil", but wana noe how much is really serious. cos sometimes when we drain the old engine oil, some are lost to spillage as well, some still left in the pail which contains the EO, some still left in the funnel.. hope u guys noe wat i meant..

Originally posted by burningacid@Sep 27 2005, 01:34 PM

yup, have heard abt engine "eating engine oil", but wana noe how much is really serious. cos sometimes when we drain the old engine oil, some are lost to spillage as well, some still left in the pail which contains the EO, some still left in the funnel.. hope u guys noe wat i meant..

how much is really serious :confused: answer: i dunno :cheeky:

well, as a guide, for a healthy engine, there is no need (or minimal) top up in between engine oil change. That is to say, if u follow manufacturer's recommendation, during engine oil change, the new engine oil should fall somewhere in between max and min mark. at the next engine oil change, say 5,000 km or 3 months later, the engine oil shouldn't fall less than the min mark. but if it does before ur next EO change, u can top a little and probably do so once only.

if u require frequent EO top up, then u can suspect something is wrong (or going wrong) somewhere. probably not serious enough to warrant an overhaul yet, but u can start thinking about it. when the frequency or amount of top-up required increases. time to ring those alarm bells. when u see white smoke out of ur exhaust (other than cold and rainy days), book ur appointment with ur mechanic quick quick!

i hope u can understand, i'm too lazy to make myself clear :cheeky:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.