Guest quizesilver

no point spray one thick layer.

u ask winstonz. how is it?

i think got 2 weeks ba. if it is okie mean okie liao.

hey winstonz

show us ur header now. see the make over still last anot.

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 14 2005, 08:40 AM

no point spray one thick layer.

u ask winstonz. how is it?

i think got 2 weeks ba. if it is okie mean okie liao.

hey winstonz

show us ur header now. see the make over still last anot.

i agree. the instructions on the can also got say, dun build up a thick layer. i guess the reason behind is if u apply too many coats, the extreme changes in temp(ie vht during riding, n cooling down when not) will cause tiny cracks thus resulting in the paint falling off. jus enough to giv a smooth texture will be enough. i think the main factor is how well u sand down the headers. no matter how good the paint, if got one tiny spot of rust, the paint will also drop or something.

so i guess this sunday is on? lets pray it doesn't rain on us.

andrew, then this sunday help me tighten chain also can? thanks thanks!

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Guest quizesilver

oei then who is giving me the paint???

i no paint lei???

Guest quizesilver

oei dun guilty juz pay for me can liao and post ur now header to gene. else i really cant get my paint. cos he wan two.

haha. i'll pay for it sure, meals included!

i washed my bike this evening, took a few pics. but night pic very bad with my camera phone. will take tmr morning then post ya

Don't worry quizesilver. i'll share my 2.75 left of black spray with you loh... we share share use... :cheer:

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

yo.. so u guys meetING up at 542 this sunday? =) i wanna learn from u guys on how to DIY on our s4.. this month no budget to spend liao.. NSF.. sob sob.. btw i stay at 789 anyone stays around here too?

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

OK

stocks wun be coming in so soon, cuz UK side currently has no stock on some of the items in the distributor's order list (cuz they need to ship in one whole lot of many many items one shot to save on freight) so stocks for the VHT will only be coming in early feb next year.

another things is, the cost price itself has gone up by a few dollars, so per bottle will be ard $12. u can try buying from the shops if u dun believe me, their prices most prob would've gone up to around $18-20, judging by the prices they are charging for the current stock.

so jus gonna check if u guys are still keen?

btw the red can be used on brake calipers. the distributor said Autobacs took alot of red from them the last time.

i'm gonna do a poll on a separate thread in S4 to see how many bottles needed so i can giv the order to the distributor. SILVER will be available too if there's enough demand to make at least one case of 6 bottles.

Originally posted by winstonz@Nov 15 2005, 06:57 PM

wah so late? gone case... hmm, but is it still possible to buy one outside on the streets?

can lah, but think will cost about 12-13. better get them before they get sold out

Originally posted by winstonz@Nov 15 2005, 08:47 PM

where can get? u know of the shop?? thanks!

not sure where, but i heard got one shop near TPHQ got sell, ubi there

Originally posted by winstonz@Nov 15 2005, 09:03 PM

here's the header after two weeks, a trip to perling and malacca...

wahh... u went malacca? shiong or not? haiz... i wanna go also leh...

Guest quizesilver

so how is the paint after all this trips?

juz a layer of nicely spray header!!!

it will do

Guest quizesilver

7th DIY session coming up soon.

Date: 19/11/05 >

Time: 1000

Venue:Blk 542 CCK North 5

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

Equipment needed for header make over

===========================

For those who are interested to know what are the things you'll need, here it is:

-Sand paper-rating 300 and 120 (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)

-Water

-High temp Spray

-Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)

-trash bag (throw your rubbish)

-Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.

The below will be carried out. (diy area expanded)

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

6. Header - make over

7. Change brake pad

8. Bleeding of brake hose

Interested:

1. quizesilver

2. whisperer

3. gene36

4. kennethy

total: 04

Red Line Water Wetter Coolant - $20

total: 00

Red Line Engine Oil 10W40 - $22

Nobody want ah???

Amsoil Engine Oil 10W40 - $18

New lobang for all

Nobody want ah???

Fuch Silkolene pro4 15w50 @ $18 (left abt 20 bottles)

New lobang for all

Nobody want ah???

10k servicing coming le. what spark plugs u guys using? any reccomendations?

7th DIY session coming up soon.

Date: 19/11/05 (Saturday) >

Time: 1000

Venue:Blk 542 CCK North 5

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

Equipment needed for header make over

For those who are interested to know what are the things you'll need, here it is:

-Sand paper-rating 300 and 120 (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)

-Water

-High temp Spray

-Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)

-trash bag (throw your rubbish)

-Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.

The below will be carried out. (diy area expanded)

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

6. Header - make over

7. Change brake pad

8. Bleeding of brake hose

Interested:

1. quizesilver

2. whisperer

3. gene36

4. kennethy

5. winstonz

total: 05

Red Line Water Wetter Coolant - $20

Red Line Engine Oil 10W40 - $22

Nobody want ah???

Amsoil Engine Oil 10W40 - $18

New lobang for all

Nobody want ah???

Fuch Silkolene pro4 15w50 @ $18 (left abt 20 bottles)

New lobang for all

Nobody want ah???

1. winstonz 3 x btl

thanks for the auto adding of 'attendance list'...

wants to change my rear brake pads too... what to recommend?

bleed brake hose also need to get what?

Sat 10am dunno have enough time to get the stuff or not... :confused:

LAB open till 7pm or not? if so can drop by after work to get the required stuff...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 16 2005, 02:15 AM

thanks for the auto adding of 'attendance list'...

wants to change my rear brake pads too... what to recommend?

bleed brake hose also need to get what?

Sat 10am dunno have enough time to get the stuff or not... :confused:

LAB open till 7pm or not? if so can drop by after work to get the required stuff...

brake pad

u can try what winstonz change. pm him for the brand.

bleed brake hose need brake fluid lor

yup open till at least 6-7pm

they open at 9 so u can also get it then come over.

can you do Kushinagar a favour he need some plug. u help him buy. pm him for details

Qiuzesilver:

I'll get back to you again... i really hope i can join you guys this coming saturday... % rather high as i heard training might be cancel for this saturday... then we'll look good during the outing... whahaha....

what brake fluid to recommend? anyway i'm also not sure when was the last time bleeding was done. how often mus bleed?

and for oil filter, who knows how to change? and shud i get knn or jus normal one will do?

Think the KNN thingy is the air filter... oil filter i use honda one... it's only screwed on only... near the headers... but below abit... KNN filter can be "washed" and reused... but if diy, i dunno how to... seldom diy on my bike on such stuffs, still waiting to be taught...

Going to work now.... hopefully saturday no training... *fingers crossed*