• Replies 12.9k

• jonathanlim

• jamesgoh13

• manowar

• whisk

ok good2. can organize this event one of the weekends in Oct/November.

Okie sure make it Nov . I should be more free by that month.

Malacca .

Class 2 A and above. Travel speed at 120-140km/h Zamani Leader

I voluteer to assist to be mashall as i know the way there.

Need a experience sweeper.

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

ok good2. can organize this event one of the weekends in Oct/November.

Malacca .

ah gui newbie meh ??

If we are all newbie... how to learn? There need to be someone who is experienced to pass on the knowledge down to other newbies right..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

I noob... not newbie... hehe...

Yahoo, if i got money.... i will go and be sweeper... but i need a more powerful bike :~~

But then my exams in dec.... haiz...

Who what where when?

If we are all newbie... how to learn? There need to be someone who is experienced to pass on the knowledge down to other newbies right..

If all dun mind i shall organize a share knowledge session base on my experience and thru other as well.

I make it on 19th Sept if all wan it to be .

Let see who interest then i organize ba. If not i shall crease :)

Huh? At east coast i top up before heading to Kent Ridge.. that petrol yesterday went to reserve whilst I was at PIE.. I topped at the first petrol station I see lor.. It's the part where I need to be quick and switch the fuel gauge to reserve that scares me...

Mine goes to reserve every 200km.. I tot I read it at 598 the last time i topped up.. So expected it to go reserve at 798, was telling myself first petrol station go pump le.. At that point my mileage was at 728 and already enter PIE .. Then midway suddenly no power, so i get ready to enter road shoulder by remaining at the left of the left lane... i switched it to reserve and try to trottle... slowly2 the power comes back to live uh... But jerky...

Maybe last time I top up petrol not up to the brim thats why lasted less than200km... Dunno also..

haha tat time i forgot to 'on'. move till flyover tat time, no power, den i tink wat happened?, i suddenly remember i nv on. den dying soon liao can heard pop pop poooop poooooooop. suddenly all the power come back sommore i rev till very hard at gear 1. LOL bad experiences.

so many car horn me.:dot:

Slow and steady, will not win the race.:)http://failblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/fail-owned-service-fail.jpg

Yahoo, if i got money.... i will go and be sweeper... but i need a more powerful bike :~~

NO worry be patience .. sweeper no need to powerful bike wat it need is patient and endurance which i dun have cos i like to be fast on the move to assist other.

Malacca .

why must 2A and above ??

2b cannot meh ?? too slow for u all is it ?

learn from trial and error lor.. jus like working ,

throw u into the pool and swim

so powerful bike for what??

to be first from traffic light to traffic light ah

Throw me in the pool, and I'll drown.. I really can't swim or float.. Have experienced many near drowning experiences...

Throw me somewhere high up in the air, do absailing or maybe in some construction site.. I'd survive better...

I'd guess a powerful bike for a sweeper is probably to speed to the leader if one of the convoy member, fall, drop, bike problem, etc so leader can stop and wait for the rest...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Malacca .

huh? Simi Malacca? The trip i toking abt is to chill at Newcomer JB home at Bt Indah. Mayb have bbq or chill out session there during one of the weekends after Hari Raya.

ANd newcomer will bring us to the nice makan places like chendol and goreng pisang.

20 mins ride from 2nd link so i guess open to all bikes lah.

We take it one trip at a time aite, frm JB, slowly we move up.

Dun forget this is a newbie thread. :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

huh? Simi Malacca? The trip i toking abt is to chill at Newcomer JB home at Bt Indah. Mayb have bbq or chill out session there during one of the weekends after Hari Raya.

ANd newcomer will bring us to the nice makan places like chendol and goreng pisang.

wa got chendol ah ??

that will interest me ...

bukit indah quite happening and buzzling with food

Ya lor... Avery.. Dun like that la.. We slowly increase the distance la.. We started off with west and east meet at LPS and head to ECP, then split again west and east..

Maybe before the JB trip organize to go from house to house for Hari Raya...

So next outing if it has to be out of Singapore it'll be to JB.. then slowly go up to the line... Dun jump2.. Pity the 2B riders lei..

Dun shayang me anymore uh.. :pity: I know la.. I slow.. :pity:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Ya lor... Avery.. Dun like that la.. We slowly increase the distance la.. We started off with west and east meet at LPS and head to ECP, then split again west and east..

So next outing if it has to be out of Singapore it'll be to JB.. then slowly go up to the line... Dun jump2.. Pity the 2B riders lei..

even human need to run in wif the bike oso, LOL:angel:

i oso slow.HAHA

Slow and steady, will not win the race.:)http://failblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/fail-owned-service-fail.jpg

wah i gixxer can join bo...i noe tat time at lps to ecp i may ride too fast..sorry guys..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

hahahhaha.. farnie sia u all tok about wash bike.. still need to strategize one ar?? i thot just take water, soap and wash lor..

come in disturb ar:angel:

the other day after LPS i can see the guys move macam wan to go racing ...u know the SUzuka 8 hrs...?

but from SK esso we reach LPS is very orderly, but from LPS we went off, i agree its a bit messy, macam big difference, bike convey i know cos i went touring before, zig zag formation and safe riding distance is important

I no hap GPS as of now hor... I go all over singapore without knowing where I going.

get a map, if lost, stop aside safely n check ur location

forget abt e lps trip liao guys..plan 1 new outing again..make sure tis time a gd 1..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

well i can volunteer to be a sweeper.. most of my trips up north i and my buddy are the 2 last bikes...

but me riding a small bike only if u guys dont mind

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Fast bike so can chase ppl faster, no need to waste petrol w4m..

oic

when the person u chaser also very fast how ??

i tink melaka oso famous for this dish, "Satay CeloP" or sometink like dat.

u dip ur food into satay sauce. but not sure whether halal anot lei. anybody noe?

http://images.happycookies.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/500x500/193/IMG-3460.jpg?et=dcGagbxFQSgXC6UTriArPg&nmid=103216878

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Actually i felt that trips to malacca can be open to all class of bikes including class 2b....wat need is just split the class 2 and 2a in one group and the 2b led by some experience riders will push up first...meaning they will move off bout half to one hour first then the second group of class 2 and 2a will push up...meeting place will be at ayer keroh toll then we move in to the town together...preferably if we can stay one night there cos the trip might be exhausting for those new in touring...

Past rides:-

Cagiva Mito, Hexagon 150, KTM 125EXC,

Shadow 400, Ducati Monster 400, CBR 400RL,

Yamaha R1, Honda Goldwing1500

Present ride:-

Honda Deauville NT700

:gun: :bouncefire:

why must 2A and above ??

2b cannot meh ?? too slow for u all is it ?

learn from trial and error lor.. jus like working ,

throw u into the pool and swim

so powerful bike for what??

to be first from traffic light to traffic light ah

Ps ps . Okie will organize for all class subject to approval by me and the rest of marshall and sweeper. THe reason for this - No need to say further or make it simple will elimate any possible of joker in the trip

Oh yea i am very sorry to all. Will assist from the start as long i free for any trips

Hahhaa syanag sayang .. u see i sayang u infront of all liao :)

We will start off with short distance and choose according when we move on to next stage as tie goes by.

i tink melaka oso famous for this dish, "Satay CeloP" or sometink like dat.

u dip ur food into satay sauce. but not sure whether halal anot lei. anybody noe?

http://images.happycookies.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/500x500/193/IMG-3460.jpg?et=dcGagbxFQSgXC6UTriArPg&nmid=103216878

Will ask malacca pple for u all. Stay tune.