Castrol Power 1 for me!

I saw it in LAB few days ago and the guy told me $12/bottle only, i normally change in motordiam one bottle $22 leh, dont know whether is it the same? anyone use before

• Replies 173

I've read on one of the US bike magazines (forgotten wat magazines), dey stated Ranking frm 1st to 4th top selling eo in the US and their effect to the engine and piston.. Amsoil ranking 1st followed by motul, mobil 1 racing and maxima.. :thumb:

Used to have Amsoil Synthetic here in the 80s..don't know what happened to the agent? Yes..very good oil..not cheap at that time either..about $16 in US qt.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

i want to change eo soon but need help. is the shop across the road from ah boy good? i was quoted $17/bottle plus original oil filter = $93.

i didnt remember its full or semi-sync oil. he also show me an original honda oil filter. is it worth it? im riding s4 revo by the way.

thanx guys for your input.

i changed MOBIL1 at hkl ytd GOT FREE MOBIL1 GIFTPACK!

Giftpack includes: Mobil1 watch, Mobil1 keychain & Mobil1 compass!

*please check availability before opting... :cheeky:

When u do ur service? Still got giv gifts or not?

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Bro, how much you paid huh?

This gift pack, if it is the same, was offered at the mobil station about a year... New design now or wat....? :confused:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

one bottle is $23. issit last year got ah? not sure le... but if its free, it doesnt matter whether its last year or 10 years ago!

FREEBIESSSS!!!!! hahahaha :lol:

:) Try liqui moly, only way to describe the shiokness is to experience it 1st hand :)

I used to use Maxima.

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

one bottle is $23. issit last year got ah? not sure le... but if its free, it doesnt matter whether its last year or 10 years ago!

FREEBIESSSS!!!!! hahahaha :lol:

Tats true lah... got freebies, who cares if it's long long ago.... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

i want to change eo soon but need help. is the shop across the road from ah boy good? i was quoted $17/bottle plus original oil filter = $93.

i didnt remember its full or semi-sync oil. he also show me an original honda oil filter. is it worth it? im riding s4 revo by the way.

thanx guys for your input.

The price is gd bro..bt must mke sre it's a gd one..dun kena cheat..sumore ur bike is a brand new one i guess rite..o_O

There is more to life than increasing it's speed:cool:

The price is gd bro..bt must mke sre it's a gd one..dun kena cheat..sumore ur bike is a brand new one i guess rite..o_O

yeah its new bike. i change at that shop already. it is under chong aik. total $93 but they round off to a hundred because of labour. so i rather pay that 7 bux for them to do it properly then have problems when riding off. motul 15w50.

Motul 15W50, u mentioned, is a 7100 or 300V?

How time flies...

$93? so expensive??

But the bad ting is the used oil u hv to be careful... don let pasers by anybody see... Can kena fine... jialat

Precisely u said. Let workshop earn a bit lah... they help to dispose the waste oil. Be environmental friendly, bro... save our earth... there is ONLY one earth. :angel:

How time flies...

$93? so expensive??

Why do u say so? o_O

How time flies...

if anyone can teach how to DIY i dun mind learning but where to dispose of the oil?

If not sure, u try 1 time fix it at any bike shops... then remember from there how they do it... kehehehhe

U also should the tools wif u...

yeah...but where to dispose of the oil?

Usually i throw it in the bins where not so many people saw or walk by... its kind of illegal u noe... Just be careful when u dispose of...

Bins not so bad. Just don't throw into the drainages, grass,etc - bad for environment.

How time flies...