anyway very pissed off... air force jus withdrawn my contract NBCB

ask reason they say cannot say.. nb

already went through 5 days of orientation liao den last day tell me my contract withdraw -_-

• Replies 1.8k

May i ask What is the difference between rebound damping n compression damping?

Silverbullet is right. In layman terms, compression is when the bike goes over a bumb. Rebound is when it comes back to stock. For potholes it's opposite. Rebound kicks in 1st. Then compression to return back to stock.

anyway very pissed off... air force jus withdrawn my contract NBCB

ask reason they say cannot say.. nb

already went through 5 days of orientation liao den last day tell me my contract withdraw -_-

Wah you wanna sign on Air force ah...?

Me formally fromt he Navy

You can try Navy

Wah you wanna sign on Air force ah...?

Me formally fromt he Navy

You can try Navy

not so on for navy leh...

tink nvm liao.. so serve 2 year fk off lo

Agreed with Kaoiwas abt the cost saving and the Versys above basic suspension setup are engineered as adequate for it's intended purpose.

Rebound damping is the Rate of control during the extension of the suspension.

Compression damping is the Rate of control when the suspension compresses.

Not to forget that the bike suspension is always working to stabilise the bike during braking, cornering & when you are accelerating or decelerating.

Main purpose is to stabilise and return control of the bike in the shortest time possible.

Got a V rider who is trying to buy and install the internal's and external's of the Right side and fit it to the LH side to his bike.

Should be able to achieve better suspension control.

I am feeling my front suspension is abit on the soft side. Every time I brake, the front ditch in a lot. Maybe I will make some adjustment this weekend. May I know what is your front configuration...?

Ben

Airforce career not a big deal anyway...am sure you will find some other interesting job after serving your NS.

Wrt to front suspension thingy, my friend is only duplicate the internal entire working system parts of the Right and the external cap with the Rebound control adjustment. Hope it will work out and have a positive improvement.

Fusionjaz

Factory default setting for the front suspension feels hard as most V riders feedback in forum discussion.

I feel the factory V suspension setting at front and rear are very Hard/Harsh and can make the ride quite uncomfortable at times especially up north.

You may want to check the setting and adjust as required to your preference riding needs.

For the Front i have adjusted from factory Preload of 7 turn from Max to 11 turn from Max...Rebound at factory setting.

For the Rear I have lowered spring Preload from position 5 to position 4 and Rebound increased one click from factory setting.

I weight abt 80kg and these settings works for me and the kind of riding i do.

What works for me may not work for others...cheers

Ben

Airforce career not a big deal anyway...am sure you will find some other interesting job after serving your NS.

Wrt to front suspension thingy, my friend is only duplicate the internal entire working system parts of the Right and the external cap with the Rebound control adjustment. Hope it will work out and have a positive improvement.

Fusionjaz

Factory default setting for the front suspension feels hard as most V riders feedback in forum discussion.

I feel the factory V suspension setting at front and rear are very Hard/Harsh and can make the ride quite uncomfortable at times especially up north.

You may want to check the setting and adjust as required to your preference riding needs.

For the Front i have adjusted from factory Preload of 7 turn from Max to 11 turn from Max...Rebound at factory setting.

For the Rear I have lowered spring Preload from position 5 to position 4 and Rebound increased one click from factory setting.

I weight abt 80kg and these settings works for me and the kind of riding i do.

What works for me may not work for others...cheers

oh icic... internal only.. haha misread it..

do update here if it works.. believe there will be some of us wanna change too if its not too exp haha...

and ya depend on how much diff it helps too

haha i always wanted but mostly here all adult working.. hard to find time for them to meet up lol

In case anyone is interested, I am putting up a pair of HB Xplorer 40 side cases for sale [pls see thread and pics below]. Note: Boxes only, rack/bracket not included.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/341877-Available-A-pair-of-Hepco-amp-Becker-Xplorer-40-side-cases?p=7341876#post7341876

Pl PM me if you are interested.

Edited by fatboypin

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

Change to hydraulic good meh? Erm...

Regarding meet up mayb u can be e 1 to org ^^

Change to hydraulic good meh? Erm...

Regarding meet up mayb u can be e 1 to org ^^

Hydraulic use less strength to press on the clutch level. Can consider this this

Ok I will organise one meet up for Vs soon.

the price for jus that clutch thing -_-

i can do alot with the amount change new tire and more.. haha

somemore i guess sg no1 know how to service if it for problem

Hydraulic clutch no shiok la. Stop n go traffic hand pain... Not much performance increase also. Cheaper n easier to just change e clutch spring.

the price for jus that clutch thing -_-

i can do alot with the amount change new tire and more.. haha

somemore i guess sg no1 know how to service if it for problem

Service is not a prob. Hydraulic cluth is nothing new. The dl1k n beemers have it along w some bigger sport tourers. Anyway Margura price is like tat.

Hydraulic clutch no shiok la. Stop n go traffic hand pain... Not much performance increase also. Cheaper n easier to just change e clutch spring.

I thought the purpose of hydraulic clutch is to reduce hand pain if there is a traffic jam…?

If we change the clutch spring, the bite of the engagement may compromise hence reduce your pick up.

Service is not a prob. Hydraulic cluth is nothing new. The dl1k n beemers have it along w some bigger sport tourers. Anyway Margura price is like tat.

this type of hydraulic clutch system is diff leh.. u got go see the website?

its not like those stock class 2 bikes with hydraulic clutch leh...

the cable have a piston at the end and it jus work like how cable clutch works. it pull the lever at the engine there thats all.. it not using oil to engage and disengage the clutch plates

not sure..

i believe now only have LV, scorpion and akra for versys..

dunno which is better leh....

akra sound not that bad but price 1119 -_-