I also had the TPS adjusted but I am not sure what reading/position. When turn the ignition switch to ON, the usual system check operated but I heard something abnormal. I heard an abnormal sound coming out from the throttle body. It sounded like the throttle actually rotate from minimal to maximal position for system check and mine sounded like at one of the position, it couldn't rotate anymore. It was like jamming with a few clicks. Other then abnormal sound, after adjustment, the ride at low end is much smoother. I have better control at 1st gear.

SilverBullet, did you experience any abnormality after TPS adjustment?

• Replies 1.8k

$700 goody price! Yeah tit .$70 diff grab it! Ben btw which area u stay?

Let me guess…. Ben may be staying near Paya Lebar area….

if u wan better book 1st, heard from the motovation guy he say better to place deposit to avoid disappointment

aiya, my location so big on the left nvr see meh...

bukit merah view....

paya lebar is where i have to report every monday to friday for now.. hahha

@Ben they will be more disappointed if you nvr buy from them cos they dunno when it gotten to sell as it's a niche market.

@Fusion@ 44t rear spocket will make your ride even rideable. But oem seem unbreakable :) *wanna find good deal?*

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

I also had the TPS adjusted but I am not sure what reading/position. When turn the ignition switch to ON, the usual system check operated but I heard something abnormal. I heard an abnormal sound coming out from the throttle body. It sounded like the throttle actually rotate from minimal to maximal position for system check and mine sounded like at one of the position, it couldn't rotate anymore. It was like jamming with a few clicks. Other then abnormal sound, after adjustment, the ride at low end is much smoother. I have better control at 1st gear.

SilverBullet, did you experience any abnormality after TPS adjustment?

No additional abnormal sound after TPS adjustment.

Only the normal fuel pump sound during system BIT check when ignition switch to ON.

Am using the 44T rear sprocket from Supersprox...Cheong Aik @ Desker Rd or Jeffrey Mah @jalan Besar have these abt $90.

Prefer the Steel & Alu combination and the overall Black/Gold look of e sprocket as well.

Base on the service manual that I downloaded online, there are two TPS ( main throttle & sub throttle ).

The main throttle is control by the rider and the sub throttle is controlled by an actuator. The TPS's duty is to monitor the position of this flap.

When we turn on the ignition switch, the mechanical sound that we hear is actually coming from the actuator that rotates the sub throttle to open fully follow by close and back to idle position.

Am using the 44T rear sprocket from Supersprox...Cheong Aik @ Desker Rd or Jeffrey Mah @jalan Besar have these abt $90.

Prefer the Steel & Alu combination and the overall Black/Gold look of e sprocket as well.

Do we need to replace the factory chain if we have the intend to replace the sprocket only?

Ours should be 520 . Might need to cut chain shorter. Chong aik ah. I might can get deal. anyone?

Yeah their "dual compound"

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

If your original set is relatively new and mileage clocked not to high believe just change the required sprocket be it Front 16T or Rear 44T.

Changed my rear sprocket below 1000km just need to adjust chain.

Yeah the more people buy confirm sure can get a better deal one.

Base on the service manual that I downloaded online, there are two TPS ( main throttle & sub throttle ).

The main throttle is control by the rider and the sub throttle is controlled by an actuator. The TPS's duty is to monitor the position of this flap.

When we turn on the ignition switch, the mechanical sound that we hear is actually coming from the actuator that rotates the sub throttle to open fully follow by close and back to idle position.

Just for sharing

Base on the Versys Service Manual when we turn the ignition switch ON we should hear this:

1.Under Section 3-71 Pg 153 there will be Audible sound from the Sub Throttle Actuator Valve(Black Box beside Sub Throttle Assy) as it open and close several times within seconds and then close at the idle throttle opening position.

2.Under Section 3-88 Pg 170 there will be Audible sound from the Fuel Pump Operation for 3 seconds and then stop.

I personnelly feel the fuel Pump creates the loudess sound compared to the Sub Throttle.

If NO sound at all then we are in trouble lor.

Ours should be 520 . Might need to cut chain shorter. Chong aik ah. I might can get deal. anyone?

Yeah their "dual compound"

If i do not need to replace the chain then I am interested

Just for sharing

Base on the Versys Service Manual when we turn the ignition switch ON we should hear this:

1.Under Section 3-71 Pg 153 there will be Audible sound from the Sub Throttle Actuator Valve(Black Box beside Sub Throttle Assy) as it open and close several times within seconds and then close at the idle throttle opening position.

2.Under Section 3-88 Pg 170 there will be Audible sound from the Fuel Pump Operation for 3 seconds and then stop.

I personnelly feel the fuel Pump creates the loudess sound compared to the Sub Throttle.

If NO sound at all then we are in trouble lor.

Oic, I guess i miss out reading the fuel pump part. Anyway this Sunday, you hear my mechanical and compare to yours see if it is "normal" or not?

@Ben they will be more disappointed if you nvr buy from them cos they dunno when it gotten to sell as it's a niche market.

@Fusion@ 44t rear spocket will make your ride even rideable. But oem seem unbreakable :) *wanna find good deal?*

haha... u dunno.. they are a increase of versys riders. and the cheapest aftermarket exhaust i can say is scorpion liao..

so u nvr know how fast it might be gone...

and u dunno whether ppl are reading this thread anot, they may read but not post.. haha

jus had my TPS adjusted by silverbullet..

awesome, jus a slight adjustment can feel the diff...

but i got aftermarket exhaust so i tink i need alittle bit more adjustment...

no more backfire/ pop pop sound after adjusting..

if u guys fri night or sunday still meeting i will be there.. :)

jus had my TPS adjusted by silverbullet..

awesome, jus a slight adjustment can feel the diff...

but i got aftermarket exhaust so i tink i need alittle bit more adjustment...

no more backfire/ pop pop sound after adjusting..

if u guys fri night or sunday still meeting i will be there.. :)

ben, you had aftermarket exhaust still going for another .

Nice... :)

BeST DEAL

ben, you had aftermarket exhaust still going for another .

Nice... :)

huh going for another wat?

er.... nvr been there b4... haha need google it..

but nvm i sure can find it, nowhere in sg i cant find de hehehe

Versys Kopi Session @ The Rail Mall

Date: 4/11/11

Time: 1930hr

Venue: The Rail Mall Coffee Bean

Map: Coffee Bean Map

Agenda: Chit chat and molest each others Versys. ( Can see see Meimei )

Note: Bikes can park outside coffee bean. Please do not block the traffic

I should able to make it :) cya

ps.need to get time off from my CO and chuck my girls platoon one side first.

BeST DEAL

I'm a cheapo...coffee very ex at CB la.

Got normal price kopi boh...can have 5 rounds you noe.

Will be there sharp and have to scoot off @2020 to fetch the boss...can we confirm who will turn up plse.

Sn3ll

Dinner i tink BYO la bro.

Hope to C this meet up happens.