Hi guys! Recently tried starting my bike and it goes ahem ahem, can't start. Conclude tt my battery gone case and went to change. Then double/triple/quadruple whammy found out magnet coil doesn't work, so it doesn't charges up the batt no more. Distributor(Evershine?) say no stock, have to order by peh-kee, motormatic in skudai also no stock. HELP! Anybody got lobang?

Is magnetic coil formally called Stator Coil? Do i have to buy the gasket as well when i remove the coil, coz it will sure spoil the gasket during removal? Seek advice!

Edited by captainplanet
  • Replies 1.8k

Hi guys! Recently tried starting my bike and it goes ahem ahem, can't start. Conclude tt my battery gone case and went to change. Then double/triple/quadruple whammy found out magnet coil doesn't work, so it doesn't charges up the batt no more. Distributor(Evershine?) say no stock, have to order by peh-kee, motormatic in skudai also no stock. HELP! Anybody got lobang?

Is magnetic coil formally called Stator Coil? Do i have to buy the gasket as well when i remove the coil, coz it will sure spoil the gasket during removal? Seek advice!

The stator is taken off already and the gasket is definitely kapoot. I'm now looking at this website to look for this particular part.... http://www.regulatorrectifier.com/catalog/2008-2009-Kawasaki-KLE650-KLE-650-Versys-Stator

Last time when i was riding my Piaggio X9 the same part went Kapoot. I think i got strong magnetic waves... I am MAGNETO!!!

Will keep you guys update of my progress. N hope this doesn't happen to your Versys. Share if you did! Thanks

Hi, i had heard that e coil will spoilt at about 3year time as one of our fellow versys rider that rode e gen 1 had already change it..

There are alot more kswa shop in malaysia... Bukit indah there is 1, kl have alot... U can call and ask them...

Go to my facebook group stated in my signature, i uploaded a name card of the shop name...

The shop name is welly, gt world... U can search for welly malaysia..

If dun wan u also can search for the kawasaki malaysia i bet they will have stock as they do assembly for versys in malaysia

Changed my Versys's stator coil like nearly 3 yrs ago. The cheapest and perhaps easiest way to get replacement is to order online from USA websites and use comgateway or similar logistic coy to ship to Singapore. If you lucky the stator coil could be delivered to your place in a week. That time I did not know need to order gasket, heng the mechanic skillful.......managed to keep the gasket intact.

I have spare rectifier.

Versys

The stator is taken off already and the gasket is definitely kapoot. I'm now looking at this website to look for this particular part.... http://www.regulatorrectifier.com/catalog/2008-2009-Kawasaki-KLE650-KLE-650-Versys-Stator

Last time when i was riding my Piaggio X9 the same part went Kapoot. I think i got strong magnetic waves... I am MAGNETO!!!

Will keep you guys update of my progress. N hope this doesn't happen to your Versys. Share if you did! Thanks

Since you have taken the stator off, you may want to check around whether Singapore got ppl who does "re-winding"(?) of the stator coil. For the stator coil I ordered from USA which is original versys stator coil, cosmetic wise it is not totally the same as what came off my bike. I suspect they may have improve the stator coil but never use new model number.

Versys

Seen on ebay have new Versys stator generator magneto coil for sale @US$149.99 plus shipping cost at approx US$17.

Should reach your home between 10 to 16 days.

Price quite X.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/KAWASAKI-KLE-650-650A-VERSYS-STATOR-GENERATOR-MAGNETO-2007-2008-2009-2010-2011-/370575893909?hash=item56480b6595&item=370575893909&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories&vxp=mtr

Another stator coil on ebay but cheaper @US$134.95 but its for 07 to 09 model.

Dont noe if got any different.

Btw sorry to hear abt your unfortunate incident...goodluck and hope fast recovery.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Kawasaki-KLE650-KLE-650-Versys-Stator-RICKS-NEW-/290646924507?hash=item43abe81cdb&item=290646924507&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories&vxp=mtr

Saw a mix group of Versys and ER6-n at LAB. I guess this is the group mention BEN mention.

when u saw?? coz i meet them is on wed leh...

and there are 1 x ER6F, 4 X versys include mine, 1 X F650GS and 1 X F800GS

den its other ppl liao la.. we were only there on wed

Seen on ebay have new Versys stator generator magneto coil for sale @US$149.99 plus shipping cost at approx US$17.

Should reach your home between 10 to 16 days.

Price quite X.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/KAWASAKI-KLE-650-650A-VERSYS-STATOR-GENERATOR-MAGNETO-2007-2008-2009-2010-2011-/370575893909?hash=item56480b6595&item=370575893909&pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories&vxp=mtr

Thanks guys for all the kind help! Yupz, this is 1 that i got off ebay...US149 heart pain pain...apparently i took out the stator resembles this than the latter. It has 18 towers, and 5 screw lobang to attach. I heard of recoiling too..but not too sure can find any who wants to do for me here. U.S there sure alot...

That time I was quoted by a reputable motordiam at more than SGD 5XX + 2 weeks wait to get the part. Damm ripped off.

Versys

hey guys, any1 experience problems with the vehicle down sensor?

huh wat down sensor?

the sensor that activates when bike tips over, my bike stalling randomly now, FI light shows its vehicle down sensor problem.

That time I was quoted by a reputable motordiam at more than SGD 5XX + 2 weeks wait to get the part. Damm ripped off.

Yah lor actually motordiam charges this price more often than not, even Motormatic at Skukai charge slightly above RM$1000. It's only slightly cheaper than Singapore. Similarly, everywhere else need to wait 2 weeks. Everywhere seems to be getting it from somewhere else. lol!

the sensor that activates when bike tips over, my bike stalling randomly now, FI light shows its vehicle down sensor problem.

whaaa... so when corner it might stall???

liddat need go bikeshop check le...

Ok, let me contribute.

Firstly, abit bit overdue but I want to thank bro SilverBullet for taking the time to come to my place and help me install the Anti Vibration Riser and Standard Flatfoot, greatly appreciated and very nice talking to you.

Secondly, I want to give a quick review on the Anti Vibration Handlebar Riser.

Before the risier installation, the vibration used to annoy me at low RPMs

Now with the riser installed, I get a significant drop in vibrations in low RPM. Approx 50% difference

The increase in height has also made the handle bar position alot more comfortable and I find that the seating posture is alot more natural now.

Thumbs Up there.

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

OK, I have a concern.

My recent fuel consumption is a whopping 16.8km/ltr.

Can I do a quick check on what kind of consumption you guys are getting?

My engine is stock with KNN Air Filter and I am not a Throttle hungry fellow either.

Been riding mostly in the city.

Any ideas why my consumption so high?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

For riding ard Singapore, my fuel consumption is ard +/- 20 to 23 km/ L.

OK, I have a concern.

My recent fuel consumption is a whopping 16.8km/ltr.

Can I do a quick check on what kind of consumption you guys are getting?

My engine is stock with KNN Air Filter and I am not a Throttle hungry fellow either.

Been riding mostly in the city.

Any ideas why my consumption so high?

Versys

Hi Versysians :)

Would you humor a Versys dreamer with photos of your bikes please?

Usually riders like to show off their rides but in this thread it's hard to see pics, it would be great if you guys could post photos.

Also, any meetup soon? I'd like to join to hear your stories about the bike and pick your brains with some dumb newbie questions :cheeky:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

you can post your question here mate..

Im sure the guys will readily answer - albeit now a little quiet in the forum...

As for photos... I dun have any yet... haha...will post when I take some.

Versys---FTW