may i know where can i install the voltmeter?? how many type are there n what r the price range??? thankss....

Another day... another death... another sorrow... Another breath.

Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift and thats why we call it the present!!

• Replies 336

hi brudders....hw much is the voltmeter??? feel like installing one for my Vtec2 as heard alot of news abt battery go FLAT... Scared haf to racing Start..*LOL*:cheeky:

==skye==

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

Originally posted by stylomilo@Apr 20 2004, 10:50 PM

can do a search or not...

u'r flooding the folder wif a lot of unnessary new topics wor...

anyway, voltmeter can post in accesories folder...

this folder is more for s4 discussion~

anyway, read up abt voltmeters here...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=24592

hey brudder..i very the newbie wah..gif chance in asking question lor..i know u the expert lah...coach me xia

Originally posted by skye@Apr 21 2004, 04:57 PM

hey brudder..i very the newbie wah..gif chance in asking question lor..i know u the expert lah...coach me xia

u not newbie to the forums wor...

next time try to do a search 1st b4 posting...

cant find than post new topic lor...

no hard feelings...

cheers...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by stylomilo@Apr 21 2004, 07:02 PM

u not newbie to the forums wor...

next time try to do a search 1st b4 posting...

cant find than post new topic lor...

no hard feelings...

cheers...

*cheers*:smile:

hi ,got a swoosh voltmeter, at 1st i nv install, juz fix to battery. show ard normal range of volt. few weeks lata when i free to install it. how cme the voltage shows full bar har? the range is more than 16V. anyone can help me ? i tap the wire to the ignition.

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

not a single help from any SBF members ?

wao, helpful place:sleep:

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

most likely the sensor inside the voltmeter gone case liao...

so cannot gauge the voltage properly

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

hi, where can i get a bracket to hold the voltmeter above the speedo?

included in the box is a short short one, impossible to reach and secured.

where can i get one or who has one ?

or anyone has any idea how to make one?

hope to get a hard and solid one

thkx

Hey, I know this is super old topic, but can anyone guide me on how to install a voltmeter? Or can anyone point me to any part of the forum that has this topic. Many thanks!!:help:

So what if you are fast.......you still need to stop at the traffic light.........

2003 - TA200

2004 - Super 4 Ver R

2005 - Coming Soon

have ya install one on your bike? where do you place it?

So what if you are fast.......you still need to stop at the traffic light.........

2003 - TA200

2004 - Super 4 Ver R

2005 - Coming Soon

Originally posted by skyblue1808@Oct 2 2004, 08:18 PM

have ya install one on your bike? where do you place it?

i install on my bike but then confirm u cant put the same place cos i not riding super 4........:cheeky:

No Time To Think Of One

normal STANDARD voltmeter.

there should b 4 wires.

2 for e backlight, 2 for voltage.

by RITE lah, all four wires should 'tap' to BATT.

but in tis way, e meter will b ON all e way.

so by LEFT, e 2 backlight wire can tap to e voltage wire. (u gotta go figure out which 1 to tap to which.) it's IDIOT proof lor, onli ONE combation will works, so if it can't light up, just switch e wires!!!

after e above steps, u'll b left with onli 2 WIRES!!!!

now, u try to each wire to e batt. 1 to +, 1 to -

same method, if it can't work, switch e wire.

once u get e correct wire to e correct pt.

tighten e wire to e NEGATIVE pt of e batt.

& u'll b left with e wire to e POSTITIVE, DUN tighten it to e batt.

other wise yr meter will light up all e way even if u off e bike.

trace e IGNATION FUSE in yr bike fuse box, dun ask mi, it's yr bike.

try to get a way to tighten e wire to e 'leg' of e fuse. any leg of e 2 oso can.

TATA... e meter onli b ON when u on yr bike!!!!

=D

put inside box... better.... like this will sure water proof.....

But I put mine in the centre on top of the speedo and rpm meter oso~~

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

i've a friend, oso from SBF. E-DEAD.

he got his bracket for his meter at seng kwang.. 4get e price, but it's a veri gd job done.

B`cos S4 is a naked bike, there's no fairing to cover those cheapo brackets... so if u wanna it to LOOK nice? guess u gotta spend.

as for mi, i use cheapo brackets (found at hardware shop).

use back e 'cup holder' i got with e meter, den i use a cartoon band to cover e holder. little expose of e bracket still can b seen upon close lah, but bo bian.... NSF

used to riding auto bike iao... now change to manual very c*** up...

anyone knows where i can get the lcd thing dat tells u which gear u at? and where can i install the voltmeter... can u tell me the price too?

http://www.bmwcoop.com/wp-content/images/2008/12/2009-bmw-s1000rr.jpg