Bike road taxes

here's a list of road tax for bikes (common models under 10 years of age)

super 4 cb400 - all versions 140 dollars per annum

wr200 , RS125, NSR150SP, etc- all bikes under 200 cc 80 dollars per annum

anyone knows how much goldwing road tax is?

• Replies 24

here's a list of road tax for bikes (common models under 10 years of age)

super 4 cb400 - all versions 140 dollars per annum

wr200 , RS125, NSR150SP, etc- all bikes under 200 cc 80 dollars per annum

Go ask Steven Lim lor . :angel:

200cc and below: $80 - 8% = $73.6 (rounded up to $74) FLAT

200cc and above but below 1000cc:

[(amount of cc - 200) x 30% + $80] -8%

1000cc and above:

[(amount of cc - 1000) x 60% + $320] -8%

kindly take note that this formula uses the 'exact amount of cc' on the specs sheet, except for below 200cc.

the amount is always rounded to the next even dollar.

For vehicles exceeding 10years of age, it increases by 10% per year up to 5years

Eg, for a class 2b bike that is 18yrs of age, u pay the max 150% of $74 which is only $111 (rounded up to $112)

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

just go to One Motoring and use the road tax calculator, fellas.

Might as well calculate your road tax PLUS the estimated ERP charges if you happen to be one of the riders who HAVE to travel through the gantries when you are on the roads... :sian:

triumph rocket 2.3l bike and goldwing road tax how much ah? for both the 1520cc one and the 1800 cc one.

GL1500 - $582

GL1800 - $734

Past Ride since 1995 : Aprilia RS125, Honda Steed, Honda Shadow 1100 ACE, Honda ST11 0 ABS, Honda S4 VTEC 1, Honda GoldWing GL1500. Honda GoldWing GL1800, Yamaha Spark 135LE, Honda STX1300 ABS, B.M.W (Bus. MRT, Walk), SYM MaxSym 400i

wah kaoz 734 road tax is more than some cars. 1.5l cars only pay 800+ a bit road tax. weekend cars some cars 50 dollars nia

Thank you for all constructive replies. wah u GL1500 GL1800 all got try ah. shiok or not?

triumph rocket = (320 + 1300 x .6) x .92 = 1012 per annum. kaoz!!!!! road tax alone wor!

can u know. if u buy insurance from ntuc and have a diners credit card :) serious. interest free some more. but i think must be above a certain amount which the triumph rocket certainly qualifies.

wah u GL1500 GL1800 all got try ah. shiok or not?

Sure shiok lah. Will be back to GL1800 one day. Still miss it very much.

Past Ride since 1995 : Aprilia RS125, Honda Steed, Honda Shadow 1100 ACE, Honda ST11 0 ABS, Honda S4 VTEC 1, Honda GoldWing GL1500. Honda GoldWing GL1800, Yamaha Spark 135LE, Honda STX1300 ABS, B.M.W (Bus. MRT, Walk), SYM MaxSym 400i

wah GL1800... cool. the road tax very steam

cheaper now already. it was 800+ before 1 Sep 07. but GL1800 is a very good bike to ride. comfortable lah :angel:

ya now got 8% discount means those big cc bikes get the largest discount.

hi brader.... you got ride gold wing ah? how much does it cost second hand? Any comments.....how about the road tax and insurance for a 23 year old with 2 years class 2 licence?

interested in honda shadow ace 400cc

LeeMatrock :angry:

i think insurance is around 1k plus for 2nd party ba. 1.5k?

hi brader.... you got ride gold wing ah? how much does it cost second hand? Any comments.....how about the road tax and insurance for a 23 year old with 2 years class 2 licence?

GL1500 or GL1800? You got to look at the yr of the bike. GL1500 is about 10k +- and GL1800 is about 22k for a 5 yrs bike.

Road tax already post. Not going to repost again. Insurance for my case GL1500 is 500++ for 30yrs and above before NCB and 600++ for GL1800 before NCB. Both insurance is TPFT.

GL1500 around 5k ba. recently my fren bought a great one for 5k. GL1800 around 20k like bikee69 say.

bikee69 wat insurance co do u use?

GL1500 around 5k ba. recently my fren bought a great one for 5k. GL1800 around 20k like bikee69 say.

bikee69 wat insurance co do u use?

5K depend on the year of the bike. Usually will be more than 10 years bike.

I use NTUC

rd tax can pay installments?

NTUC allows you to bundle road-tax fees with the insurance fees if you take up their 1 year GIRO installment scheme.

Subject to a minimum insurance premium of around $400+ upwards

5K depend on the year of the bike. Usually will be more than 10 years bike.

yup and road tax increases 10% per year above 10 years to a max of 150% the road tax. means the max road tax for a gl1500 is 582x1.5 = 875 per annum for gl1500 road tax.