Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 10 2006, 12:39 AM

All these replies are making my heart beating faster...more imaginative.....but just to find out.....V max only on Yams' machine? ...how bout other models? :cheeky: :help:

I guess you are referring to the Vboost?? From what I know, only the Vmax has it.. The boost kicks in at 6k rpms & all the 1200cc of raw power + boost is transferred to the rear wheel.. And the riding position on the Vmax really make you have to hang on to the handles which creates the 'going to fly' feel.. I would not say it's the fastest bike around but sure it's the most fun to ride in... But i must say the Vmax is a very dangerous bike if not taken seriously if not treated with respect because of the 'not up to date' handling.. If you ask around, most of the vmax owners have owned one or more before.. After trying other bikes they still miss the charateristics of the VMAX.. I am riding my 3rd Vmax...

• Replies 1.3k

the kick about riding the max is for the vboost to kick in at 6000rpm. the kick in is very sudden, unlike vtec and ex-up where you dont really feel the increase in power. Once the vboost kick in, the thrill is to hold on to dear life and try to take control of the bike again...now that what riding a vmax is all about

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 10 2006, 09:44 AM

the kick about riding the max is for the vboost to kick in at 6000rpm. the kick in is very sudden, unlike vtec and ex-up where you dont really feel the increase in power. Once the vboost kick in, the thrill is to hold on to dear life and try to take control of the bike again...now that what riding a vmax is all about

Hey Maxxmadness how r u doin?? Enjoying your new ride?

Originally posted by rickzhee@Mar 10 2006, 09:49 AM

Hey Maxxmadness how r u doin?? Enjoying your new ride?

haha which bike??

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 10 2006, 09:59 AM

haha which bike??

You only one person have so many bikes for what?? GIVE ME ONE!

How's ALL YOUR RIDES???

...your last bike was a shadow. You'll probably need to change your riding behaviour as the V4 engine loves to be revved like a sportsbike

You right man, was changing gear-up too fast.. Now I got much better taste. When no pillion ofcourse!

WARNING: AND if the person who pillion you is 'heavy' & is holding tight to you, your Vmax will leave you behind literally if you full throttle!!

Congrats to your purchase of a Vmax & welcome to the Vmax community....

He he, my pillion is not 'too' heavy. But without back-rest its tiring for both of us to hold on...

And thanks for yr welcome!

Tried around 6k rpm (pls dont ask where and what the speed !!!) Its qute fun, but found some thing to look at:

- front fork feel not stable when try swinging in that speed.

- clicking (knocking) noise when engine braking...

- front brake not really smooth

Any similar expirience?

Another task to do for next week to optimise this vmax.

VT250Z / Steed 400 / Dragstar 400 /Shadow 400 / VMax 1200

1992 -----1996--------1999-----------2003-----------2006 ..|

//ameblo.jp/grassmere

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 10 2006, 09:59 AM

haha which bike??

seems like u got many bikes huh..... thinking of buying another 2nd bike but dn wats the procedure leh..... need to buy 2nd insurance? how many bikes can a person owns? .....Any one heard of wkend Bikes ah? ....haaaa :cheeky:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by grassmere@Mar 10 2006, 11:57 PM

Tried around 6k rpm (pls dont ask where and what the speed !!!) Its qute fun, but found some thing to look at:

Any similar expirience?

Another task to do for next week to optimise this vmax.

Check your front fork preload air pressure if they are balance on left and right.

Could be drive shaft free play

did you change the shaft oil lately?

Check brake disk for warpage or check if brake pads are worn.

Are there any mods or is the max bone stock?

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 11 2006, 12:49 AM

how many bikes can a person owns? .....

as many as one can afford...

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by rickzhee@Mar 10 2006, 10:26 AM

You only one person have so many bikes for what?? GIVE ME ONE!

How's ALL YOUR RIDES???

all the rides are alrite, you should ask what new on my menu...hahaha

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 11 2006, 09:57 AM

as many as one can afford...

oh i love that ..... then i sould be sourcing for new bikes real soon..... :lovestruck:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 11 2006, 02:24 PM

just wondering. you guys still does the sunday morning breakfast ride?

Think it's been awhile since i had a ride with the guys.. Can check out with our 'outing IC'........

Originally posted by maxbg@Mar 11 2006, 09:28 AM

Are there any mods or is the max bone stock?

Yup, its a stock.

I wish I can affort custom it like this:

Custom Vmax !!

Hi bro, thanks for the tip.

- Front fork: will check it soon (still have no time)

- Clicking sound: its actually come from the engine, like valve, or probably spark timing?

- Front brake: its okay now

//ameblo.jp/grassmere

Originally posted by grassmere@Mar 13 2006, 11:30 PM

Yup, its a stock.

I wish I can affort custom it like this:

Custom Vmax !!

Hi bro, thanks for the tip.

- Front fork: will check it soon (still have no time)

- Clicking sound: its actually come from the engine, like valve, or probably spark timing?

- Front brake: its okay now

Just came back from overseas trip.

How's your bike now? You can PM me your H/P number if you are interested to join us in our Sunday rides. :thumb:

Hi, this a nice one --> Modification

Dun look the Trike and rear box, but the tank and air scoop are cool!

//ameblo.jp/grassmere

http://img93.imageshack.us/img93/2221/drag20kings2020harley20davidso.jpg

The Destroyer is Harley-Davidson’s first out-of-the-box drag racing bike and it’s not intended for road use. A heavily modified version of the popular V-Rod, the Destroyer was built by specialist manufacturer Custom Vehicle Operations, and it demolishes the quarter mile sprint in just over 10 seconds.

Anyone interested to check out the Vrod Dragster at NTU tomorrow? Planning to go after lunch tomorrow.

Click here for more details

This just out, the production bike:

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Yamaha_new_V_Max_r.JPG

Yamaha's looking for feedback Click Here

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Actually, the picture is a photoshop modification by raptors and rockets. the official pic from yamaha is not out yet.....

BTW, Vmax guys meeting at Queenstown beer garden(beside queenstown remand prison) @ 9:30pm tonight.. Vmax owners please join us if time permits....... :cheer:

Originally posted by maxbg@Apr 10 2006, 06:26 PM

Actually, the picture is a photoshop modification by raptors and rockets. the official pic from yamaha is not out yet.....

BTW, Vmax guys meeting at Queenstown beer garden(beside queenstown remand prison) @ 9:30pm tonight.. Vmax owners please join us if time permits....... :cheer:

ex-owners inclusive or not???? hahaha

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka spectre@Apr 11 2006, 07:20 PM

hey our records since SVOG started was 16 Vmax riding down ECP hor....a pack of wild wolves

Yup.... hopefully more Vmax riders will join us to break that record as well. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 11 2006, 04:09 PM

I am always a VMax lover even since I stepped into biking world. :D

No doubts for VMax that had reaches its "Nirvana" way before we could ever thought but one thing that I don't understand is that why don't they incooperate with something overcome its weaknesses. :p

Namely like; inverted forks, mono rear shock and radial brake masterpump. Rest can see they are pretty selective and good metal finishing.

Some say this time is gonna be 2L engine. IMO ... is way overkilled ! This is not simply a V-Twin push rod ... is a V4. Whatever it is ... is gonna be crazy !

I think they might want to give new buyers some chance to do some customisation that Vmax owners are so used to. :cheeky: