SBF Scooter Spookie Ride (SSR) - 9th Nov 2007

1Seth1

Hey dudes.. Back by popular demand! Organising a meet up this coming friday, 19/10/07.

Usual meeting place @ AMK Ave 6 McDonalds at 8PM,

Schedule for the night will be as follows:

Meet up,

get to know some of the newer riders that is joining us for the first time,

dinner,

rounding.

Plans will be updated as the day comes closer.

Please leave a post should you guys be interested. =D

Seth

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

• Replies 271

Nobody interested?

Is there any where you bros wanna go? i'm suggesting Changi Village, haven't seen ba poks for a while now man.. lol.. plus there's good fuud there..

backside itchy?

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Hell yeah.. damn itchy man.. haven't rode with the dudes for a while..

hey bro...

actually I am thinking of planning an outing soon....

if you dun mind, then we could merge our plans up?

but to my impression, AMK Mac is abit crampy to park bikes right?

I was thinking of doing a round island spooky ride...but need help on where is the spooky areas! :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Kallang KFC!!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Hell yeah.. damn itchy man.. haven't rode with the dudes for a while..

Lol~ i thot u wan ask those bapok 2 help u overhaul... lol

bro brembo, on! i'm fine with anything, nowadays, that place not too bad to hold people. I'm fine with that, So when you intend to hold a meeting? i'm

looking at this friday. You game for that?

PS. I need a full servicing lah.. rofl!

Ok Dudes and Dudettes, Lemmie break it down for ya.

This coming outing has been merged with Brembo's outing,

So the meeting place will be set on a later date,

The plan is as follows:

Meet up at selected location @ 8 for dinner,

Move off to first destination to start the spooky tour.

Would love to have suggestions for the areas, cos it's gonna be boring if we

go to the usual areas again.

1) Old Changi Hospital

2)Pasir Ris Red House

3)9 Turns

Summore suggestions?

i'm onz for the spoooky ridez.....:rolleyes:

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Ok Dudes and Dudettes, Lemmie break it down for ya.

This coming outing has been merged with Brembo's outing,

So the meeting place will be set on a later date,

The plan is as follows:

Meet up at selected location @ 8 for dinner,

Move off to first destination to start the spooky tour.

Would love to have suggestions for the areas, cos it's gonna be boring if we

go to the usual areas again.

1) Old Changi Hospital

2)Pasir Ris Red House

3)9 Turns

Summore suggestions?

can i suggest Tuas South area where some of the rds r stil closed to public, but bikes can squeeze in thru the barrier or pavements, there r no lights on the rd, it basically leads to a dead end facing the sea, nice place to chill outzz

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

hey bro...

actually I am thinking of planning an outing soon....

if you dun mind, then we could merge our plans up?

but to my impression, AMK Mac is abit crampy to park bikes right?

I was thinking of doing a round island spooky ride...but need help on where is the spooky areas! :lol:

spooky ride:thumb:

:bouncefire::smile:

wahahaha... finally, things are heating up.. aiite bros.. so lets make a list

of the places we are gonna be visiting?

1) Old Changi Hospital

2)Pasir Ris Red House

3)9 Turns

4)Tuas South area

5)Cheese Prata shop

the list must go on! =D

hehe...glad to read so many responded...ok, eh seth bro, this friday I am riding up north, 3NCR lah...

erm, next weekend my sista's wedding, i cant siamp oso :p

ok, can we have it at 2nd Nov Friday? 2 weeks later from now.

if there are no objections...then lets start planning...

Seth bro, help me continue the thread by start a attendance list. could put my name and yours as starters ;)

Keep the places coming....

1) Old Changi Hospital - that time they tried but i think they is a blockage

2) Pasir Ris Red House

3) 9 Turns

4) Tuas South area

5) Jalan Bahar - inter community cememtry area

6) Macritchie Road (spelling correct?) - there is a cemetry there right?

7) PIE just b4 old police academy, I think there is a cemetry there too!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Roger that boss!

Mini-me outing this friday for the old boys, should there be any takers,

if not then we can cancel, no issue.

All bike makes welcome, not only runners~

Main outing on the 2nd of November for bro brembo's sake. =D

Meeting time @ 8PM at Kallang MAC.

Places to Cover,

1) Old Changi Hospital - that time they tried but i think they is a blockage

2) Pasir Ris Red House

3) 9 Turns

4) Tuas South area

5) Jalan Bahar - inter community cememtry area

6) Macritchie Road (spelling correct?) - there is a cemetry there right?

7) PIE just b4 old police academy, I think there is a cemetry there too!

NameList:

1) Seth

2) Brembo

friday riding? may be able to go. confirm time and place then say

Guest DaxThe3rd

Hi guys, i have been riding runner for abt 2mnths le.. Tink i really wan t ride in a family of runner, than i wun be so lonely.. haha.. Can i join the outinga??

Friday most people cannot make it leh. dunno why.. how about thurday? we meet for a drink and a few rounds?

dun worry bro...stick it to friday night, cus the mood will be different if you go on a thurs and most of us, thinking that we have to work the next day, and the ride will eventually end early.

bro...use the same theory i always use..."even if it u and me, i still enjoy the ride and the meetup" ;) matter most is not the numbers but the spirits...

erm....in this case, not "those" spirits but our riding spirits :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

dun worry bro...stick it to friday night, cus the mood will be different if you go on a thurs and most of us, thinking that we have to work the next day, and the ride will eventually end early.

bro...use the same theory i always use..."even if it u and me, i still enjoy the ride and the meetup" ;) matter most is not the numbers but the spirits...

erm....in this case, not "those" spirits but our riding spirits :lol:

those days of "no matter rain or shine" sat late afternoons at various Macs n KFCs of Spore :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif