Holla S4 Riders, hmmmm i currently working as despatch using S4... the problem i had is tyres..... can 1 recommend me which tyres, can last long...

using bt020 for rear is quite gd as it has deep tread.... but for front usually last for 3 month den koyak liow..... can anyone recommend me which front tyre have deep groove sian liow every 3month hav to change new tyre....currenty riding vtec1:angel:

Live life to the fullest...... Be Safe... Be Considerate Like Me.....

• Replies 21

Bt020 are sport touring tyres. It is rather abnormal to last 3 months. Whats your milege? I'm using 021, the next generation to 020, and they are good. Check your tyre pressure. Either Front 250 Rear 290 (with pillion) or Front 200 Rear 250 or anywhere in between, up to your preference. Insufficient pressure can shorten tyre lifespan. If you need more milege out of them, try road tyres then. Like Pilot Road. A friend of mine claims to have rode 30000km on them on an FJR1300.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

im using Bt020...

quite surprise ur front tyre last only for 3 mths...coz mine oredi used for 11 mths, still going strong...

do you maintain proper tyre pressure? but then it could be ur mileage higher than mine....my average daily mileage is abt 60-70km per day...

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

well u cant blame him. Maybe his 3mths he travel like 20k plus?....im also a bit in e same dilemma as u....currently im using this arrowmax....now 23k mileage...the bubble reachin already...but still got thick thread...i believe can still ride until 30k which is until botak....its already almost 7mths.......or u can get bt45...either of these i believe will give u good mileage....i ever try gpr70...last only like 16k for me....hope these helps....

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Holla S4 Riders, hmmmm i currently working as despatch using S4... the problem i had is tyres..... can 1 recommend me which tyres, can last long...

using bt020 for rear is quite gd as it has deep tread.... but for front usually last for 3 month den koyak liow..... can anyone recommend me which front tyre have deep groove sian liow every 3month hav to change new tyre....currenty riding vtec1:angel:

how come ur front tire so fast gone? something must be wrong. if u wan gd mileage tires, bt021 or rd 2.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

well u cant blame him. Maybe his 3mths he travel like 20k plus?....im also a bit in e same dilemma as u....currently im using this arrowmax....now 23k mileage...the bubble reachin already...but still got thick thread...i believe can still ride until 30k which is until botak....its already almost 7mths.......or u can get bt45...either of these i believe will give u good mileage....i ever try gpr70...last only like 16k for me....hope these helps....

well i did try gpr70 only last bout 2mths about 13k then koyak until can see the tread of tire hehe.... so i change to tis bt020 claim by people that its a touring tyre and can last long..... but better abit can last for 3mnths.... my tire pressure checked almost every month due to safety reasons.... but now i juz dono wat to do n to change wat tyre.....

HMm... i whack my bike quite often leh, plus touring n track.. and clocked some 11k in 3 months leh... how come u so fast ah? your 3 months is how much milege? My 021 with weekly tyre pressure check holding up quite well leh.. think still can last couple months more. but ya.. i notice the front wearing out faster than the rear.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

front wheel drive?

hahaha :lol: :lol:

anyone tried dunlop arrowmax..... i saw it 2day but its fitted at version s at 110/ and as vtec 120 issit possible to fit in vtec....?

per day my mileage is atleast 190km..... den times 5days..... is 950km per weekdays..... seee

Bo bian la... Your milege like that the s4 working like taxi liao ah.. Seems like normal wear and tear range for the tyres. To increase their life span, at most you can try to whack the bike less, avoid hard braking and slow down speed gradually by engine braking. Tyre pressure can use front 250 rear 290, but wet weather careful with lesser traction since u running on more inflated tyres.. hmm.. thats about it. And try road tyres.. Pilot Rd. Good on wet, and very very long lasting. if u dun play track or cornering, dun need sport touring or sport tyres la.. need value for money tyres.. Hope it helps.

This 021 huh... the front really wearing out faster than the rear, although i take care of tyre pressure weekly from day 1 when they were fitted. The rear still quite deep, but the front going to botak soon liao...

bt56.. no doubt abt it

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE