i guess, having a dream bike in mind, helps passing faster a little.

i didn't have mine even after i passed tp.

maybe tat's one of the hindering obstacle. haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

• Replies 116

E-Brake. Can't wait for that. Haha! Right now i hate braking too hard. Or bike will fall. A few occasion it nearly fell but i managed to hold on to it. Haha!

some ppl find e-brake damn easy, i guess each has its own cos some ppl hate fig 8, some hate plank, some hate this and some hate tat..

you will find a hazard course u hate soon :p

for me, juz e-brake, used to hate plank alot too.. but tat's abit on luck oso lar..

i guess, having a dream bike in mind, helps passing faster a little.

i didn't have mine even after i passed tp.

maybe tat's one of the hindering obstacle. haha

True to that. I dream of owning an SP once i get my license. Looking through the forum at all the brothers and sisters SP makes me drool sia. Whether or not i get it is another thing. Haha! But its a motivating thought nonetheless.

now that u noe u wanna get sp..

after u pass might be a different story... people i know all changed their decisions subconsciously lol...

1 want runner = got xr125 scrambler

1 want wave = got sp

1 want scrambler = got kr

1 want vespa = got vespa (i tink he very strong minded hehe)

1 want scrambler = got scrambler and changed one time liao in fact

1 want sp = hope she is getting it very soon :D

and last but not least, 1 duno what she want and almost taking 2A liao still haven buy bike. hee... :p

Sianz lor today i went to CDC for my prac 3 , i fell 4 times coz the road got water and i skid , now after i fell at the fig 8 i scare liaoz dun dare to go all out

Bro, you okie or not? Now i phobia to go for my repeat. Haha! Hope you're okie, don't think too much about it okie?

i think i twisted my left hand but i can still take it :cheeky: :cheeky: dun worry anyways from now on just check the wheels first before choosing the bike

hmm.. check bike for the grip ? better traction ? going to prac 3 alr.. hear wad u say abit scared scared sia... hope tt day no rain ...

suuupppaaaa da fooouuurrrrr! :angel:

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

Masters for Jamming Brake in Tail Gating Management

why ? tell me lar.

lazy .....

post pic better

onli regret never take pic when u chut bike

True to that. I dream of owning an SP once i get my license. Looking through the forum at all the brothers and sisters SP makes me drool sia. Whether or not i get it is another thing. Haha! But its a motivating thought nonetheless.

dun buy sp > super problematic wan thats why call sp

after u pass might be a different story... people i know all changed their decisions subconsciously lol...

1 want wave = got sp

and last but not least, 1 duno what she want and almost taking 2A liao still haven buy bike. hee... :p

1 want runner = got xr125 scrambler > start with J ??

1 want wave = got sp > start with xu ??

1 want scrambler = got kr > start with E ??

1 want vespa = got vespa (i tink he very strong minded hehe) dunno

1 want scrambler = got scrambler and changed one time liao in fact > start with A??

1 want sp = hope she is getting it very soon :D > start with x ??

and last but not least, 1 duno what she want and almost taking 2A liao still haven buy bike. hee... :

hmm.. check bike for the grip ? better traction ? going to prac 3 alr.. hear wad u say abit scared scared sia... hope tt day no rain ...

ya just check for that

Just got back. Failed again. This time he said my braking got problem. Same instructor. Nobody passed.

ouch .. which instructor was it ? did u slow down before stopping ? i had the same problems like yours untill i slow down first before fully stopping

Yeah, ouch. Tomorrow would be my 3rd time doing prac 1 sia. Anyway, the instructor was Roger Ngs. The name that i'll never forget cause he keeps asking me to do stupid things. Like going through the figure of eight. Then go from 3rd gear to 5th gear and then back to 3rd gear and then down to 1st gear.

The people in my group said that their previous instructors never told them to go to the 5th gear or whatever this instructor asked them to do. And that the first practical was only up till the 3rd gear. And L0n3W0l4 bro, i slowed down before stopping. It was just nice. Definitely a huge improvement from the 1st time i did my prac 1.

The exact problem with me that he pointed out was when we had to do this lap around the circuit. Start at 1st gear then go to 3rd gear at our own timing, then change to 4th gear and then 5th gear. And then when you pass a cone he put up you're supposed to close throttle, brake a little, pull clutch then quickly change to 3rd gear.

Then you'll pass the instructor's bike and then we're supposed to let go of clutch and then the brake. And then just continue around the circuit. He said my problem was that i let go of the clutch and brake at the same time when what i did was release the clutch then the brake the only problem was that i didn't move my hand away from the clutch the first time round. It was just resting there.

Then he said i didn't get to go through the practical because of that. I don't want him to be my instructor again tomorrow!! Can cry sia. Depressing man. Go in all confident, managed to do the things that i was instructed to do then in the end kena disappointed big time. Haha!

Yeah, ouch. Tomorrow would be my 3rd time doing prac 1 sia. Anyway, the instructor was Roger Ngs. The name that i'll never forget cause he keeps asking me to do stupid things. Like going through the figure of eight. Then go from 3rd gear to 5th gear and then back to 3rd gear and then down to 1st gear.

The people in my group said that their previous instructors never told them to go to the 5th gear or whatever this instructor asked them to do. And that the first practical was only up till the 3rd gear. And L0n3W0l4 bro, i slowed down before stopping. It was just nice. Definitely a huge improvement from the 1st time i did my prac 1.

The exact problem with me that he pointed out was when we had to do this lap around the circuit. Start at 1st gear then go to 3rd gear at our own timing, then change to 4th gear and then 5th gear. And then when you pass a cone he put up you're supposed to close throttle, brake a little, pull clutch then quickly change to 3rd gear.

Then you'll pass the instructor's bike and then we're supposed to let go of clutch and then the brake. And then just continue around the circuit. He said my problem was that i let go of the clutch and brake at the same time when what i did was release the clutch then the brake the only problem was that i didn't move my hand away from the clutch the first time round. It was just resting there.

Then he said i didn't get to go through the practical because of that. I don't want him to be my instructor again tomorrow!! Can cry sia. Depressing man. Go in all confident, managed to do the things that i was instructed to do then in the end kena disappointed big time. Haha!

i wonder if he is that unreasonable instructor who fail my friend because the others was talking and not listening to him

dun buy sp > super problematic wan thats why call sp

dun confuse ppl lar... :sian:

1 want runner = got xr125 scrambler > start with J ??

1 want wave = got sp > start with xu ??

1 want scrambler = got kr > start with E ??

1 want vespa = got vespa (i tink he very strong minded hehe) dunno

1 want scrambler = got scrambler and changed one time liao in fact > start with A??

1 want sp = hope she is getting it very soon :D > start with x ??

and last but not least, 1 duno what she want and almost taking 2A liao still haven buy bike. hee... :

BINGO!! :angel:

i wonder if he is that unreasonable instructor who fail my friend because the others was talking and not listening to him

I dunno man, but for sure don't be fooled by him. He seems like a damn friendly guy until he failed everyone. Haha! I would like to believe that everyone wasn't good but hell, some of the guys i rode with were great man. All according to instructions and got pats on their back.

good instructor :thumb:

But seriously, is it really that problematic sister PinKcHicK? Haha!

unless u can really find a purely stock bike .. else onli been the 2nd or 3rd owner of the bike.

if not .. .sure let previous owner and all wahack and mod untill dunno like what ,, or maybe kana exchange with their friends whose items are spoiled or damaged.

Roger sng is a good instructor.. what he/other instructors taught is actually useful..

u'll think the same when u proceed on to doing ur hazard courses and otr.. :thumb:

no instructors are unreasonable i believe..

they will pass u only provided u show them that u have learnt the right techniques.

else, ymca.

look at another pt of view. take it as a practise instead. if u go out to the roads by urself when u get ur licence, theres no such thing as practise anymore. it would be either live or die. :cheeky:

wait til u go TP or otr by urself.

there are more unreasonable pple around..

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

oh xiaoxiao! u grew up! this is definately not what u said when ur learning 2b!

in the process of getting 2B...

Dreambike: HONDA NSR150SP

1 want wave = got sp

aim me ar! :angry::angry: