[Ride] Super 4 Track Sessions

joining you guys for track soon~!!! =D

excellent!

erm.... i just notice something on my bike just now.... not only my bellypan scrap... my yoshi Fullsystem also got scrap.... Shiockness....LOL

lol.. sibeh fierce..

is not about bike.. is about rider.. last time 400 u also can follow me easily what..

so early post already ah..

• Replies 1.6k

so early post already ah..

I wake up need to do a lot of SOP then can go work de leh.. lol..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

erm.... i just notice something on my bike just now.... not only my bellypan scrap... my yoshi Fullsystem also got scrap.... Shiockness....LOL

!!! yoshi can kena scrap?!

* having 2nd thoughts now *

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

I wake up need to do a lot of SOP then can go work de leh.. lol..

so tokong.. and posting in sbf is 1 of the SOP? lol..

!!! yoshi can kena scrap?!

* having 2nd thoughts now *

lol.. maybe you stick to your bling bling lah. your belly pan surely gone, yoshi got chance to get scrapped, probably not all riders though. suspension settings play a part too. :cheeky:

u said le

last time hhahaah

this time cannot be ,

if my 150cc can follow u closely without u "give water"

i think u can ride yr bike inside dam waters

so tokong.. and posting in sbf is 1 of the SOP? lol..

lol.. maybe you stick to your bling bling lah. your belly pan surely gone, yoshi got chance to get scrapped, probably not all riders though. suspension settings play a part too. :cheeky:

wa like that my mods put to waste..zzzz. belly pan can always buy another one i guess,

don't think im that good to scrap my yoshi unless....unless.....i...i....... haha don't even want to think about it. =X

hahah bellypan sure gone case.... yoshi will scrap like wat dragonforce say suspension play a part... i see my yoshi got war scar...LOL abit sianz but also abit high...LOL

wah very cheeem for me. i always ask mech to set for me..lol.

oh bro btw, you've been to track with your A11s?

how was it? esp the life spent...

damn sian i'm usin A12 now but IMHO A11s more grip even the middle part.

Air pressure you guys pump?

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

A10s and A11s will perform well on track no doubt. I used to use A10s on track on my 400 and had no problem with them. The other S4 rider who went with us used A11s without problems too.. downside might be the lifespan.. the Dunlops square off quite fast when used for transport. Mine lasted 1/2 year only b4 the lines started to disappear..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

wa like that my mods put to waste..zzzz. belly pan can always buy another one i guess,

don't think im that good to scrap my yoshi unless....unless.....i...i....... haha don't even want to think about it. =X

wah very cheeem for me. i always ask mech to set for me..lol.

Air pressure you guys pump?

i also didnt scrap my exhaust.. i used a11 for track on my s4 before, its good! but lifespan sacrificed, as usual.

Any 4-1 headers have a tendency to scrape cos of the big 4-1 collector. :) Furthermore, the Yoshi Tri-Oval is even lower at the link pipe.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

the place i scrap my Yoshi is at the back where pillion foot rest at or the pipe joint there...

yah i think my friend also scrapped there.. mine didnt.. :)

this is what happen to my tyres when i didnt even stop for a break in my 2nd session... my tyres got too hot and my rear tyre give way thus i entered the gravel in the last corner! Fu**kin stupid!

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

this is what happen to my tyres when i didnt even stop for a break in my 2nd session... my tyres got too hot and my rear tyre give way thus i entered the gravel in the last corner! Fu**kin stupid!

Hey there. Were those Metzeler Sportec M1s or M3s?

I recommend against using M1s for pushing on the track. It tends to skip and when it does, it starts a chain reaction (ie the bike then wobbles slightly etc...)

Hey there. Were those Metzeler Sportec M1s or M3s?

I recommend against using M1s for pushing on the track. It tends to skip and when it does, it starts a chain reaction (ie the bike then wobbles slightly etc...)

hi bro, am using sportec m3. yup, i think m3 is suitable for playing around only and not pushing... what tyre do u recommend though?

wouldnt recommend going track with that tyre as well. go for bt-090, alpha-10 or 11 (i heard 12 is out as well) for track on s4.

noob bout bt090... wats the difference between alpha10,11,12? compound???

True bout the M3s. Its just a sporty tyre. Not really a track rubber. Even on South Buona Vista Rd when I push it hard it slipped at the rear. Lucky didn't fall. Current Diablo Stradas are a no-no for track. Scary to push it hard.

Alpha 10, 11 and 12 are jus the similar types of tyres but different generation so expect slightly different feelings. did not try alpha 10 and 12 but alpha 11 is GOOD as it really sticks you to the track(when it's warmed up properly). So far during my 1st session to the 4th session, there was no "floating" or "drifting" feeling. it only starts to drift and float after my 5th sessions on normal SG roads

used BT090 but din get to really test out it's reliability but i did had a fun time during my first session @ PG.

currently using BT003 - so far so good, din get to really test it on wet roads yet. Dry surface was great especially when u exit the corners, u can feel the stick. however, during my last few laps on 2nd session, it start to have the drifting feeling somewhere after the apex before the exit and i was abit counter-steering. but once i managed to catch it back, the exit was still very impressive on BT003.

above is my review so far. it may differ from other ppl (disclaimer)

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

bt090 is gd for sg road use... but for track i not gonna recommend it.... the grip wont last u long.... cause it tend to get too hot.... as for alpha 11... simple explain term will be when u corner low it feel as stable as if u going straight....(maybe for me) once u try this tyre... there is no turning back.... and u will stick to dunlop for gd.... with this tyre i did almost all redline rpm PG turn 1,2,4,6,8,11(last corner) with super confidence....

Help in med-top range yes... I did compare before and the Tri-Oval is indeed lower at the joint from the link pipe to the end can. :)