• Replies 4.2k

Thank you for the reply's i saw your koso rev counter modification. Did anybody switch to new manufacturer's OEM rev countered console. is it possible?

Koso mod look cool :cheers:

sorry dude, none of us. the other version in China with the original rpm meter, is not available in singapore. We tried to import in but we couldn't find any contacts in China or Hong Kong.

The KOSO mod came after months of searching, I finally found something that is small enough to fit into that area.

CBF seems to be quite popular in Turkey, whenever we search the web, there are quite a no. of pages contributed by Turkish riders.

HK speedo.jpg

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

sorry dude, none of us. the other version in China with the original rpm meter, is not available in singapore. We tried to import in but we couldn't find any contacts in China or Hong Kong.

The KOSO mod came after months of searching, I finally found something that is small enough to fit into that area.

CBF seems to be quite popular in Turkey, whenever we search the web, there are quite a no. of pages contributed by Turkish riders.

Hey, the Hongkong one seemed nicer leh... Eeeyer... make ppl gian only... :sian:

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

Hey, the Hongkong one seemed nicer leh... Eeeyer... make ppl gian only... :sian:

that's what i thought too, until I found the meter and did the mod. So far there are 3 of us that has been "RPMed"

you're next?

that's what i thought too, until I found the meter and did the mod. So far there are 3 of us that has been "RPMed"

you're next?

The truth is, actually I don't mind leh... =D Maybe will do it together with the installation of the brackets for the side boxes... =) You still selling aye?

How much for all the stated stuffs ar? As in the brackets and "RPM"... $500 enough?

Where to install RPM anyway? =P

The truth is, actually I don't mind leh... =D Maybe will do it together with the installation of the brackets for the side boxes... =) You still selling aye?

How much for all the stated stuffs ar? As in the brackets and "RPM"... $500 enough?

Where to install RPM anyway? =P

RPM is a JB project, but if you want I'm offering my fully done (rpm meter, blue backlit, and smoked protective film) meter for exchange for your stock at $100 which is a savings of almost $120. call me if you're are interested 91837105

very gd deal... grab while its still available!!!!!!!!!

too bad i done mine ;(

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

I wanna wait for the HK version to be available leh... :cheeky:

Keep trying leh, anyone!!! :(

I just realized that there are no fuel meter for the new version:sian:

Yes, CBF 150 is very popular in turkey, ybr125 and cbf150 is in mass commuter cycle market. You can buy an 1100cc racing machine 1 day after your motorcycle licence. So low cc machines a disregarded here. You did a nice job modding yours. We also make h4 bixenon mods in our bikes. Factory lights really sucks, it's like candle flame. :)

I wanna wait for the HK version to be available leh... :cheeky:

Keep trying leh, anyone!!! :(

its never going to happen..... happy waiting

Yes, CBF 150 is very popular in turkey, ybr125 and cbf150 is in mass commuter cycle market. You can buy an 1100cc racing machine 1 day after your motorcycle licence. So low cc machines a disregarded here. You did a nice job modding yours. We also make h4 bixenon mods in our bikes. Factory lights really sucks, it's like candle flame. :)

i tot honda wave and yamaha sparks will be the most popular commuter bikes in any country. extremely gd FC, lightweight and parts readily available.

I just realized that there are no fuel meter for the new version:sian:

look at the RPM meter, bottom left corner

can you tell us more abt the H4 bi-xenon lights mod, do you have pics? We tried to put halogen lamps but it melted the plastic holder of the bulb.

Edited by Biposto

h4 bi xenon works fine, you have to find slim type ballast, it comes with pairs, you can use for 2 cbf, you have to have a extra switch for xenon and wire directly to battery. if you use without switch, you can finish your battery really fast. slim type ballast is easy to hide also.

http://i1005.hizliresim.com/2010/5/9/4290.jpg

http://i1005.hizliresim.com/2010/5/9/4300.jpg

h4 bi xenon works fine, you have to find slim type ballast, it comes with pairs, you can use for 2 cbf, you have to have a extra switch for xenon and wire directly to battery. if you use without switch, you can finish your battery really fast. slim type ballast is easy to hide also.

http://i1005.hizliresim.com/2010/5/9/4290.jpg

http://i1005.hizliresim.com/2010/5/9/4300.jpg

Cool and neat bike like what you did with the windshield (modified from another model?) and the lights on the crash bar. Looks like you're having the same issue with water vapour in the head light.

How long have you been using the H4? there are concerns that the lamp is too hot for the low quality plastics of the head lamp covers, some say that it might warp under the heat. how's yours?

This bike isn't mine, it belongs to someone on the turkish forum. They said if you change higher powered headlight bulbs (halogen h4) you melt the reflector. But there is no issues with xenon one, and they draw 35w power so it is suitable for our bikes. Fog lamps on crash bars may drain your battery real fast, our stator generating 120w power, you can easly damage your battery by overdraining it, you know, drainin too much will surely kill your battery.

But i think this pictures proofs the xenon mod is doable.

Another montage

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/8488/s6303324.jpg

http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/3384/s6303329.jpg

http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/7362/s6303327.jpg

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/5580/s6303328.jpg

our battery is 7A, this kit requires 4A at startup and 3.2 at operating. Slim ballasts are small by 3/1 and ordinary ballasts drains 14A

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/1773/s6303326.jpg

Edited by TheNightHawk
This bike isn't mine, it belongs to someone on the turkish forum. They said if you change higher powered headlight bulbs (halogen h4) you melt the reflector. But there is no issues with xenon one, and they draw 35w power so it is suitable for our bikes. Fog lamps on crash bars may drain your battery real fast, our stator generating 120w power, you can easly damage your battery by overdraining it, you know, drainin too much will surely kill your battery.

But i think this pictures proofs the xenon mod is doable.

Another montage

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/8488/s6303324.jpg

http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/7362/s6303327.jpg

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/5580/s6303328.jpg

our battery is 7A, this kit requires 4A at startup and 3.2 at operating. Slim ballasts are small by 3/1 and ordinary ballasts drains 14A

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/1773/s6303326.jpg

great pics, like what they did with the switch on the right hand controls. Wished i could read the posts on your turkish website

Edited by Biposto

hey guys, wanna meet up for kopi tis sat at KTM?

you're kidding, rite? you planning to drive there?

hey guys, wanna meet up for kopi tis sat at KTM?

KTM is where? will be away this weekend for diving trip.... catch up with u guys some other time

Nice crash bars on the turk cbf.. is it custom made or can it be bought off the shelf?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Went Boon siew regarding the fuel gauge issue.. they replaced the whole tank.. thats wat they claim. Did not see them doin it though. Left the bike there and went off doing my stuff. Anyway, the fuel gauge is fine now. All covered wif warranty.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Anyone can advised how much is a brand new CBF150 OTR.?

i may be looking out for a used CBF150 for point a to b transportation purpose only... so,... meaning... looking for a very good buy. Any lobang?

Please PM me... if any.

Rgds,

RapidThinker

"NO BUANG NO RIDER... NO CRASHED NO BIKER... BIKER RIDES ON FOREVER"