Finally my new bike is ready, truely on OTR liao. Box and IU fixed. Now need to change to the stock tyre after run-in.

I've already book my first servicing at Boon Siew on Next Sat. will highlight them the clutch problem, when i released fully, my bike tend to hv double jerk action when moving off.

Runningnosejoe, how much u bought ur new ride?

so fast first service?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

• Replies 4.2k

Finally my new bike is ready, truely on OTR liao. Box and IU fixed. Now need to change to the stock tyre after run-in.

I've already book my first servicing at Boon Siew on Next Sat. will highlight them the clutch problem, when i released fully, my bike tend to hv double jerk action when moving off.

Hi I'll PM you the total price. It includes IU, Mitsui 3rd Party Liability for 1 year, P-plates, raincoat, helmet, Givi E450, 1 year vehicle licence. I don't know if I missed out anythine else or not.

Edited by runningnosejoe

Hi, about the tyres, what brand, sizes and where you intend to get it replaced?

so when u all want to meet up

For me, it's anytime after work hours or weekends but not on public holidays (unless it's a tour to M'sia). I can't wait to see how your agent's secured the Givi to the back rack. Mine was hideously done. :(

Edited by runningnosejoe
Hi, about the tyres, what brand, sizes and where you intend to get it replaced?

Bridgestone BT 45 as pika using now. Went to bs japan website, stated very good grip on wet surface.. Will tour ard bikeshops to ask for better deal. See can get lower than $170 cause yen appreciate, japan made sure not cheap aft reaching s'pore.

800 to 1000

Oh.. currently now our run-in period using mineral oil so for 1st oil change, boon siew will change to wat type of oil? Chat with uncle who riding cbf said boon siew dun allow us to view when they doing servicing, we got to wait outside. Thus we really dunno wat they do & their mechanic abit 'YaYa' on 2b bike, said the uncle.

Rg

hi, rookie,

looking to spray your bike... haha.....dont spray white lar... here are some for u to drool over....

if you really did any1 on the paintjob, your CBF will be the only one in singapore.... damm steady... haha

nice color scheme, looks like team repsol :cheeky: :cheeky:

Oh.. currently now our run-in period using mineral oil so for 1st oil change, boon siew will change to wat type of oil? Chat with uncle who riding cbf said boon siew dun allow us to view when they doing servicing, we got to wait outside. Thus we really dunno wat they do & their mechanic abit 'YaYa' on 2b bike, said the uncle.

Rg

boon siew can view, thru LCD tv. if your bike no problem, they will just change oil, then do their basic health check, was your bike and return u

Bridgestone BT 45 as pika using now. Went to bs japan website, stated very good grip on wet surface.. Will tour ard bikeshops to ask for better deal. See can get lower than $170 cause yen appreciate, japan made sure not cheap aft reaching s'pore.

yaya, very gd tyre for me... haha. so far so gd, that time i change when i buy my bike at the same time, price is 170 then waiting time is 1 day more.

boon siew can view, thru LCD tv. if your bike no problem, they will just change oil, then do their basic health check, was your bike and return u

Do u noe wat type of engine oil they using?

My colleague said 1st oil change shld be mineral oil also, cause need to season the cylinder wall thus after changing to sythetic oil, the oil can 'store-protect' & lubricate between the wall & piston.

Do u noe wat type of engine oil they using?

My colleague said 1st oil change shld be mineral oil also, cause need to season the cylinder wall thus after changing to sythetic oil, the oil can 'store-protect' & lubricate between the wall & piston.

dont know leh... but i ask its mineral oil, never ask the brand or wat oil they using

Can I remove the sticker on the bike? The Yellow curve around with CBF150 sticker look not tat nice. Feel like peeling it off.

bike you own, you can do anything..haha but warn u first, the residue from the sticker might be troubesome to remove

I removed mine as well. Very little residue. I use back the stickers to stick away those leftover glue. The CBF 150 curvy sticker was the first one I removed.

looks interesting

where is the eating place? in msia or singapore??

should be in singapore. how how. 10 bucks only.

hmm, then should be ok bah

but need to ask my OC 1st. :cheeky:

ok, u let me know, close date to reg is on the 14 i think, i pm the organiser liao to see if its confirm local. let me know ya

anyone from cbf going anot.....tcss over durian ...

From AMK to CBD to Jurong I've rode conservatively. So when I reached this stretch of road that runs along Lakeside, I let it ripped, well just a little, afterall it's a 150cc transport bike. While I was enjoying the cool cleaner air, I wasn't paying too much attention to the speed, a few seconds later, a speed trap flashed behind me. I'm scare now that I'll be prosecuted in court if I went over the speed limit by 40 to 50 km/h under the DIPS.

wah... wat speed u travelling and wat is the speed limit of the road.

hope the below helps

Speeding:

Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.

Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.

Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.

Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = >$200 + 12 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = >$200 + 18 demerit points + Court.

Exceeding >61km/h = >$200 + 24 demerit points + Court.