runningnosejoe said:
The only reason I can think of is they charge you for labor because you've not reached 800 km thus this is considered a 'non-schedule service'. Did they stamp your Warranty Service Record?

Pls bear in mind, your warranty will become void if your schedule maintainance is done by others than by BSS or their authorised dealers.

I dun think so bro....i've had my first 5 services with my own shop....i still go back to boon siew to enjoy my first 3 service under boon siew's T&C....i dun c y labour is charged bro....im very upset...

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

• Replies 4.2k

Looks like you guys have been having fun without me. Too bad, your meetup is far out for me. But will try to meet up with you guys one of these days. Was hoping for a 100% turn out. but no reply from the last call.:cheeky:

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

  wertdeviruz said:
I dun think so bro....i've had my first 5 services with my own shop....i still go back to boon siew to enjoy my first 3 service under boon siew's T&C....i dun c y labour is charged bro....im very upset...

yo bro, where is the pic!! :cheeky:

  Biposto said:
Looks like you guys have been having fun without me. Too bad, your meetup is far out for me. But will try to meet up with you guys one of these days. Was hoping for a 100% turn out. but no reply from the last call.:cheeky:

hi there, hope to meet u next time, we are planning to join the durian trip org by SBF, next sat, u wanna go?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

so durian trip who on, lets confirmed and we sign up by next tuesday.

  wertdeviruz said:

will call them on monday, see wat are their explaination. But doubt they will refund mi the labour charge. If like tat, no point for mi to go back boon siew for servicing.

i being shortchanged. Feel upset now too.

  pikapika said:
hi there, hope to meet u next time, we are planning to join the durian trip org by SBF, next sat, u wanna go?

Hi PikaPika,

not much of a durian fan, but will definitely make some time to join you guys on the next Anchorvale meetup. Like to see the place, viruz has been praising the place for the past 3 weeks.

  Biposto said:
Hi PikaPika,

not much of a durian fan, but will definitely make some time to join you guys on the next Anchorvale meetup. Like to see the place, viruz has been praising the place for the past 3 weeks.

the place nothing to shout about in the night. looks normal to me

Called boon siew, knn the free servicing(labour charge) end at april 12.

Won't be going there for servicing anymore, imagine 38 bucks just a change engine oil and their so call 26 points checks. But wat I see the on my job sheet, less than that.

  Mr.Cheong said:
Called boon siew, knn the free servicing(labour charge) end at april 12.

Won't be going there for servicing anymore, imagine 38 bucks just a change engine oil and their so call 26 points checks. But wat I see the on my job sheet, less than that.

i think for your first year of service, still go back to them, buy your own engine oil and let them change, then they will charge u labour only, this is for the sake of warranty, anything problem tell them and it will be FOC since under warranty.

those bought cbf after 12 april 2009 wil not entitle free servicing. The 3 foc servicing offer was over.

these is wat the boon siew reply mi tis morning.

LPPL for mi.

  Mr.Cheong said:
those bought cbf after 12 april 2009 wil not entitle free servicing. The 3 foc servicing offer was over.

LPPL for mi.

i think is nothing to lose also

i would rather go outside and do my own oil change

it is faster and cheaper oso.

don;t think this bike will have any problem when need a warranty claim.

  Mr.Cheong said:

LPPL for mi.

then ask them why put the sticker on the bike. When I went there last year, they told me that the on-line registration plus extended warranty by 3 months was over. I asked them, where is the memo that says that and why the website was not updated, the guy in charge of the warranty dept was shock, as usual I generally got my way and he extended my warranty by 3 months.

hi there fellow riders...currently riding cbf150 for a couple of weeks now..was wondering if any one here had fix a belly pan on his bike...recently saw a red cbf150 wif RXZ belly pan, it looks so perfect. but de guy had some welding done on his bike to secure de belly pan on it. any idea where can i get it done?

  acit22 said:
hi there fellow riders...currently riding cbf150 for a couple of weeks now..was wondering if any one here had fix a belly pan on his bike...recently saw a red cbf150 wif RXZ belly pan, it looks so perfect. but de guy had some welding done on his bike to secure de belly pan on it. any idea where can i get it done?

what is that? install for wat use? sorry i newbie....keke

  Mr.Cheong said:
Do u experience bike heavy vibration when reaching 70km/h?

lssit normal?

so far my bike no vibration... welll maybe i dont know how vibration felt like as this is my first bike but even at 100, i still feel the same as 70 leh on my handle bar, no diff

  Biposto said:
then ask them why put the sticker on the bike. When I went there last year, they told me that the on-line registration plus extended warranty by 3 months was over. I asked them, where is the memo that says that and why the website was not updated, the guy in charge of the warranty dept was shock, as usual I generally got my way and he extended my warranty by 3 months.

wah. you damm power

  pikapika said:
wah. you damm power

there are a bunch of idiots at Boon Siew. Most of them are supposed to be in a retirement home but still working there. When the guy updated my warranty, I was surprised that in this 21st century, he took out this big book about 3 times, the size of a A4 paper and flipped through the pages to find my bike no and extend the warranty and of course give me the warranty card. I still have abt 2 months left.

I am really not happy with the way the clutch behaves on this bike, never had any bike that behaves this way. I probably will try again to get them to rectify the problem. See what bull ****, they will give me this time.

  anwarhadi said:

i'm still experiencing that vibration at 70km/h to 80km/h even after 8 months. not fun at all to ride along KPE.

Like anwarhadi having the same problem as me.

  Mr.Cheong said:
Like anwarhadi having the same problem as me.

The vibrations are mentioned in the earlier posts in this thread. Seems like it affects a significant number of riders. It is also said that it will go off after some time when the bike has become "seasoned". I've been riding for slightly more than a year and the vibration is still there, though not as strong as when I just bought the bike. I'm used to it already. Becomes my unofficial "speed indicator" to remind me that I reach 70km/hr. ;)

If you're so bothered by the vibration at 70km/h just change your balancer to a heavier one lor, it won't get rid of the vibration but will vibrate at a higher speed. I am also thankful I added a crashbar, my bike fell sideways for the first time 2 nights ago and I was so pissed off, expecting my exhaust, front break peddle and mirror to be bent and scratched. When I picked up my bike again trying to assess how much money I will be needing to spend for repairs, the only thing that had any scratch was the crashbar.

Btw I'm interested in the durian thingy, count me in! Though you guys have to stop meeting at anchorville!! How about Bedok South Esso for a change!! HAHA

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vj99ua.jpg

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff288/jinpwnsyou/Whack_a_kitty.gif

Please note to all riders going for the durian event, who is going, pls confirmed by today.

you will need to register yourself at the link, currently they are 85 ppl who registered liao.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5406535#post5406535

Please post here to see who is interested and confirmed?