• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 28, 2007 03:34 pm

Wah... slow_sp, it seems you're EVERYWHERE clocking...

His boss give him $$$ to sit infront of the com, and do nth but clock post.

Originally posted by slow_sp@March 28, 2007 04:34 pm

u are the boss mah...if u guys no job...jus look for WW...

ya look for mi, i give high pay and work at home. You siao again isit??? no eat lunch or no pcc??

Originally posted by slow_sp@March 28, 2007 04:49 pm

no no...is long no go sepang liao....:cheeky:

u all clocking everywhere sia..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by natureboi@March 28, 2007 12:16 pm

hi guys do ur r6 backfire when u high rev in neutral gear. pls advice. btw i am a new r6 rider and would like to join u all soon.

I have not encountered that even though I rev like mad on a stock exhaust though. But I have seen blue flames with an AKRA! :sweat:

Is yours an afterfire (explosion in the engine's exhaust manifold or exhaust system) or back fire (engine's intake manifold)? Usually both cases are referred as backfire by most because its usually heard at the back..

For back fire, maybe an intake leak might be present (causing the engine to run lean), or a fuel injection component such as an air-flow sensor might be defective or not submitting info fast enough to the ECU to adjust the a/f momentarily.

For afterfire, occurs in engines that have an emission system malfunction/not of correct a/f or maybe an exhaust leak. These causes unburnt fuel in to be present along exhaust system causing it to ignite.

It should not be a big issue if the back-firing sound does not occur in normal riding, with clutching in downshifting etcetc. So fruitcakey is right...On high rev neutral, once in a while/momentarily back firing is still acceptable.

CBR379 is also right. On non Fi engines, your a/f depends much on your manual tuning. Tune salah = the back-firing. Backfire is rare in modern cars with fuel-injection and computer-controlled fuel mixtures. So it all depends on your ECU unless you can overide it to really fine tune any back fire. Maybe the ECU brain not so fast to process? thats why u heard the sound once in a while?

Maybe you monitor it for a while and see hows it going?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by R46@March 28, 2007 03:05 am

Gregg's flushmount housings are CNC machined 6061 aluminum works of art. See pull down menu for available colors. The lights are 6 chip L.E.D.'s with a 100,000 hour life. No drilling or grinding required. Simple "bolt-in" installation .

Will fit on 03-05 R6 Amber Signals .

Price : $100

Retail in US $ 99.95 US dollar

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/CIMG7080.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/pic_06.jpg

Watsen Design flushmount are made from CNC Billet Aluminum.

This are a used set in matt black . I will upload the pic on the watsen flusmount by this weekend.

Will fit the following models.

04/05/06 R1

03/04/05 R6

0607 R6S

04/05/06 FZ6.

Price : $120

Retail in US : $126.95 US dollar

this 1 look like egg yolk leh~!~! yummy~! :hungry:

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by WW@March 28, 2007 04:18 pm

His boss give him $$$ to sit infront of the com, and do nth but clock post.

haha i also think soo.. alvin hurry go get ur bike fixed ....

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Hamz and Amba...thanx for the info shared..appreciate em

if it is not too much to ask...or too soon..any1 aware of any rider or workshop selling 2nd hand R6'06?

Aprilia 125 - Dec 2001-July 2002

Bus & MRT - Aug 2003-Dec 2004

KRR 150 - Jan 2005 -Jun 2005

RXZ 135 - Jun 2005 -Apr 2006

RVF 400 - Jun 2006 - Jun 2007

R6'07 - Jun 2007

Originally posted by TD_Chris@March 28, 2007 10:26 pm

if it is not too much to ask...or too soon..any1 aware of any rider or workshop selling 2nd hand R6'06?

Your welcome. We always share our knowledge as muhc as we can. There are still many things I have to learn from otheres here too, especially track stuff. So many here frequent track alot! :smile:

erm 2nd 06R6.. this one i cannot help liaos.. :sweat:

Ride hard & safe...

CAMERON HIGHLANDS 2D1N (riding trip + chill out............)

Start off:-

Venue : GP Esso

Date : Saturday 14-04-2007

Time : 0700hrs (meet up)

Time : 0800hrs (setoff)

1st stop point : TBA

2nd stop point : TBA

3rd Stop point : TBA

ETT : approx 6.5hrs including rest time

Total Mileage : about 700km 1 direction which consists of:-

a) about 600km NS highway till Simpang Pulai Exit (rendezvous with 4 bikes from Hatyai down)

b) 100km up the twisties

RTU--->SG :-

Date : 15-04-2007

Time : 1000hrs (check out + set-off)

ETA : 1800hrs (GP esso)

This would be a ride up to:-

0. Test your top speed?? :smile:

1. Enjoy the winding roads of CAMERON HIGHLANDS (up & down!)

2. Enjoy the nice cooling atmosphere and chill out at Cameron itself

3. Strawberry + farms night markets visits

1) TeePeePhobe/03R6/silver Official Tyre Repair Service $50 per hole patched

2 ) HamsterZ/06R6/white

Kindly fill in your names by 08-04-2007 so i can arrange for rooms/hotels/apartments or what-so-ever. I will try to keep the room rates ACAP (As Cheap As Possible) & update the room price ASAP.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by TD_Chris@March 28, 2007 10:26 pm

nobody would wanna sell their r6 06... they cant find a reason to...

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by HamsterZ@March 28, 2007 06:37 pm

kI have not encountered that even though I rev like mad on a stock exhaust though. But I have seen blue flames with an AKRA! :sweat:

Is yours an afterfire (explosion in the engine's exhaust manifold or exhaust system) or back fire (engine's intake manifold)? Usually both cases are referred as backfire by most because its usually heard at the back..

For back fire, maybe an intake leak might be present (causing the engine to run lean), or a fuel injection component such as an air-flow sensor might be defective or not submitting info fast enough to the ECU to adjust the a/f momentarily.

For afterfire, occurs in engines that have an emission system malfunction/not of correct a/f or maybe an exhaust leak. These causes unburnt fuel in to be present along exhaust system causing it to ignite.

It should not be a big issue if the back-firing sound does not occur in normal riding, with clutching in downshifting etcetc. So fruitcakey is right...On high rev neutral, once in a while/momentarily back firing is still acceptable.

CBR379 is also right. On non Fi engines, your a/f depends much on your manual tuning. Tune salah = the back-firing. Backfire is rare in modern cars with fuel-injection and computer-controlled fuel mixtures. So it all depends on your ECU unless you can overide it to really fine tune any back fire. Maybe the ECU brain not so fast to process? thats why u heard the sound once in a while?

Maybe you monitor it for a while and see hows it going?

thanks but i am not sure whether it is a afterfire or backfire. mine is fixed with an akra. last time dun have this kind of problem. now is every time when on neutral i high rev will have backfire. sometimes when i lower gear if the rpm is still relatively high, backfire will also occurs.

Originally posted by natureboi@March 29, 2007 04:57 am

thanks but i am not sure whether it is a afterfire or backfire. mine is fixed with an akra. last time dun have this kind of problem. now is every time when on neutral i high rev will have backfire. sometimes when i lower gear if the rpm is still relatively high, backfire will also occurs.

relax la no problem 1.. my bike is forever backfiring.. and i can backfire whenever i wan to.. u can ask teepeephobe.. he kena before..haha.

its not good for the engine actuallie.. but its not reallie that bad oso.. so its ok.. no worries..

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 28, 2007 09:13 pm

:lol: heehee, these 2 jokers are always :argue: at each other!

Why can't they :makeup: & be nice to each other? kekeke

u mean like how u and kenneth are like :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by keOnni@March 29, 2007 09:58 am

u mean like how u and kenneth are like :confused: :confused:

y u drag me into the picture ? o_O

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg