quote from bro kemoz:

hey guys.. ive juz got my rsk...

check it out.. i did some mods...

old vintage style...

ahaha

=>peng you ur bike like dat mod meh? hehe like dat only standard bike leh.. still got a lot of thgs u can do to make it look vintage bro.. can learn from the seniors in here... =) no offence aite juz teasing u dats all.anw its RXK!!! not RSK la bro...

Kemoz this motard guy is all-knowing. Dun mess with him. He's the "i-know-everything-bout-RXK-but-you-new guys-know-nothing" kind of guy. I dont know bout you guys but the way he phrases his words, really pisses and irritate me.

Hey motard bro, showing off and trying to teach or sharing of tips is 2different things. To me, you are just irritatingly showing off and picking on others. No offence though, just teasin you tats all. (Sounds familiar bro?)

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

• Replies 9.8k

hey guys!!! so nice to see this thread that i started quite awhile back have grown to this size!!! i miss my rx-k :(

Ahaha Ambelina! I kinda miss Midori as well... hmmm

Braap braap and away!

Kemoz this motard guy is all-knowing. Dun mess with him. He's the "i-know-everything-bout-RXK-but-you-new guys-know-nothing" kind of guy. I dont know bout you guys but the way he phrases his words, really pisses and irritate me.

Hey motard bro, showing off and trying to teach or sharing of tips is 2different things. To me, you are just irritatingly showing off and picking on others. No offence though, just teasin you tats all. (Sounds familiar bro?)

sorry to say brudder sabrove but it seems ur d one who's getting pissed for no reason. ppl ask me qns i ans and u say im d all knowing wateva ****. nvr said dat b4.in juz sharing my 2 cents worth of knowledge dat i have of rxk. no offense to u bt it seems 2 me ur bein alil sensitive here? since bro kemoz aint saying anythg u see? and ppl aint happy wif me im fine.if they tink im show off im fine.im juz sharing aite? no offense meant bro. peace aite?

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

Hi, anyone here got a Yamaha 245mm brake disc I can buy? Prefered with ventilated slots or holes, but the old one that is not ventilated also can.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Well motard12, I think I'm the one over-reacting here, over sensitive. Sorry ok. Maybe I got up at the wrong side of the bed that day. Public Apology to Motard12. We got off at a bad start. Sorry bro, thousand apologies.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Ahaha Ambelina! I kinda miss Midori as well... hmmm

eh gmoh bro! u know my bike? sorry i forgot who u are la. can u pls refresh my mem? hehahea

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v79/dzool/gallery_1726_1_32017.jpg

ahahah... i didsnt reply cause i didnt follow up d thread....

yeah... mine to look vintage, i noe its still a long way...

maybe u mite wanna show ur bike pics?

sabrove... its all right... all of us here ridin rxk ,rxs wadsoever or maybe d rSk

ahahha.... its d passion of d ride we hav in common......

so cheers! motard n sabrove

my rxk died.

suddenly canot start.

usually i can feel the compression my kick start.

now like so loose.

and i can feel air coming out from the carb..

before i push to bikeshop.. guys any idea whats wrong.

actually my bike that rode the bike..i still dont know the whole story..

Do Not Speed

Salutation Gd people,

You guys know of any gd place (mechanic, shop) for me to really service my bike. I got lots to replace, like my tyres, brake pad, mud guard etc etc. I really like want to leave my bike there give the man a list of things to do/change and my budget. And take it back few days later (or maybe weeks) feeling satsfy and not cheated. Any recommendation guys?

umm u can try go jb brudder sabrove.. the shop beside shell petrol kiosk.. d mechanic oso riding an rxs... if singapore u can try d uncle at hamilton rd.. d shop nt bad.uncle knows really a lot abt rxk.price wise oso ok..

umm lucifire u looking 4 operated pipe or standard one? rxk pipe hard to find in jb.coz m'sia got a lot of rxs nt rxk.. bttr to get it in s'pore.u can try go hamilton rd.dat uncle shop got sell 2nd hand pipes.price wise d pipes nt dat cheap coz its original nt from taiwan.. bt shud be below 100 ah... i got mine there for 60 bucks.. juz d pipe widout the header and self installation.

ahahah... i didsnt reply cause i didnt follow up d thread....

yeah... mine to look vintage, i noe its still a long way...

maybe u mite wanna show ur bike pics?

sabrove... its all right... all of us here ridin rxk ,rxs wadsoever or maybe d rSk

ahahha.... its d passion of d ride we hav in common......

so cheers! motard n sabrove

aiyah mro kemoz my bike not vintage leh.. i juz do my bike standard rxk.. with d square headlamp n ferring. nthg special abt my bike.. umm u wana find nice rxk shud go see d kopitiam opposite ah boy.d phantom boys there got really nice rxks...

im selling of my dead rxk. anyone want any of the parts?

mine no mod done. only long rear fender.

pm me for parts and give ya offers aite.

Do Not Speed

I saw this small side box, nt sure bout the measurement thought, at LAB. They selling it at $50 plus installation. Do you guys think it's worth it.

And only yesterday I kena 'tahan' by TP. Just a routine random check by them. Then this TP officer find fault with me, bcoz of my visor. I didn't have any visor on and I was riding with a sunglasses. I didn't know riding w/o visor can be a big deal. I only know bout tinted visor 70% light emittance thingy. Is it guys? Or the TP officer just trying to be an *******. But it the end nothing ah, he just check my Id, insurance and off I go.

I hate this kind of TP officer (or any law enforcer officers). They want to act garang as though we have commited a big crime like tat, come on lah we are innocent till proven otherwise.

if you sure you did nothing wrong.. be yourself.

be confident. if they try be fierce you tell em back. lol

afterall they still human like us. nothing to be afraid maan.

about tinted visor.. my fren pillion oso kena. $30 saman..

Do Not Speed

umm u can try go jb brudder sabrove.. the shop beside shell petrol kiosk.. d mechanic oso riding an rxs... if singapore u can try d uncle at hamilton rd.. d shop nt bad.uncle knows really a lot abt rxk.price wise oso ok..

Thanks bro. By any chance u know the shop name along hamilton rd there?

And anyone of you here have a side box for your RXK? Not a side car but a side box, 2 of em by the sides as small storage area.

eh gmoh bro! u know my bike? sorry i forgot who u are la. can u pls refresh my mem? hehahea

Im julius' friend, seen Ambelina once and well at that time i didnt have license yet haha..

Braap braap and away!

Thanks bro. By any chance u know the shop name along hamilton rd there?

And anyone of you here have a side box for your RXK? Not a side car but a side box, 2 of em by the sides as small storage area.

the shop name along hamilton is called ah hee motorcycle something.. i dont remember the last word but yeah, the uncle's name is ah hee, named his shop after himself i guess... he's good but age getting on him, not as powerful as before

actually the chap at chia heng is quite reliable, provided you gum cheng with him ah, go there for all sorts of minor this and that and he wouldnt even charge you, in fact he'd be more than happy to help you out.. that was back then when i patronized chia heng ah, some ppl think otherwise, like getting over-charged and all so i guess i was quite lucky? i think was it zart? or his cousin that got ketok(spelling?) but anyway ya, no harm trying it out..

just my 2 cents yo

Braap braap and away!

the shop name along hamilton is called ah hee motorcycle something.. i dont remember the last word but yeah, the uncle's name is ah hee, named his shop after himself i guess... he's good but age getting on him, not as powerful as before

actually the chap at chia heng is quite reliable, provided you gum cheng with him ah, go there for all sorts of minor this and that and he wouldnt even charge you, in fact he'd be more than happy to help you out.. that was back then when i patronized chia heng ah, some ppl think otherwise, like getting over-charged and all so i guess i was quite lucky? i think was it zart? or his cousin that got ketok(spelling?) but anyway ya, no harm trying it out..

just my 2 cents yo

lol not me..

my cousin kena chop. he knew nothing bout bikes that time..

yea no harm tryin that shop. be friendly with those heng guys..

Do Not Speed

lol not me..

my cousin kena chop. he knew nothing bout bikes that time..

yea no harm tryin that shop. be friendly with those heng guys..

lol yeah, just gotta gam-cheng with them, anyway dart called me today and asked me for lobang to get rounded side mirrors ahah

so hows it going now man? not riding?

Braap braap and away!

Good pple,

anyone knows how much does side box (x 2) will cost. And include installation, how much ah? Where to get. Found at LAB selling $50 + installation. And Im nt sure how long it'll take to install the box, one day?

And does 2T and Engine Oil effect the performance of ur bike, like speed etc. Coz i just went to change my EO and spark plug, then the uncle saw my 2T low, so he top up for me (dun know wat brand, reddish in colour). Right after that I had chalet and I went with my gf. I picked her up from Yew Tee and travel all the way to P. Ris. Oddly my bike feels a bit reluctant and heavy to accelerate and to even go over 70km/h. Advice pls and recommendation for good 2T and EO. Thanks.