Something esle to warn you girls with.

If you are wearing fanny pouch or waist pouch. Avoid having the pouch at your fanny/backside when you are riding around JB.

A old lady resident riding a kup kia there, warned me about how when you riding past some busy areas. People will grab your pouch, pull you off your bike, when you pass them and rob you while you are senseless and injured on the tarmac.

• Replies 583

Wow..... that's fierce.... i was told by a m'sian himself at a money-changer to be careful of my waist pouch as theive wld snatch it or slash at it with knife. but pulled off from bike.... :giddy::help: scary...

Something esle to warn you girls with.

If you are wearing fanny pouch or waist pouch. Avoid having the pouch at your fanny/backside when you are riding around JB.

A old lady resident riding a kup kia there, warned me about how when you riding past some busy areas. People will grab your pouch, pull you off your bike, when you pass them and rob you while you are senseless and injured on the tarmac.

Wow..... that's fierce.... i was told by a m'sian himself at a money-changer to be careful of my waist pouch as theive wld snatch it or slash at it with knife. but pulled off from bike.... :giddy::help: scary...

Sling bags, waist pouches, bags.. anything they can grab, they sure grab.. My friend had her sling bag snatched from her in JB (she's the pillion) and the whole bike 'peng'.. best thing is, they were nearing customs alr.... =x

Life's a climb, but the view is great..

15 Jan 2011: VXR 200

27 Dec 2013: GT200

actually there are many cases already.. my relatives in johor told me these snatches usually work in teams. Sometimes when otr, they will make a formation, so that rider can't siam them, then they will snatch it and speed off... That is very dangerous la... one of my relatives said he know someone who died because of these "mat rempits" snatchings, they snatch and cause the rider to fall, happen so got car behind and the car ran over the rider (basically because the car did not notice, probably tot friends talking, by the time driver see the "snatchings" already too late to brake..

So I dun usually encourage travelling alone, best to travel with some friends, to avoid any eyes on me, I usually dun carry bag, or wear my sling bag and a jacket over, hide the bag somewhere within the jacket, so one look can't see if i carrying bag.. But these days I rarely go JB liao..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Mmm I often go JB - about once a week. But late at night la.. Nonetheless, my bf bought for both of us mesh armoured jackets with lots of pockets so I don't bring any bags at all :thumb:

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

Actually, I go JB very often also.. Most of the times late at night, go pumpet.. Usually bring a small sling bag which he sling and put on his oil tank.. =x no choice must bring bag lei..

For that.. try not to make it visible lor.. really put between crouch and tank.. So one look can't really see if got bag anot.. ;)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

For that.. try not to make it visible lor.. really put between crouch and tank.. So one look can't really see if got bag anot.. ;)

Hahaha between crouch and tank.. Thats the thing, we share one seat (his kips is one seater).. HAHA poor him, so no space.. HAHAHAHA..

Edited by rainydaes

Prac 1 failed.. T___T But I knew it was coming.

dont worry too much about it la... very common to fail pract 1 at first try...

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Hahaha between crouch and tank.. Thats the thing, we share one seat (his kips is one seater).. HAHA poor him, so no space.. HAHAHAHA..

Then either hug him together with the bag, or put bag between you and him and just hug all the way lor.. :angel:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Then either hug him together with the bag, or put bag between you and him and just hug all the way lor.. :angel:

Hahahhaa, for so many months we squeezed on one seat. I think he finally gave up on the aesthetics cause yesterday he offered to go make the one seater into two seater. HAhAHA. I think his balls cannot take it anymore.. =p

dont worry too much about it la... very common to fail pract 1 at first try...

Yeah I kinda knew that I wouldn't be passing when we were banging the tires.. Still trying to get the hang of the 'biting point'.. Anyway I just booked prac 1 for this wed.. :)

1st prac.. it requires the co-ordination of both hands, left let go a bit, right must maintain throttle.. and not move when sound is right (not too loud, and not too soft). Left must let go clutch bit by bit to biting point and stay put.. and must train left hand not to clutch in unless braking...

My first prac I only remember having a hard time putting the bike off the main stand without dropping it.. haha.. and also remember going round and round the mini circuit, then got off-balanced, and fell.. and best part was, instead of just getting of the bike, I lied with the bike, and throttle so I was turning round with the bike on the ground.. tore my jeans and long sleeve.. but laughed my heart out... I found it so hillarious.. haha..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

1st prac.. it requires the co-ordination of both hands, left let go a bit, right must maintain throttle.. and not move when sound is right (not too loud, and not too soft). Left must let go clutch bit by bit to biting point and stay put.. and must train left hand not to clutch in unless braking...

My first prac I only remember having a hard time putting the bike off the main stand without dropping it.. haha.. and also remember going round and round the mini circuit, then got off-balanced, and fell.. and best part was, instead of just getting of the bike, I lied with the bike, and throttle so I was turning round with the bike on the ground.. tore my jeans and long sleeve.. but laughed my heart out... I found it so hillarious.. haha..

Wahhh. I was lucky not to fall.. The bike nearly topped over when I was pushing it, then as it was falling i was like "EHH EHHH EHHHHHHH" But i supported it halfway, so I was about to have no more strength to pull it to my side alr..

Hahaha. then the instructor RAN over to support the bike. HAHAHA I couldn't say anything except EHHHH.. Too kan cheong..

Wahhh. I was lucky not to fall.. The bike nearly topped over when I was pushing it, then as it was falling i was like "EHH EHHH EHHHHHHH" But i supported it halfway, so I was about to have no more strength to pull it to my side alr..

Hahaha. then the instructor RAN over to support the bike. HAHAHA I couldn't say anything except EHHHH.. Too kan cheong..

instructor 'hero saves the pretty' haha.. :) can lah . try again if cant .

Haha.. dun say noobs at centres.. even with my own bike, when it's like almost falling also, I can only go eh eh.. haha.. then hold it for as long as I can and just gather strength to straighten it..

I wanna register for 2A next week... hootz.. haha.. dunno if can carry that super 4 anot.. haha..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

instructor 'hero saves the pretty' haha.. :) can lah . try again if cant .

Hahaha. This Wednesday loh.. Must persevere!

Haha.. dun say noobs at centres.. even with my own bike, when it's like almost falling also, I can only go eh eh.. haha.. then hold it for as long as I can and just gather strength to straighten it..

I wanna register for 2A next week... hootz.. haha.. dunno if can carry that super 4 anot.. haha..

2a no need to know how to carry super 4 la. just dont drop it.

better to drop centre bike and learn how to pick up then to drop own bike outside and not know how to pick it up.. My personal opinion of course. ;)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

it'a all abt balancing point.....balancing point n balancing point... get it right n u can push ur bike ard like nobody's biz.

no need let male bikers say female no strength lar n etc..netc... lar... once u get it u can put all thoese bikers who laff at u to shame... :angel:

it'a all abt balancing point.....balancing point n balancing point... get it right n u can push ur bike ard like nobody's biz.

no need let male bikers say female no strength lar n etc..netc... lar... once u get it u can put all thoese bikers who laff at u to shame... :angel:

True.. It took me more than 6 months thought to brave myself to push my bike, but that was also due to no other options, my batt was flat and the only way to start my bike was to push start.. it took me two tries running alongside my bike to start it.. after that I could push my bike pretty easily, but if need me to arrange bike pushing, I can't get the radius right.. so for arrangement i usually sit on the bike and arrange.. hee..

But if my bike were to fall as in lie flat on the ground, I still can't pick it up on my own, need an extra pair of hands..

Then again, after riding my bike and return to bbdc for defensive course.. it was a child's play lifting the centre's bike.. muahaha..

So I have this mindset that if I take 2a and can push/lift the bike, my bike would be an easy task..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

True.. It took me more than 6 months thought to brave myself to push my bike, but that was also due to no other options, my batt was flat and the only way to start my bike was to push start.. it took me two tries running alongside my bike to start it.. after that I could push my bike pretty easily, but if need me to arrange bike pushing, I can't get the radius right.. so for arrangement i usually sit on the bike and arrange.. hee..

But if my bike were to fall as in lie flat on the ground, I still can't pick it up on my own, need an extra pair of hands..

Then again, after riding my bike and return to bbdc for defensive course.. it was a child's play lifting the centre's bike.. muahaha..

So I have this mindset that if I take 2a and can push/lift the bike, my bike would be an easy task..

lifting a bike when it's down is all abt leverage n falcrum... n how u make use of it. do it correctly also it's pretty easy n u can lift most 1 litr bike with some effort.

centre bike is easy to lift because of crashbar...

but your own bike is harder cause when it fall down it lie flat on the ground and no pivot point to get it up

i can pick up centre super 4 but still can't pick up my own xl2... except for once when there was a tree root under it...