<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

• Replies 4.7k

Hi guys, I just bought a second hand super4, 2 yr old vtec 3. Previous ride was x9 so i'm very new to super4. Can i know what are the important stuff to take note for super4 and what i should change when i get the bike? I know EO, spark plugs and oil filter is necessary. What other parts should i take note or change? Thanks..

get the following checked, change if necessary. if able to negotiate with the bike shop you bought the bike from, even better.

1) Tyres

2) Brake pads

3) Clutch cable

4) Brake fluid

5) chain & sprockets

6) check engine for any oil leaks

7) fork seals

8) wheel bearings

9) steering cone

10) rectifier (check the voltage with a multimeter)

Hi guys, I just bought a second hand super4, 2 yr old vtec 3. Previous ride was x9 so i'm very new to super4. Can i know what are the important stuff to take note for super4 and what i should change when i get the bike? I know EO, spark plugs and oil filter is necessary. What other parts should i take note or change? Thanks..

most important is no funny sound from the engine or clutch when depressed or on the move.:)

wink wink wink ........................

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

good the mo ling....:dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

rainin molin again..........:sian: :sian:

talk very easy
front disc can PM sabaha.....:cheeky: :cheeky: his condition shd be ok.....
accident bike so front jialat nothing can swap

haha...u also know who s tat guy....

original 1 de
still got ppl sellin 1 set for 45 dollars

but if buy brand new 1 also ard tat price bah....:sian: :sian:

cause we both very hard work 6464 for good stuff when free :angel:

mirror i also manage to find liao.....:angel: :angel: or u 1 2 buy MW mirror???:angel: :angel:

still got ppl sellin 1 set for 45 dollars

but if buy brand new 1 also ard tat price bah....:sian: :sian:

yalor X2 see gt better deal ...

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

yalor X2 see gt better deal ...
some1 buy tat for 80 bucks......if u keen then i wont go n view d mirror to9 liao....
mirror i also manage to find liao.....:angel: :angel: or u 1 2 buy MW mirror???:angel: :angel:

iszit from the same guy? The $100 mirror dun wan lar. wait for gege boring with it 1st, I buy from him cheap X2 :cheeky:

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

iszit from the same guy? The $100 mirror dun wan lar. wait for gege boring with it 1st, I buy from him cheap X2 :cheeky:
no...another guy...so where to meet tmr???bikework??

haha must wait long long..

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg
front disc can PM sabaha.....:cheeky: :cheeky: his condition shd be ok.....

i PM him no reply.. u got his number

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg
you go ahead
u 1 my left mirror....condition ok except go fast its auto :dozed: :dozed: onli....:angel: :angel: