my passport was issues on year 2000 jul n expire on 2001 april

can i renew it or haf to make a new 1?

the photo dun look like mi at all now .

wat shld i do now?

pls help

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

• Replies 25

renew can be done on the spot. make new one need to wait. if need to change photo, then must change new passport liao.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

i just went to SIR to check. i told them the baby passport is made when the baby is 6 month old. now the baby is 1 yr old and the picture look different. i can update the photo (the new type of passport).

they ask if any officer mention about the photo issue during custom clearance, i say no, not yet. They say if the photo need to update, i have to replace the whole passport. there is no more "paste the photo" to update in the passport action now.

Maybe this info is useful to u.

If renew, they will paste your new picture on a new page of the passport.

Get a new passport lah. Biometric nowadays more worth it leh. Can use it to travel to other countries.

no more "paste new picture on a new page" thing anymore. change new photo = change new passport. :thumb:

If renew, they will paste your new picture on a new page of the passport.

Get a new passport lah. Biometric nowadays more worth it leh. Can use it to travel to other countries.

Now new passports come in biometric arh....or can make like last time?

Biometric is the norrm now or stillcan choose old type ?

Then go malaysia still need to stamp chop????

need to take photo at singapore custom and scan ur thumbprint if u dun want to chop passport. its a 10mins affair. fast fast.

no need wor . .. i go there jus wait a short 4 hrs den chop a lame stamp on my young time looking passport n tell mi to go off. . .

no fees require n new foto needed

i oso dunnoe y

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Next time try going to CMPB to get the damned chop. Took me less then 5 mins that last time i went there.

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

wat shld i do now?

pls help

I believe it's a typo error, isn't it?

its nt typo error...

if i'm nt mistaken, if u haven't enlist to NS, dey wil giv u 1 yr onli...

but u cn go to immigresen to get n extension once its gona expire...

correct me if i'm wrong... :thumb:

no ar . . . nvr type wrg . . . i oso confuse . . .

its nt typo error...

Yes, it is true. Got to renew every year for pre enlisted ns.

no ar . . . nvr type wrg . . . i oso confuse . . .

Oh yah hor...

In that case, Barongan78 & lao uncle are correct since you're a pre-enlistee for NS...

wat shld i do now?

pls help

its nt typo error...

look abit funny. i know got the 1 year thingy for those haven enlist NS. but i tot they will at least give one year (example 2000jul to 2001jul) ?? anyway u update now they stamp till 2011 right?

if it is issued in 2000 and valid till 2001 then the passport has expired. You cannot renew an expired ppt. I sugguest u go ICA website and apply one on-line using APPLES.

Can I clarify that Msian immigration has got such facility for s'pore passport holders to scan thumbprint and take photos then no need chop?? Pls elaborate more. thanks.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Oh yah hor...

In that case, Barongan78 & lao uncle are correct since you're a pre-enlistee for NS...

d 1 dat i mention is few yrs back...

i dun noe whether it stil apply til nw or dey hv change it....

kekekeke

Got a qns....my passport got soaked in rain and didnt realise it was in my bike box....now it has been damaged....

How much will it cost me to change?

Thankx

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
Got a qns....my passport got soaked in rain and didnt realise it was in my bike box....now it has been damaged....

How much will it cost me to change?

Thankx

You can refer to here or in short...

What if my passport is damaged?

If your passport is damaged, you would need to submit your application for a replacement passport by post, deposit box or in person at our Customer Service Counters. The passport fees would be S$120 (inclusive of the non-refundable replacement fee of S$50) for the first replacement and S$170 (inclusive of the non-refundable replacement fee of S$100) for the subsequent replacement if you apply by Post or by Deposit Box. If you apply in person at the counter, your passport fees would be S$130 for the first replacement and S$180 for subsequent replacement.

Dang....so its 120 bucks eh?

Man!!

Go there, take a Q no and apply. At the same time, appeal for the waiver if its your first time and state genuine reason and show them the damaged passport. Might work.

IBA member #25267

Go there, take a Q no and apply. At the same time, appeal for the waiver if its your first time and state genuine reason and show them the damaged passport. Might work.

Thanks man....will try that one out.....:angel:

Sigh....NSF earn so little....so 120 is alot man.... :sian:

Thanks man....will try that one out.....:angel:

Sigh....NSF earn so little....so 120 is alot man.... :sian:

ya, but remember if u apply online or by post, you can get a $10 discount. So its $110. Maybe u can chk it out at the passport section abt the waiver before u apply? If not cannot get waiver, still need to pay $120 then lugi liao.

IBA member #25267

ya, but remember if u apply online or by post, you can get a $10 discount. So its $110. Maybe u can chk it out at the passport section abt the waiver before u apply? If not cannot get waiver, still need to pay $120 then lugi liao.

Super thanx Mr Roger..... :angel: