wat? gear 3 can hit top speed? i didnt know man..i only use gear 3 for 50++km/h ride along narrow neighbourhood roads..but constant maintain at 3 can use up alot of fuel right? and where is the airbox located?can manual clean the air filter?cos i wanto see anything wrong wit my bike anot..the mech say maybe air filter dirty liao tats why cos carb and plug just serviced n changed only...4t still haven reach the mileage to change yet.

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by nick23@Sep 12 2004, 12:12 AM

anyone here sellin their ori rim or coloured rim ?

I'm selling my colour rim...yoko 3 colour rim(orange,silver&gold)

come wif crome flower front hub,crome rear hub wif crome spocket holder...

spoke orange,tires pilot sporty....all in a set..i bought abt 300buck in sing.....

quote mi ur price if anyone here interested.....

Julien Champla

Originally posted by kona@Sep 13 2004, 11:34 AM

wat? gear 3 can hit top speed? i didnt know man..i only use gear 3 for 50++km/h ride along narrow neighbourhood roads..but constant maintain at 3 can use up alot of fuel right? and where is the airbox located?can manual clean the air filter?cos i wanto see anything wrong wit my bike anot..the mech say maybe air filter dirty liao tats why cos carb and plug just serviced n changed only...4t still haven reach the mileage to change yet.

yes... u havent tried? it can go to 110km/h easily... but the engine damn stress... and thus ---> 4th gear :cheer:

doesnt take a genius to figure that out...

ur airbox is the black plastic thing attached to ur carb...

Originally posted by pinki06@Sep 13 2004, 02:19 PM

I'm selling my colour rim...yoko 3 colour rim(orange,silver&gold)

come wif crome flower front hub,crome rear hub wif crome spocket holder...

spoke orange,tires pilot sporty....all in a set..i bought abt 300buck in sing.....

quote mi ur price if anyone here interested.....

pinki... or u pm me a price lar... see if i comfortable... coz next mth gg malaysia change... if u selling at a good price i get from ya lar... but sorry to say it has to be next mth... coz now a little broke...

Originally posted by kona@Sep 13 2004, 11:00 AM

oh sorry maybe i type wrongly...i not talking about pick up..i use it for daily transport to skool and work..wat i mean is it felt slow compare to other waves around..kinda no power at gear 4...don know why..and i not pushing it hard...just don know how u ppl here use the bike in terms of changing gear at the right speed..maybe my timing is wrong.

actually 60kmph change gear4 sounds pretty normal

i used to do that too

I need the english version for wave maintenance manual. I was told maybe you guys have it in .pdf format.

Could anyone who has it email me with it.... It would be much appreciated...Thanks

Hi Bros, how many models are there for wave and wats the difference?

Can show a very nice mod wave? Thanks.

Would like to join the wave group.. hehe...

.:: HE Who Sow Will Reap ::.

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by 2blearner@Sep 14 2004, 12:20 AM

Hi Bros, how many models are there for wave and wats the difference?

Can show a very nice mod wave? Thanks.

Would like to join the wave group.. hehe...

i tot u wanted to buy sports bike or some italian bike? wanted to know which bike is the fastest? most powerful?

power hungry pple like u will be disappointed with the wave... here we all relac rider one... so if u can tahan everywhere u go super slow then welcome :lol:

haha.. was tinking to relac for first two years to get experience.... Then maybe go for 2a and get better bikes lor... anyway 2b if powerful bike will lose alot when sell...

Thinking of relac mah.... keke..

.:: HE Who Sow Will Reap ::.

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by Dracon@Sep 14 2004, 09:51 AM

geylang lor 18 :cheer:

i think CV ones got bigger 'nee'

Originally posted by 2blearner@Sep 14 2004, 09:55 AM

haha.. was tinking to relac for first two years to get experience.... Then maybe go for 2a and get better bikes lor... anyway 2b if powerful bike will lose alot when sell...

Thinking of relac mah.... keke..

u sure bo? if relac then get wave and join the club... u can get any model of wave EXCEPT the wave-i...

Originally posted by 2blearner@Sep 14 2004, 10:10 AM

Wats the difference between the models?

Got Wave club ah? Outing?

Any mod wave pics for motivation?

wave started with the wave100>>wave110>>wave125s>>wave125-i>>wave125r

not much diff between the 125s and 125r... from wat i see is cosmetic wise except for the suspension... 100 and 110 diff is the cc lorz...

Originally posted by Dracon@Sep 14 2004, 10:14 AM

wave started with the wave100>>wave110>>wave125s>>wave125-i>>wave125r

not much diff between the 125s and 125r... from wat i see is cosmetic wise except for the suspension... 100 and 110 diff is the cc lorz...

in thailand, the wave still has 100/110/125 for brand new sale.

but locally, not many pple buy cos the price difference not much, so must as well get the 125cc.

Originally posted by 2blearner@Sep 14 2004, 10:43 AM

Got website to view the 125r and 125s? Thanks...

Did u guys mod?

do a search urself... i dunnno any webbies... or go shop see for urself lar...

i dont mod my bike... coz its a spare... but soon will start coz my main bike is going...

Originally posted by mengsia@Sep 14 2004, 01:13 PM

wave r is cheaper than wave s is becos wave r dun haf electronic meter rite? btw asphoon also selling wave i...

wave s is electronic meter meh? :confused:

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Sep 14 2004, 01:45 PM

Wave r dont have the digital fuel and odometer...all analog ones.

issit???? i didnt realise tat!